Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Le Chant D Oiseau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Mouliherne > Le Chant D Oiseau Reviews

Le Chant D Oiseau
Le Chant D Oiseau
Mouliherne
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 241 67 09 76
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 EHU
Open: 1 March - 1 November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glenny54 1 review from this member

We had 11 nights here in mid june. Had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The site is small but perfectly formed,idyllic setting and a warm friendly atmosphere created by owners. The surrounding area, especially Samaur, is lovely with its fantastic chateau. Also the market on a satur day is well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ANN H 4 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site. Stayed there mid June for 11 nights, wish it could have been more!. Stu, Syb & family can't do enough to make you feel very welcome. A small site where you are all friends by the time you leave. The pool was great, enabling you to cool down nicely after a hot day. Facilities spotlessly clean, Syb will even do your laundry for a small charge.

Really enjoyed the nights where Stu & Syb cooked a lovely meal for those who wished for ONLY €10 a head, giving you a chance to have a very sociable evening with hosts and campers.

There is plenty to see in the area, Chateau's and vineyards galore to visit, a large market in Saumur (The nearest big town?) which is a beautiful place. I could go on but wont. Can't wait to go back and will certainly recommend this site as a must visit

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TrissN 9 reviews from this member

Poem, written on site, which sums up what a perfect site this is!

We thought we’d stay for just one night
On this pretty, quiet site.
Le Chant d’Oseau, so apt a name;
From dawn to dusk the birdsong came.
An ancient farmhouse – shuttered blue.
An idyll created by Syb and Stu.
Walks with Bracken* down a wooded road.
In the shower, a brown warty toad.
A barn owl swooped, a sight to see
Dejeuner under the willow tree.
Crickets chirping on warm, starry nights.
A visit to the cave of the troglodytes.
Gentle bike rides round about,
Sightseeing ‘til we were chateau’d out!
Splendid meals – great bonhomie!
That’s how one night stretched into three….

then four…… then twelve!

* Syb and Stu's dog.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CharlieB56 2 reviews from this member

We couldn't have had a more wonderful stay here at Le Chant D'Oiseau. An uninterrupted view from our tent over fields of waving grass, bird song, and all kinds of wildlife. Perfect area for cycling enthusiasts with lots of local bike rides, with an enjoyable ride around Mouliherne.

Our hosts were welcoming and helpful, the surrounding countryside outstandingly beautiful and peaceful, and the bustle of French towns within easy reach. Saumur is a charming town, very picturesque, and the other local villages provide all that you need in the way of bakeries and the like. Lots of wonderful local markets to visit, especially the larger markets in Saumur and Chinon.

We went to the Loire because we wanted to stay at Le Chant D'Oiseau, not because we necessarily wanted to visit the Loire, but had a lovely holiday due to a combination of the campsite and the region. We would highly recommend this campsite to anyone interested in visiting this area.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bowler70 5 reviews from this member

We loved this site - lots of trees - very quiet - no road/train noise. Clean facilities - owners treat you like family, very friendly and helpful - lots of info on the region. Its only a small site perhaps 6-8 vans but nice level grass pitches with electric and plenty of shade.
We managed good reception for our Sky. Definitely one of the nicest Sites we have ever used.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davebakerpurton 5 reviews from this member

This is a really lovely campsite, It is well run clean and tidy, with enough trees to find shade, and enough open space to see the sun. The toilet / shower block is clean tidy and well maintained with plenty of hot water and toilet paper. The owners are friendly and helpful, and one night cooked a superb meal for those who wanted it [ french sausage starter, lasagna main course, and cheese board + lots of wine ] all served outside on trestle tables, not bad for about £6! Although we only had a short stay as we were touring, it is a site that I shall be more than happy to return to

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lisa A 1 review from this member

My partner and I visited Le Chant D' Oiseau in August last year and were in great need of some relaxation, we were pleased to find we had chosen the perfect place to achieve this. Set in picturesque surroundings where the only noise is that of nature or laughter we were left not wanting to return home.

The local villages are accessible by foot, or there are bikes you can hire to explore the beautiful woodland on route. Mouliherne and Vernantes have some lovely shops for food and local pubs are also friendly. The lake in Mouliherne is ideal for sunbathing and their is a park for children. My partner and I liked this area and Le Chant d'Oiseau so much that we decided to have our blessing of marriage here. Stu and Syb have been extremely helpful in organising everything and with the language barrier, just like when you're staying, nothing is too much trouble.

We stayed in the bed and breakfast accommodation which is spacious, clean and tidy, with a view overlooking the woods. The breakfasts are excellent with a choice of French and English available.

In all I think Le Chant is the perfect place to unwind and escape from the hustle and bustle of day to day life. I would definitely recommend this site, well in fact I am taking all my family and friends to it. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wintringham 1 review from this member

We stayed at this really lovely site in the Autumn and found it very quiet and restful. The site really is 'a song of birds' and we were able to sit out in the lovely surroundings in peace and quiet and enjoy the Autumn colours. Unfortunately while we were there my husband was taken ill and the owners were so kind and helpful to us in getting the directions for the local doctor and pharmacy. We would definitely recommend the site to anyone in the area which was very convenient for the lovely town of Saumer and on a close motorway link to many other interesting places in the Loire Valley. The site also gives good value for money with a spotless toilet and shower block.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosey Rosenberg 1 review from this member

To say that this campsite was nice would be an understatement.  It was perfect!  Quiet, beautiful, friendly and peaceful.  Stu and Syb, their kids and Syb's mum are all delightful and made us so welcome.  We can't wait to get back there this year.  Go and try it , if you want a small friendly campsite in this area, close to some lovely towns but 'far from the madding crowd' this is the place for you!  Can't recommend it highly enough!

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barbara Wilkins 2 reviews from this member

Dear fellow campers,We had a lovely holiday at Le chant D'Oiseau,the setting is wonderful surrounded by forest and wildlife ,lovely quiet walks down the long lanes. The facilities are well looked after nice and clean. Our hosts Stu and Syb couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Very good situation for visiting Samaur and surrounding Loire valley I would recommend to everyone. Many thanks to Stu & Syb for our wonderful time.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2676 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder