Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beth+Stu 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site, and will definitely be coming back. We were one of only 3 tents on site, so had the choice of pitches, which I suspect helped us to avoid somewhat sloping ground. It didn't cause us any problems. Facilities are basic but adequate, and the newly installed dishwashing facilities and fridge were great.

Also great were the view over the bay, both to wake up to, and all lit up at night to lull us to sleep. If you like peace and quiet I can't imagine it any better than this.

The loos were prettily done, and the whole place has a homely feeling, as the owners are friendly, funny and really integrate you into their small working farm. I'm sure if I'd asked for a tractor ride I could have had one!

We were woken by the sheep when they got excited about their early morning feed.

If you want an on site shop, restaurant and pool you need to go somewhere else, and leave this site for those of us who love something simple, cosy and genuine. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TommyGX 1 review from this member

 This is a delightful site with stunning views of the area. The site is rather basic but adequate if you have your own facilities. There is electricity hookup.
The positives are:- the friendly site owners; the location; the site fees; the superb views. There is easy access to Llandudno, Colwyn Bay, Rhos and Conway.
The negatives: the site is on a slope and for a motorhome you will need adequate chocs. There is no hot water or washing up facilities but 2 toilets are available. The shower is 1.00 for 15 minutes.
If you visit with a caravan I suggest you only use junction 20 from the A55 as the other routes are very steep and narrow. Even junction 20 access is fairly narrow. However, once you get to the site it feels like being miles away from anywhere and is quiet and tranquil.

There is an excellent restaurant called the Queens Head about 1 mile away, a bit expensive but superb food. (Leave the site turn right, first right and follow the road) NB it goes down a 1 in 4 !

I would definitely stay again. If you want a busy full facility site then this is not for you.

If you want simple, peace and quiet and not overpriced then this IS for you ! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sfox 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant campsite. The views are wonderful from the camping fields, you can clearly see Great Orme. The owners of the campsite are very nice people. They keep the site very clean & tidy. They have a few electric hook ups and then 3 large fields for tents.

The facilities are basic, ie only 2 loos & one shower but they are kept spotlessly clean & are well stocked. There was always a fresh hand towel in the ladies & plenty of loo roll. The shower room is large. We all fit in there and we are a family of 4, we even took the push chair in there too because our youngest is only 6 months. The shower is 1 but this gets you 15 mins so we all managed to shower in this time no problem.

The camping field is on quite a slope, so the advise I would give is try to camp in the first field for tents as this one didn't look as bad (we would do this next time).

Despite the busy time of year the site wasn't over crowded. Theyve plenty of space & so probably temptation to take more people, but the owners wont do it because of the limited facilities. They keep it to a comfortable number.

There was no noise while we were there. There were even single sex groups, but the owners are very strict & keep it under control. This was one of the biggest pluses for us as a family with two very young children.

Nearby there are supermarkets a short drive away. We had a day trip to Conwy castle and conwy town. We went crabbing in the harbour at Conwy, you can buy all the gear you need from the nearby shops. We also went up Great Orme & into Llandudno, only 15 mins drive away.

We really enjoyed our visit. Its a working farm & so has animals that the children can hear & see all the time. Our 4 year old loved it. She loved the space she had to play & being able to go off & see the chickens.

Lovely site - would highly recommend. We will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tucker 8 reviews from this member

 Wonderful!

This website set a high expectation, which was exceeded as soon as I met David. Smashing bloke.

We had a lovely evening here, excellent views over to Llandudno and nice long walks to tire the dogs out. If you've got kids with you and they have had enough of the animals there is a small playground just opposite the site where you can go and tire them out some more.

As others have said, make sure you use the better of the two routes in. We didn't and it was quite tricky trying to get the truck round in one piece. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camping claire 3 reviews from this member

 Visited over Easter, the owners seemed very friendly and helpful. A lovely site with a playing field just over the road with goals so take a football. It was situated on top of a hill and on the first night the wind batterd our tent, but its all part of the fun lol! The prices for the shower was 1 for 15minutes, perhaps about steep, but there was plenty of time for 2 people to have one. The site could benefit from a dish washing facility as there wasn't one.

It was an ideal base for Conwy and Llandudno, however road getting up there was a bit narrow and very steep in places

Overall a good site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanna W 5 reviews from this member

 I agree this was a friendly site in a lovely location. The children loved seeing the hens, ducks and rabbits! No hook ups on the tent field, though this doesn't bother us. Unfortunately there was only one toilet per sex and one shower between everyone. This led to queues sometimes. We counted 10 tents plus maybe 5 or 6 caravans and although there was plenty of space for everyone, it really needed a couple more toilets. Also there was no washing up point or hot water in the toilets. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Khadi 1 review from this member

 The first thing that springs to mind is friendly, I felt that the campsite was all that was needed, beautiful location, clean facilities, and ran by the warmest and most friendly people I have had the pleasure to meet. I would say this may be more basic than some of the more pricey campsites but in our mind the best. Thank you for making our holiday great. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wolf camper 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a few days over Aaster ,plus points, ideal base for Conway and Llandudno. Friendly welcome, quiet campsite. Bad points, one pound for shower, no hot water/washing up point, exposed to the elements. In all if you want basic camping close to nearby attractions, then this site fits the bill 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amanda - patrick 2 reviews from this member

 When coming to this site it is best to use the A55 J 20, the lanes are wider, I had no problem coming through the gate and out with the caravan.
The site is great and the owners are as well, I would use this again. Lovely walks and found a local pub, local spar shop down the road, did not use the toilets as we used our own. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baglanbay 1 review from this member

 Approaching the site from Mochdre, was rather hilly and twisty but not too difficult.

There are TWO Tan y Bryn Farms and the correct one is the second. I was warned by Karen of this but still managed to fall into the trap and had to reverse my caravan out!

The site is beautiful with marvellous views of the Little Orme and Ros Bay. It is 3 miles to the shore and it is a stony beach. It is a family friendly site with a playground across the road. The caravan site is almost level but part of the camping field is on a moderate slope. Electric hookups are available.

It is very convenient to have the B&B available, but due to an unfortunate accident, we were not able to use it during our stay.

It was our first visit to a Camping Club Hideaway site and we were impressed. We hope to use this site again in 2009. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3716 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement