Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Castel La Bien Assise

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Guines > Castel La Bien Assise Reviews

Castel La Bien Assise
Cd 231
Guines
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62340
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 20 77
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: 06/04/ To 26/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SJF1503 12 reviews from this member

 A very good location for the ferries of Calais and Boulogne. Also an easy drive to and from cite d'Europe if that's your thing in these days when the euro is not so favourable.
Our pitch was a little small but very neat and tidy. The reception seemed over manned but staff very friendly. Would recommend this site for a first time camper although a little expensive.
The sanitaires were excellent with plenty of hot water and lots of showers. We had an excellent meal at the restaurant and were impressed with the way the staff dealt with 5 groups of people that did not attempt a word of French.
The swimming pool was busy but still most enjoyable with convenient adjacent showers.
The coastal road through Wissant to Boulogne offers lots to see and lovely sand. The war museums are also of interest. Certainly a site we will be returning to. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debbiedivacat 10 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site many times both on arriving in France after getting off the ferry in Calais and also before getting the ferry to come home. Every time we stay there we say that we should spend a bit longer there !

The site is usually busy as it is a popular stop off site but the facilities and the site are well kept. The site is also quiet at night and we have never been disturbed by people leaving early on a morning.

We found a great 'Friterie' (chip shop) in the next village, Ardes during our last visit and enjoyed a pint at the Bar on site listening to a live band that was on. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KevinMunro 3 reviews from this member

 Guines is always a great place to stop over, even for a few days. It's a lovely site with plenty character although it is slightly pricey. But we think it's worth it. 15 mins after leaving the Ferry you are in a charming French site.

Pitches are varied and well spaced out with nice little hedges and trees separating them. The toilet block nice and clean and there is a heated one too. Small playpark for the kids and a pleasant bar. Snack bar does great omelette.

The friendly staff work hard to look after the site, it really is well cared for We make sure we spend a few days at Guines every year. It really is a gem. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janine47 43 reviews from this member

 We have used this site many times as it is convenient for calais and ferries, Also nice vet in Ardres. Pitches vary in size, many ready errected tents and mobile homes from several tour operaters on site. Toilets and showers spotless copious hot water to showers, basins and washing up sinks. Shop well stocked, bar and take away useful. Spacious site in lovely location. Staff can be officious at times. Reception closed lunchtime and promptly at 8 but late arrivals should contact the bar. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: C. MOSS 15 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say but absolutely great site.Very friendly staff, the pitch was very big great for a stop over was able to leave car and van hitched up with lots more room. Swimming pool was open until 8pm and the restaurant was very reasonably priced and the wine and food superb.

Facilities were ok but could be improved, ladies showers were a bit manky excuse the vocabulary but everything else great. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 Our second visit this year, so I won't repeat what I have said before, but this is a generally a good site.

A word of warning, if you book this site or indeed any of the the Castel chain camp sites - there is a 15 euro booking charge. We thought this was a reservation charge, but no it is a charge just for booking online. You can telephone the site direct and there will be no charge.

We booked online in January for our visit in August, and this does in no way reserve you a pitch, we were right at the back by the road, which was a bit disappointing. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smh582003 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site as it was our first visit abroad. It was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. The shop was well stocked and the bar / grill was fine , the beer prices seemed to be on par with most places.
As this was our first trip across the channel we didnt want to go too far so this was the ideal location and would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leemoore01 3 reviews from this member

 Used this site after coming off the ferry as a stopover and going back to the ferry and I was really impressed. Wish I had a couple of nights before our return to the UK. The site has a swimming pool and a playpark. Staff were helpful and friendly.

There was a small resturant on site and the food was ok.

Ideal for a stop over and for last minute shopping before returning to the UK

On both times we used we never had any road noise as we were at the top of the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan Medic1 2 reviews from this member

 We have used this site twice, as a base to do last minute shopping before travelling home. Pitches were ok, and toilet blocks were fine. Pool was great especially as it has a cover over it, though did use the outdoor slide in the rain.Children thought that was brilliant.

However we shall not be returning to the site again, as on our last visit in August 2006, we were pitched next to the road and were awoken at 3.45am by the constant, deafening noise of numerous lorries driving past to and from a nearby quarry. Even the children were awoken by the noise (and they sleep through anything!). We cut short our visit. Also found the staff to be courteous but not particularly welcoming. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mackenzie4 11 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our 5 night stay at this park. It is large and busy probably due to it's close proximity to Calais and the ports (only 20 mins drive away) but the facilities and amenities are clean and the grounds are tidy and well kept. Our kids enjoyed the park and swimming pool and there's table tennis too. We didn't use either of the restaurants or the snack bar but the take away came in handy and was reasonably priced. Beware - the site bar charges 4 euros per pint! You can order bread and croissants at the shop which is reasonably well stocked. Ask for a pitch in the middle or towards the back of the park these are slightly larger, afford a bit more privacy and aren't bothered by road noise. Try to avoid the tall trees otherwise the birds singing at 5am will drive you to distraction! Guines is only a 10 minute walk away and if you turn right on leaving the park and follow the road for about 2 miles you'll find LIDL and Champion Supermarkets and a petrol station. We would use this site again and would recommend it to family and friends. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Castel La Bien Assise child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Castel La Bien Assise have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castel La Bien Assise?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Castel La Bien Assise dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3935 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements