Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes > Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisajason 1 review from this member

 We booked a 2 night stay in our tent. The site is very well kept, the people are very friendly. The toilet and shower facilities were clean, there are 2 washing up sinks which always had hot water. There is also washing machine/dryer if needed which is handy. The play area is fantastic, our children played for the whole 2 days and made some friends as well. We are a fishing family and all enjoyed fishing on the site which is well stocked. The shop has the basics like bread and milk etc. The pitches are of a good size and there is electric points and water points everywhere. We didn't venture out of the site as we were quite settled with the park and the fishing but others who we met there said there are some lovely walks in to Henlow and a pub not too far away. We had such an enjoyable stay we decided to stay an extra night. We would highly recommend this site and will be returning again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xl250alan 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with great walks and lots of fishing if that's what you like. The train station is only a few minutes walk and a quick 1/2 hour trip gets you into London.

Very friendly owner who makes time to talk to everyone on site. Showers and toilets were really good with the hot water a little too hot for some. A great site and I would visit again if ever in the vicinity. I think it would be a great place to go camping with friends who don't have a caravan as they can rent a pod which sleeps 4-6 people. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sonoftombar 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights, spacious pitch with hook-up and water. Very peaceful despite road and rail noise. Lake's make for a nice setting and are good to walk around. Well stocked shop and amenities block is new and of good quality. Free wi-fi included.

Lot's of geese around which are fun to watch but do leave a lot of mess.

Supermarket is 3 miles away but didn't visit locality other than that.

We had guests visit one night and thankfully the 3 per guest fee was not levied.

We would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MicknJazz 1 review from this member

 This was our first venture into camping and we enjoyed every minute of it.

This site is a lovely small and friendly place with a well stocked shop, shower and laundry facilities and a play area for children.

There are lovely walks around the lakes so brilliant for dog owners like us and we were made very welcome.

Local pubs and great fish and chip shop which was a treat on our last day.

Great to see the owner visit everyone to make sure all was well.

Slight niggles: the showers were running too hot and the small size of cubicles makes it a bit tricky to get comfortably dried and dressed without getting clothes wet. The noise from the nearby A road kept me awake at night but I am a light sleeper.

All in all, an enjoyable stay at a very well kept and clean site. I would recommend Henlow Bridge to friends, especially if they are into fishing. :-) 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: StuartGB 1 review from this member

 A nice clean site, with a new toilet & shower block.

The on-site shop is well stocked. With supermarkets close by if needed.

The play area, which is contained insider a picket style fence, was enjoyed by my daughter.

There are also 4 fishing lakes which cater for all abilities. With bait and rod hire available in the shop.

There was some noise from the road, other than that no issues. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Brocky10 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 3 day weekend at Henlow Bridge Lakes, this was our first visit, but it won't be our last. The site met every expectation, clean, local and friendly. The pitches are well maintained, the facilities, toilets, showers and shop are top notch. The shop is open good hours and caters for the items you may need/forgotten.

Lovely walks either way out of the site, some great pubs en route, 5 Bells worth a visit

Saturday night was made extra special, the owners invited all the campers to a 'burn up' at the Roundel fire pit we were greeted with hot mulled wine or pear punch, the fire was glowing, marsh mallows on sticks, burgers and sausages were then offered, a lovely evening, and this was free, a great way to treat your customers, well done all, I'm pleased we stumbled across this site, as we've found a place we will return to. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smudgernorthants 1 review from this member

 This campsite is a gem. It has large grass or hardstanding pitches with water and electricity on both. The toilet block is extremely clean as are all the facilities. There are 2 disabled toilets/showers which are immaculate. There is a laundry with 2 washing machines and a sink for washing up.

There are fishing lakes and a special lake for the disabled to fish. There is a lovely play area/park for the children, and you could see them having lots of fun.

There are lovely walks around the site and a pub about a mile away for food. There is a small shop on site and you can pre-order your newspapers.

We will certainly be returning to this site. We stayed this bank holiday and it was full, but we still got our peace and quiet which is what we wanted. Thanks David and staff for another great stay. Your team is a credit to you. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andyroo3010 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from a short break here in our FC had a lovely 3 day break. When we booked we were asked the age of the children and we were placed right behind the park and ball games area for them. The toilets and showers had under floor heating and fantastically warm water maybe a little hot for younger children but we loved them.

A great site for people who want to just chill out and walk the dogs like we did or alternatively situated well for the train to London or getting on a bus to Hitchin.

The staff were helpful and friendly and we were given a welcome pack that had an offer for the local pub meals and gave all the information needed for the finding shops and attractions in the local area.

The site shop supplied all your camping essentials and you could order your daily paper.

We loved this site and will definitely be going back to see how it is going to expand, they are putting in more showers and there are plans for a restaurant.

Well done Henlow thought we'd only enjoy it if we were a fishing family but pleasantly surprised! 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beckywellsearp 16 reviews from this member

 Really nice site. We were welcomed and shown to the spacious pitch. The electric requires cards 2 lasted the day but we did have our heaters on. I'd say 1 a day is plenty. The toilets are immaculate. How ever I'm not sure how three women's showers would cope if the site was full.

The shop is well stocked with essentials the playground is nice plus space for ball games. The approach to the site is very odd we thought we had driven down a cycle track however it's the access road. The site has really loverly fishing ponds as well as nice walks.

We went to London for the day by train the station is two minuets from the site, you can hear the trains and traffic but nothing too intrusive. Our tickets to London were 70 return for three adults. Can't really say much about the local area as we were out each day. We did go to a small wildlife park off the a10 which was good for smaller kids. We would visit again and recommend the site 


Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Crouchers 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site many times, we keep returning because of the friendly staff and fantastic facilities, The pitches are a good size and the lakes are beautiful, We would recommend this site, They have a well stocked shop on for all of you essentials and a well stocked fishing shop, it is only a short walk from the local village and the local pub. If you want a late check out they you can pay and stay later.  


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3420 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement