Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh > Church Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Church Farm Holiday Park
Church Farm Road
Aldeburgh
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP15 5DW
Tel: 01728 453433
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blakeys7 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights in October 21 just for a short break. Picked this site as very close to the beach and a easy walk into town and Thorpness in the other direction.

We picked pitch 24 as it looked one of the biggest. The only trouble is I think most people pick the four at the far end so a little muddy.

All have elec, water and waste. Wifi didn't reach pitch 24. TV signal fine.

The hard standing pitches look good. Concrete for the van and fake grass for awning. Pick a pitch in the middle or back edge from the entrance.

Facilities were closed which we were aware of. Probably why is was so quite.

Instruction were to go straight to your pitch and no need to go to reception, so If it wasn't in need to ask where the waste disposal was I don't think we would have seen anyone from the site.

As I mentioned the waste disposal. There is one in the shower block but this is all closed off. Therefore it is a drain behind on the floor with a flap to lift and poor down. There is a hose but no ideal.

Would visit again. Aldeburgh has usual pubs, shops, chippy and restaurants. A little more expensive the most areas due to the wealthy residents :)

Thorpness is nice as well to take a row boat out on the mere. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Church Farm is a great location. On site services/pitches are good

Town centre Aldburgh with its attractions & full size supermarket are an 10 minute easy walk.

The beach is across the road and a costal walk to Thorpeness and beyond is obviously on your doorstep.

Our third visit and we have another booked. We like it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janma4 1 review from this member

 The location was excellent. A short walk to the famous and inspirational Maggi Hambling sculpture of the scallop on the shingle beach.

Not too far to walk into Aldeburgh with it's quirky cafes and shops. The pitches were emplacement, spacious, nicely planted out.

The facilities were closed as a covid prevention, however the only drawback was that the Elsan point and bins were quite a way from the pitches near the beach end of the site, so pulling toilet cassette was hard work! Noticed that some campers drove to empty the loo!

Staff really helpful, lots of local info at reception.

We did enjoy our stay there, it was the kind of site where we could relax in the sun as well as sight seeing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandy14 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely location. 50 metres from the beach, 20 minute stroll to Aldburgh town and 40 minute stroll to Thorpeness.

Sadly the touring site is not at it's best. The pitches are in need of maintenance to level them and the dividing hedges need trimming.

There were no facilities open, which we were advised at time of booking, but no discount for this.

It has been said by regular visitors to Church Farm that the owners are trying to get permission to close the touring site and site lodges in it's place. This would be a sad result for caravanners but also for the town of Aldeburgh who I'm sure get far more trade from short term visitors than from owners who rock up regularly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ottos Mum 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed with this Camp Site. We had to stay 3 nights which was too long. It was very expensive, but that is more about the location.

All facilities closed. The water tap by emptying point was hanging off. No hand sanitiser, which is not acceptable bearing in mind the facilities were closed due to infection risk.

The weather was lovely, which made up for the stay. No security at night, as gate stayed open all night. Vehicles moving about in the early hours. Won’t bother again,

Aldeburgh was very busy, which was lovely to see. The fresh fish available was gorgeous. Plenty of choice of ice cream. Had a wonderful meal in Lighthouse Restaurant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 16 reviews from this member

 Another visit to Church farm and all good, except, the toilet / shower block was closed, which I think is a bit of a cop out as I understand by law they are allowed to open them, but have chosen not to and no reduction in site fee.

Accept most have on board facilities, but not really acceptable.

Also, reception frequently not manned at all.

Because of this I have to rate lower than I would normally. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 This is a huge site. Although over half is taken up by statics there is good separation and the touring pitches are large, well spaced and well equipped.

In fact it can be a long walk to the facilities and reception. Tents are not permitted. WiFi is free but a bit slow.

The 64 bus takes you from the town (a 5 minute walk away) to Woodbridge and Ipswich.

The one significant downside is the horrendous cost. At £44 per night for 2 people with electricity it's virtually double what we normally pay and, apart from the convenient location, is not good value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jill K 11 reviews from this member

 I would agree with all the previous reviews; its very attractive site, with high hedges around the pitches for privacy. Our pitch backed onto the conservation area, so the birdsong was a delight.

The beach and famous cockle shell sculpture is just across the road and its a 5 minute walk into Aldeburgh. Lovely walks close by meant we didn't have to use the car. Each pitch has its own electricity, water and waste drain.

We used our own shower etc so I can't comment on the showers but the facilities were heated and clean. There are superior pitches with hard standing and fake grass alongside available.

Reception was friendly and helpful. There were a couple of well behaved children on site, but if you want a playground and evening discos for the kids, this is not the place for you!

We paid £25 for a couple and one dog; this may seem expensive, but its worth it for the location and we will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Joelewes 10 reviews from this member

 This is one of the most expensive sites in the UK from my experience -so you would expect something special. The pitches are fine and the site is very well kept. It a short walk into Aldeburgh and there is plenty to do in the town and surrounding area. So far so good.

My main issue is with the shower blocks (both male and female). The few showers (£20 deposit for the electronic key) are always clean so no problem there. However, they are all electric. We went to the site a week after it opened for the season and so you would expect all facilities to be in tip top condition.

Not so. There are 3 male showers and all three had a problem of one sort or another. Either broken shower heads, very low pressure or stone cold or scalding hot water (very dangerous). This was exactly the same in the female showers. We talked to other campers and they had all complained before us yet when we complained we were met with the comment that it was news to them!

So, a potentially great site but spoiled by poor facilities and a high price. Disappointing. I hope that they can sort these problems out soon 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rexxie 35 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location - a short walk to the beach and 5-10 mins into centre of Aldeburgh. Longer 20 -30 mins walk to Thorpeness.

Good size pitches - most surrounded by hedges. Clean site which appeared well maintained. Reception open 9-5 - if you arrive after this time before 8pm your plot is marked by a cone with info attached.

Reception has some food items - soft drinks, snacks etc. Supermarket a short distance away - walkable. Also lots of shops/ pubs/restaurants in Aldeburgh - which appears very gentile and upmarket!

Some touring pitches back on to a main road so expect a little road noise but appeared not too busy.

Clean shower block which is accessed by a keycard ( £20 deposit refunded on departure)- Ladies has about 9 toilets and 4 shower cubicles - which did cause the need to wait for a shower at times - especially in the school holidays if you happen open a family group showering at the same time! Also no mop/ squeegee evident to clean shower after use - which with the amount of usage seemed odd? Only a couple of washing up sinks - again seemed a bit mean for number of pitches available. No recycling facility on site that I could find.

Overall would return because of the fantastic location - looking at prices in the town the highish cost of the pitch reflects the area. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Church Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Church Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Church Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aldeburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder