Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Church Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh > Church Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Church Farm Holiday Park
Church Farm Road
Aldeburgh
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP15 5DW
Tel: 01728 453433
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 52 reviews from this member

This is a huge site. Although over half is taken up by statics there is good separation and the touring pitches are large, well spaced and well equipped.

In fact it can be a long walk to the facilities and reception. Tents are not permitted. WiFi is free but a bit slow.

The 64 bus takes you from the town (a 5 minute walk away) to Woodbridge and Ipswich.

The one significant downside is the horrendous cost. At 44 per night for 2 people with electricity it's virtually double what we normally pay and, apart from the convenient location, is not good value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill K 10 reviews from this member

I would agree with all the previous reviews; its very attractive site, with high hedges around the pitches for privacy. Our pitch backed onto the conservation area, so the birdsong was a delight.

The beach and famous cockle shell sculpture is just across the road and its a 5 minute walk into Aldeburgh. Lovely walks close by meant we didn't have to use the car. Each pitch has its own electricity, water and waste drain.

We used our own shower etc so I can't comment on the showers but the facilities were heated and clean. There are superior pitches with hard standing and fake grass alongside available.

Reception was friendly and helpful. There were a couple of well behaved children on site, but if you want a playground and evening discos for the kids, this is not the place for you!

We paid 25 for a couple and one dog; this may seem expensive, but its worth it for the location and we will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joelewes 8 reviews from this member

This is one of the most expensive sites in the UK from my experience -so you would expect something special. The pitches are fine and the site is very well kept. It a short walk into Aldeburgh and there is plenty to do in the town and surrounding area. So far so good.

My main issue is with the shower blocks (both male and female). The few showers (20 deposit for the electronic key) are always clean so no problem there. However, they are all electric. We went to the site a week after it opened for the season and so you would expect all facilities to be in tip top condition.

Not so. There are 3 male showers and all three had a problem of one sort or another. Either broken shower heads, very low pressure or stone cold or scalding hot water (very dangerous). This was exactly the same in the female showers. We talked to other campers and they had all complained before us yet when we complained we were met with the comment that it was news to them!

So, a potentially great site but spoiled by poor facilities and a high price. Disappointing. I hope that they can sort these problems out soon

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rexxie 30 reviews from this member

Fantastic location - a short walk to the beach and 5-10 mins into centre of Aldeburgh. Longer 20 -30 mins walk to Thorpeness.

Good size pitches - most surrounded by hedges. Clean site which appeared well maintained. Reception open 9-5 - if you arrive after this time before 8pm your plot is marked by a cone with info attached.

Reception has some food items - soft drinks, snacks etc. Supermarket a short distance away - walkable. Also lots of shops/ pubs/restaurants in Aldeburgh - which appears very gentile and upmarket!

Some touring pitches back on to a main road so expect a little road noise but appeared not too busy.

Clean shower block which is accessed by a keycard ( 20 deposit refunded on departure)- Ladies has about 9 toilets and 4 shower cubicles - which did cause the need to wait for a shower at times - especially in the school holidays if you happen open a family group showering at the same time! Also no mop/ squeegee evident to clean shower after use - which with the amount of usage seemed odd? Only a couple of washing up sinks - again seemed a bit mean for number of pitches available. No recycling facility on site that I could find.

Overall would return because of the fantastic location - looking at prices in the town the highish cost of the pitch reflects the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 21 reviews from this member

Very clean and well maintained campsite. Pitches are very well equipped and set out. With the nearby town of Aldeburgh (about 5 minutes walk) an absolute delight. The site is not cheap, however, and is the most expensive we have known all year and last year. A site that charges such prices should provide flawless services. The toilet block is clean, true! It's the showers that concern me. I appreciate they have gone to the trouble of installing domestic showers but what comes out of them is little less than a dribble. The lady I was with mentioned the complaints she heard from ladies having trouble washing and rinsing there hair. This may seem picky and churlish, given all the plusses attached to this site, but if this is sorted this could be one of the best there is!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to this site in 4 years, and it is still as good as ever. We were booked onto pitch 56, with 7 foot privet on 3 sides so very private. Shower / toilet block as ever spotless.

Pitch plenty big enough for caravan, awning car and large area for deck chairs and table to sit out and take in the sun, and with the large privet, very secluded.

This site has water and grey waste on each pitch, the price includes awning, dogs etc. So all in. We paid 25 per night over a weekend in June 2017 which considering that is the total, excellent value.

There is supposed to be WiFi and the very pleasant lady in reception supplied 2 pass codes, but the reception was virtually non existent.

Aldeburgh is a very interesting town to explore and Thorpeness, with it's house in the clouds, just a mile down the road.

Excellent site, can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beilby 7 reviews from this member

A wonderful site a short walk to Aldeburgh with its excellent variety of fresh fish stalls and eating places. The longer walk to Thorpeness is also well worth it. The pitches on site are spacious and benefit from being surrounded by hedges. The bathroom facilities clean and well maintained. The staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lizard19 5 reviews from this member

Great find! Taking advantage of the fabulous weather after school holidays. Perfect location 30 min walk along sea front into town past fishing boats and fish sheds or 45 min walk other way to Thorpness or footpath round site to various destinations. Spacious mainly individually hedged pitches with own fresh and waste water and electric. Could do with more hooks or shelves and a floor squeegee in washrooms. And maybe some essentials in reception shop but apart from that, perfect! Great not to be charged for dogs on private site. Free Wifi although coverage fairly poor. Will be back soon!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 50 reviews from this member

Just returned from 2 nights at this immaculate site where we had a non-serviced pitch, first come first served. Most of the park is for chalet holiday homes but at the front of the site are areas for tourers. The serviced pitches all seemed to have good hedging on 3 sides so quite private. There is a grassed area for non-serviced pitches which due to end of high season was mainly being used for temporary chalet parking and we were the only users of this area so lots of space and a tap nearby. All pitches are flat with well cut grass and good access paths. Whole site much bigger than it would appear from any of the touring pitches - well laid out so you are not on top of anyone. Short walk to the pebbly beach and the Scallop sculpture then a 10 minute walk on the coast path to Aldeburgh or 30 mins the other way to Thorpeness. Ten minute footpath cut-through to small Tesco and Co-op supermarkets on the main road into Aldeburgh. Other dog friendly footpaths direct from the site into Aldeburgh town centre. Two washing up sinks in laundry room - no decent draining space but at least the water is hot and the taps are normal so you can run a decent amount. Good quality washing machines and driers available. Shower block immaculately clean and warm with electric showers (could do with a shelf or bench of some sort in the showers). No hairdryer so I suffered from my usual camping hair. We had great weather and I'm sure we will return - could easily spend a week at this lovely site in a great location. Paid 18 per night for non-serviced - with EHU would have been 25.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dixter 25 reviews from this member

Arrived in Aldeburgh after meandering down the coast from North Norfolk. Found ourselves here mid-afternoon with nowhere to stay and the sun going down. The joys of travelling by motorhome, we never plan ahead!

The site was sign-posted from the town centre so we followed the signs to what is basically a chalet park with caravan pitches. I'm glad we did follow those signs, as the site is one of the best we have stayed on for 20 per night, all-in.

The grass was neatly cut and clipping collected, the pitches are in very spacious alcoves of dense hedging. There was electric, water, waste drain and free wi-fi. Our dogs were made welcome and there was no additional charge (hoorah!).

The toilet block was immaculate at all times and was heated too. Adequate cubicles, and real showers. Only thing was, we couldn't find hairdryers but then I suppose you could use the airstream/'blow your hair off' hand dryers for free.

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Aldeburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020