Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Cottage Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Camelford > Cherry Cottage Camping Reviews

Cherry Cottage Camping
Cherry Cottage
Valley Truckle
Camelford
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL32 9RT
Tel: 01840 211574
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 41 Reviews
                10/10 from 41 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Starrynight 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, compact, good value site with ordered pitches.

Toilets and showers clean, plenty of hot water. Good base for touring this area of Cornwall.

Owner could not be more helpful for anything you need.

Quiet perhaps for older kids, but good for spending quality time with family. Very relaxed. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T + K 3 reviews from this member

 The site was very quiet and relaxed. Although off an A road the site is well back from it and there is no traffic noise. The site has been thoughtfully planted with reclaimed transplanted shrubs and trees providing attractive screening.

We were there before the summer holidays and there was a lot of space as most pitches not taken.

The toilet and shower facilities were adequate for the numbers on site but I would imagine there would be queuing when the site is busy. We made good use of the free Wi-Fi at our tent.

The Filling Station almost opposite the site entrance has a shop. The site is well positioned for drives to explore the North Cornish coast and Bodmin Moor.

We would choose to stay here again if we re-visit this area, but we made a good choice coming at the beginning of July - not a location I would choose in peak season when traffic and attractions would be much busier. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Foxglove215 1 review from this member

 Loved it! We can't wait to go back! Small but lovely well kept site with good size pitches. Great, clean facilities.

Helpful and friendly hosts. Useful shop opposite.

I'm now concerned we won't want to camp anywhere else! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SKODA 59 2 reviews from this member

 Smashing little site for touring around this part of Cornwall.

The bus was a bit hit and miss.

We will try to come back again.

Camp site facilities were very good 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Halliday24 8 reviews from this member

 This beautiful site was a fantastic find. The owners could, nt do enough for you, so friendly and helpful.

The pitches were of a great size, surrounded by beautiful bushes, and the facilities were top notch.

A great place to stay and travel to all the great places in Cornwall.

There were no children when we were there, but there, s lots of space to run around and play. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wardskc 1 review from this member

 We visited the site for four nights. The owners welcomed us to the site, really helpful and friendly. The site is divided up into separate bays which means everyone has their own privacy. The toilet block was good, clean and warm. All the pitches have electric hook up and we had the hard standing pitch. Wi fi is provided free of charge, and although not the fastest, is very useable. A great site to use on the north Cornwall coast 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnieone 18 reviews from this member

 I agree with the last 6 reviews, excellent site.

Would just add that tv signal was good ( point your aerial South) and phone signal on O2 was 5 bars. As said previously WiFi available. Chris met us soon after we arrived, with a friendly greeting and information about the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linz7 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at this campsite as the owners are friendly and helpful, the gardens are beautifully kept and the facilities are clean. You can explore Tintagel, Boscastle, Bodmin and surrounding areas easily from here. A handy garage / shop is located opposite. It is quiet, although close to a central road into Camelford. There is no specific playground for children but it is 'child friendly'. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kimbrolyy 1 review from this member

 The best campsite I've stayed at so far! The field is small, but quite flat and clear of branches etc. So it's perfect for tents as well as campers/caravans. The facilities are very modern and always clean. This campsite is perfect if you want to enjoy nature and silence. There is wifi as well, which can be useful. The owners are very lovely and kind. Also, staying here is not that expensive at all! Honestly, I don't think there are any negative features. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JillandJim 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little site. It is not very well signposted, with just a small sign saying 'camping' so you will need to watch out for it.

There was lots of shrubbery between the pitches which gave some privacy. There is a mix of hard standing and grass pitches.

The facilities block was lovely, with immaculate shower rooms just like at home!

You can turn up at any time, and the owners were very trusting as we had to go and ring their bell in order to pay.

Would definitely return to this site again. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Cottage Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Cottage Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Cottage Camping dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Camelford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2039 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement