Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Cottage Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Camelford > Cherry Cottage Camping Reviews

Cherry Cottage Camping
Cherrry Cottage
Valley Truckle
Camelford
Camelford
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL32 9RT
Tel: 01840211574  or  07870201099
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 44 Reviews
                10/10 from 44 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joyce and John 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, conveniently located with a shop nearby and only 20 mins. Walk into Camelford (pub and supermarket).

All facilities spotlessly clean and tidy and well defined pitches with barriers.

Very helpful and friendly owner / manager who took the trouble to locate us on a sheltered pitch as we had a tent.

The toilets (3) could have been under pressure if the site had been very busy. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauls1966 1 review from this member

 Stayed here twice in the past 4 years in our tent

Site is always immaculate toilets and shower rooms are the same, always warm clean and tidy owners canít do enough to make your stay so much more pleasurable

We stayed this year in the on-site static due to selling our camping gear, lovely caravan so much space, two shower rooms excellent water pressure 👍🏻 and both bedrooms are either end of caravan so have more privacy

Lovely decking area with table chairs and a parasol, thereís a portable barbecue on the grass area in front of the van with a selection of sun loungers. all enclosed by high shrubbery and a lockable double gate and driveway for great privacy

Doesnít feel like your on a campsite just lovely quiet and secluded

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

We will be back at some point in the future 10/10 excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Melros 1 review from this member

 This site is everything you need. Toilet/shower block in excellent condition

Quiet and secluded. Site kept in very clean and tidy order by the owners.

Bus stop within 50m and garage with landis shop opposite. Hedges between each pitch for privacy.

We will certainly be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Starrynight 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, compact, good value site with ordered pitches.

Toilets and showers clean, plenty of hot water. Good base for touring this area of Cornwall.

Owner could not be more helpful for anything you need.

Quiet perhaps for older kids, but good for spending quality time with family. Very relaxed. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T + K 3 reviews from this member

 The site was very quiet and relaxed. Although off an A road the site is well back from it and there is no traffic noise. The site has been thoughtfully planted with reclaimed transplanted shrubs and trees providing attractive screening.

We were there before the summer holidays and there was a lot of space as most pitches not taken.

The toilet and shower facilities were adequate for the numbers on site but I would imagine there would be queuing when the site is busy. We made good use of the free Wi-Fi at our tent.

The Filling Station almost opposite the site entrance has a shop. The site is well positioned for drives to explore the North Cornish coast and Bodmin Moor.

We would choose to stay here again if we re-visit this area, but we made a good choice coming at the beginning of July - not a location I would choose in peak season when traffic and attractions would be much busier. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Foxglove215 1 review from this member

 Loved it! We can't wait to go back! Small but lovely well kept site with good size pitches. Great, clean facilities.

Helpful and friendly hosts. Useful shop opposite.

I'm now concerned we won't want to camp anywhere else! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SKODA 59 2 reviews from this member

 Smashing little site for touring around this part of Cornwall.

The bus was a bit hit and miss.

We will try to come back again.

Camp site facilities were very good 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Halliday24 8 reviews from this member

 This beautiful site was a fantastic find. The owners could, nt do enough for you, so friendly and helpful.

The pitches were of a great size, surrounded by beautiful bushes, and the facilities were top notch.

A great place to stay and travel to all the great places in Cornwall.

There were no children when we were there, but there, s lots of space to run around and play. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wardskc 1 review from this member

 We visited the site for four nights. The owners welcomed us to the site, really helpful and friendly. The site is divided up into separate bays which means everyone has their own privacy. The toilet block was good, clean and warm. All the pitches have electric hook up and we had the hard standing pitch. Wi fi is provided free of charge, and although not the fastest, is very useable. A great site to use on the north Cornwall coast 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnieone 18 reviews from this member

 I agree with the last 6 reviews, excellent site.

Would just add that tv signal was good ( point your aerial South) and phone signal on O2 was 5 bars. As said previously WiFi available. Chris met us soon after we arrived, with a friendly greeting and information about the site. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Cottage Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Cottage Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Cottage Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Camelford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2775 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement