Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Easewell Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Woolacombe > Easewell Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Easewell Farm Holiday Park
Mortehoe Station Road
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EH
Tel: 01271 872366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Pitches 318 / Units 1
Open: 27th Mar To 2nd Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackiedol10 2 reviews from this member

 Great place and site but the dog barking at all hours is a bit much! Shame it’s aloud over all a wonderful place been here many times and never experienced soo many dogs barking on a site and to leave them in the van and go out for the day well mmm just not right. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hamandjam 5 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed although at time of booking we stated wife uses a disability bike to get around we were put in field A along a gravel track not ideal when using a small wheeled bike.

Also I would have thought knowing this information at booking time they would have indicated how nothing is on the level, and is hilly and very poor roads to get to main complex area so wife was stuck by the Motorhome for the duration of our stay.

Facilities are centrally located bearing in mind this is not a small site so a long haul if you are camping.

Only plus point I can find for staying here is that Mortehoe is a pleasant place to visit pity my wife was not able get there herself. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boo-yeh 3 reviews from this member

 Let's start with a positive. The site's location close to Morthoe is good with lots of very useful things such as post office, cafe, shop and of course a couple of pubs (The Ship Aground being the better one). Also, its right on the coast path which was our main reason for staying here. There is also a pretty good bus service through the village.

However a few NEGATIVES:

Toilet/shower facilities are very tired and rather hit and miss from a cleanliness point of view. Maintenance is questionable with leaking shower heads not repaired for the duration of our 6 night visit.

The bar is soulless and food options at the time of our visit very limited.

Our pitch (Field D) was like being in a car park with limited greenery about and views comprising other peoples caravans and motor homes as opposed to the great natural views - a bit of grass here and there would make a big difference rather than shoe-horning as many punters in as possible.

POSITIVES:

Pretty good location.

Good size pitches.

Nice little golf course on the doorstep.

Serviced pitches appear to be 'as standard'.

A bit of investment would transform this place.

All in all we were disappointed and will not return. There are after all a lot of options in this area. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Devonscot 4 reviews from this member

 I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I had not expected much after a grim stay at its sister site a few years ago but it couldn't have been more different. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the camping field was large. It has to be noted that the weather was appalling so there were only a few other tents.

The site is next to some lovely walks, perfect place for accessing the coastal path. I loved the idea of a connecting bus too so if you wanted to go to Woolacombe or have teenagers which wanted to visit the other sites it was only £5 per week each. Considering Devon parking charges that's not a bad deal.

The toilet block was clean and the showers hot. It could be very busy in the summer and a bit of a trek from the farthest reaches of the site but not a big problem.

My only gripe was that there were not many water points and they were tricky to spot (couldn't find one at all the first night). Frustrating but again, not a big deal for me.

Sorry I can't comment on food or pool as I didn't use them but kids on the site seemed happy.

I will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KarraRothery 2 reviews from this member

 We have camped here twice now and absolutely love it.

We have used an electric pitch up on both occasions. The pitch size is very good, we were luckily located in an area where we could park our car opposite our pitch, otherwise it may have been a slight squeeze with the car on our pitch.

The whole site is very clean and has incredible facilities, the shower block is located centrally and has excellent hot poweful showers. Their are two hairdryers for use in the shower block, plus one point if you want to use your own. I can imagine this can get busy at peak times.

The pool is a decent size and warm, although it could be cleaned more regularly. A small shop on site as well, even providing soya milk for us vegans :). There is a cafe and bar on site but we did not use them at all.

I love the fact you can use their other sites as well as you are provided with a wristband. We tended to walk across to twitchen avery evening for meals, drinks and the cheesy but fun cabaret acts! We were in the lowest field and it was a 10 minute walk.

The location is excellent for Woolacombe, a short 10 minute drive. You also have a small village Mortehoe just 5 minutes drive. My boyfriend loved the fish bar to get some lovely prepared fish for his BBQ.

Be aware this is certainly not a flat site, with some steep hills to walk up, but we did not find this a problem.

The value was absolutely excellent. We paid £34 for our electric pitch for 4 nights! We stayed in September and in May and both times jave been very peaceful and quiet. You tend to find this is more of a mature campsite, with young familys staying on another of their sites.

I definitely recommend Easewell, its perfect for those that want a little bit of a quiet retreat but with the option to use the holiday camp style entertainment and facilities of the other sites. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catlover174 24 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at this campsite, and both times we have been blessed with gorgeous sunny weather. The site is in a great location close to Woolacombe, and with the picturesque village of Mortehoe within easy walking distance. There are a lot of attractions and beautiful beaches close by. The site has good facilities without being too hectic. It is particularly dog-friendly with dogs being welcomed in the on-site pub/restaurant, and an allocated dog walking area (not enclosed). The first time we stayed here, we were in Field D on a hardstanding which was very convenient for all the facilities but felt a bit like being in a car park. This time round we opted for a grass pitch which was much nicer, although sadly our pitch (A39) didn't have much of a view being opposite a very large shed with a corrugated iron roof, and the location was a bit too shady. There were a few seasonal pitches around us and one of the caravan's alarm went off every morning at about 6am and continued for around 2 hours - really annoying! We did inform the site but it continued to happen. Nonetheless we very much enjoyed our stay and would return again as there are some great pitches available, we were just a bit unlucky. The children loved the small indoor swimming pool and the on-site shop is very handy. The showers and toilets are kept clean and in good order and there are plenty of open green areas for the kids to play as well as a small fenced play area. The site provides table tennis, pool, snooker and there is a golf club situated right next door. It is useful to be able to use the facilities at the other holiday parks in this group and you can get to them or to Woolacombe beach by using the parks' double decker bus (£5 unlimited journeys per stay). Easewell seems to be the smaller, more relaxed site, and has a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended for couples or families wanting to escape the crowds. Would definitely return but would request a pitch with a view and some sun, preferably away from seasonal pitches next time round! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattp121 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean campsite, with a nice atmosphere. We managed to find a flat area in 'E' field to pitch our tent. Toilet/shower block were a good size and clean! We did not have cause to use the bar or take away but both looked adequate for the size of the site. Well stocked shop which gets very busy in the morning! Get down early if you want to replace ice packs.

We also used the club facilities of Twitchen, the sister site across the road. A bigger site, but noisier!

Only gripe would be the buses. Great idea and very useful, however the timings weren't great they only run at 10, 11 and 12 o'clock before stopping for lunch. And then resume at 2, 3 and 4 pm. Would be better if they ran hourly until later, maybe people would mix on the other sites a bit more.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday on a lovely site! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tj1444 2 reviews from this member

 Well having waited for twenty five minutes on arrival no one at reception rang the number in office many times time no one arrived.

So I went to the bar checked myself in there, whilst waiting I used the gents toilets looked as if hey where last cleaned when built twenty years a go.

Site is good if you can put up with mad barking dogs some running around not on leads

We would never return 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RazorUK 1 review from this member

 We stayed on 'A Field' and had plenty of room to pitch my HiGear Zenobia 6 tent (25ft long) with porch. I didn't go for electric hook-up, but it was available.

The dog friendly site has a bar (dogs allowed), free wi-fi, and an outdoor patio area attached for eating (can also eat inside). Inside the bar were TV's showing football, a pool table plus it had an old fashioned pub atmosphere.

A café that serves full English breakfast in the morning and bar meals/takeaways/fish and chip meals in the evening. I had a belly buster burger and my wife beef lasagne and it was superb and very modestly priced.

The swimming pool was small but clean and judging by the constant shrieks from the kids, very much enjoyed.

Other facilities include Laundry, shop, small amusement arcade and the usual chemical disposal and pot washing points. A small park/play area for kids (play equipment may be a bit big for toddlers). The toilet/shower block were very clean, with piping hot water and showers were free to use.

My only gripe is that it is a bit hilly and some pitches may slope. Most areas are flat such as 'C' & 'D' Fields but I would recommend asking for a 'flat pitch' if using a caravan.

Easy to find, easy to get about locally as a bus stops inside the campsite. Great value for money and a beautiful 10 minute walk to the sea (remember it's all going to be uphill on the way back! Lol) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gazellef61 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights in our camper, thoroughly enjoyed it, the all weather pitches are of a good size with electricity point, water tap and a drain and within easy walking distance to the toilet block. The toilets were kept immaculate, as good as any of the 'club' sites, with good hot showers and plenty of washing sinks again with plentiful hot water, alongside the toilets on one side the washing up sinks (again really hot water) and on the other side the reception and shop. There is a bar, swimming pool (lovely and warm) and restaurant on site, all this set in a very picturesque area with easy reach towns & villages.

We will return next year! 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Easewell Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Easewell Farm Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Easewell Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Easewell Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woolacombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement