Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Meadow View Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Site Reviews

Meadow View Camp Site
Stretham Road
Wicken
Ely
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB7 5XH
Tel: 077652 48267
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: IanWilliamson 1 review from this member

We cycled to Wicken and pitched our four one-man tents on one pitch - something the staff were more than happy to let us do.

The site was wonderfully situated for visiting Wicken Fen and for getting on and off the Lodes Way cycle route to Anglesey Abbey and beyond to Cambridge.

The site is quiet and well run. The facilities are basic but entirely adequate for a night or two.

We shall return!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nelleke van Schoonh 4 reviews from this member

A nice site. Very spacious sites. Surrounded by trees, not a lot of meadow sight. When we were here the toilets and showers were not cleaned at all and we stayed 3 nights. It might have been because the owner was in holiday. Luckily it was not really busy.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dave2300 5 reviews from this member

Clean, tidy and a very quiet site. Ideal for local attractions with wicken fen within walking distance. Allocated pitch with your name on so no messing around on you arrival if the owner is not on site. Very reasonable rates with hook up. This was our second visit here and will use this site again. Toilets and showers spotless. Dog friendly with access to back lanes for walking.

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Georget64 30 reviews from this member

Arrived at site to find a pitch with my name appended on a board, as had been arranged. Owner came round later to collect fees.

Small, well kept, level site with a large field behind with lots of caravans stored there. As it was so wet, plastic walkways had been laid to recycling facilities and toilet block, which were very effective. Toilet block was small, but of a very high standard, with free showers and plenty of hot water. As I was visiting family, and due to the inclement weather, I did not visit any of the local attractions, or the pub, but will certainly return.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glamcamper 2 reviews from this member

Along with our three children, my husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this site and will definitely return next Summer.

The Warden was friendly, helpful and very hard working - attending to the site for a few hours every day.

Whilst there was only a couple of toilets and showers, these were clean and in excellent condition.

Location wise, this site is excellent for family days out. It is right next door to Wicken Fen and in close proximity to another National Trust property.

Above all, this campsite offers superb value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

Lovely flat grassed area, lots of colourful planting and easy to access water, toilet dump and grey water dump. Electricity was available and value for money.

There is some noise from the road and quite a lot of noise from the additional camping that is behind the CL - there is probably less noise from here during the week.

The toilet/shower block is new, cleaned regularly but when we were there it was showing the effects of being used by so many people.

Ideally situated for Wicken Fen and surrounding walks. A very easy 10 minute walk to the Maids Head where we had a gorgeous meal.

I would have appreciated more information from the owners or at an information point regarding local things to do/see, places to eat, shops etc

Good value at 9 excluding electricity

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ubhank3 3 reviews from this member

The site was reasonably priced for a cycle camper, & the facilities were okay with a new toilet block. The owners do not live on site & contact was through mobile phones. I was booked in but not expected which led to initial confusion, but the lady was pleasant, friendly & a cyclist herself. As the site is on the roadside, there is a fair amount of noise from the road. The pitch was level, very comfortable & well drained.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonk 18 reviews from this member

I have just returned for a 3 night stay at this site (Jubilee weekend). I found it one of the most relaxing and enjoyable sites I have been on.

There is a brand new toilet block which is clean and well looked after.

The Grass pitch I was on was level and it was like pitching up on somebodies front lawn. Didn't think about a ground sheet in the awning the grass was so nice.

Easy Walk to Wicken Fen Visitor centre and there is a wonderful, working, restored mill in the village. 8. 5 mile walk/easy cycle across the fens to Anglesey Abbey. Many other paths to walk through the fens.

On arrival at the site we found a post in the ground labelled with our name and duration of stay. The owner came over for payment when we had set up, thoughtfully not in the middle of assembling the awning!

I will certainly try and get back to this site and hope for better weather to enjoy the wildlife and natural beauty of the fens.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019