Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cashel Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Rowardennan > Cashel Campsite > Reviews

Cashel Campsite
Loch Lomond
Rowardennan
Argyll   (Browse area)
G63 0AW
Tel: 01360 870234
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 168
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christie Annsuz 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, in a fantastic location.

Good size pitches. Amazing views.

Great staff. Provided everything we needed.

Good access to water for swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding.

Perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyja 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely scenic site. We pitched on the edge of the Loch, perfect for a quick swim! Very level site on hard standing pitch.

I recommend rock pegs if using an awning.

Showers/pot wash we've nice and clean. Good recycling bins and small shop on site for basics.

Main shops are a good car journey away.

Lovely walks in the area and nice cruises on the Loch 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Herral 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite right by Loch Lomond.

The shop was well equipped, the staff were friendly,

The facilities were very clean and the view to the loch was beautiful! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Helen707 8 reviews from this member

 In a non electric pitch so close to the loch it was like a premium, the view certainly was. Friendly welcome and explained how to set up, found our pitch easily.

Unfortunately our neighbours hadnít worked out how to do so and were the wrong way round, rather too close and spread over the grass area we should have used, nice family but noisy, but they left the next day, peace prevailed and we didnít feel hemmed in.

The shade from the trees was much appreciated in our attempts to keep ourselves and our dogs cool in such heat. The dogs soon made the most of the lochs water, as did many others. The shade though brought out the midges which stopped us sitting outside after around 7pm and the caravan was hot! Who thought we would be suffering from that!

Showers were a little dated but most adequate and kept very clean despite the huge numbers that were there Saturday. Dog walking on the West Highland trail was very close by.

We would go again, but maybe in cooler weather. Nice to get senior discount which made it good value for a private site. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Colin7 1 review from this member

 This is a very pleasant site on the West Highland Way, lots of space on the shore of the Loch,

The shop was well stocked.

They owners had only just taken over and clearly had been working hard 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davina 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, staff friendly and helpful.

Excellent access to the water and a few local short walks, also lying next to the west highland way.

The local village is a nice stop.

A few more bins around might be helpful, especially dog poop bins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 This a commercial site with all the facilities, however hikers rates are charged for backpackers. Toilets and laundry are coded entry.

The chap running it was friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately the lady when asked for change for the washing machine change gave us 10p pieces rather than required £1 and 50p and the office was closed when we finally got to the laundry to ask for the correct coins. We will assume she did not know and just guessed.

There is an area for backpacking tents only.

Level but hard ground for pegs so I put them in at quite and angle but no problem.

The views are lovely there are no picnic table on the backpacking area but we and other backpackers used the tables by the loch which were empty camper-van spots, obviously we would got up had a van came in.

There are no phone charging facilities this was but of a shame as now nearly everybody has a phone and hikers use them for navigation too and unable to carry power hook ups.

The toilets and showers are very nice spacious and clean. Undercover dishwashing facilities. All facilities very clean and tidy As hikers we did not use all facilities or spend lots time there. Very spacious

This is a nice campsite beautiful views clean and tidy. Lack power points of hikers

Windy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynnha 1 review from this member

 We always enjoy our trips to Cashel campsite.

The new management team were very friendly and helpful when we arrived.

The pitch was perfect right on loch edge and scenery as spectacular as always.

The facilities are good and were kept clean.

A little more expensive than it used to be however we would return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 On the east side of Loch Lomond, although B roads no problems plenty of very large units on site.

Booked and paid in advance. On arrival told to take any pitch except loch side. When queried told these are £2. 50 per night more but this isn't shown on website. You need to book a "select" pitch to be allowed on loch side.

Number of parked cars, vans and boat trailers on loch side pitches limits choice if you do pay the extra. One motorhome had to ask caravaner to move parked car so he could use pitch as paid premium but car parked on best pitch left.

Showers and loos old but very clean, ladies looks like had a refit in recent years. Ladies shower plug holes blocked and backfilling with water.

The site is used by many to launch boats and jet skis. Due to that it's not really a peaceful site as they ride jet skis up and down the loch fairly near the site.

Loved the area but the site itself seems to be more directed towards seasonals. Several children playing around other vans, dogs running off lead, loud party going on one night, gear stored on their own pitches spilling onto other pitches and grass areas. Sure it's people enjoying themselves but did feel long stayers have separate rules to tourers.

To us looked a bit like a shantytown - needs some investment, a big clear up and lots of work done to improve roads and tidy up pitches.

Site is up for rent next year so be interested to see who takes on and if they make change. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paddy3235 1 review from this member

 Nice location. Worth staying for 3-4 days. Must stay, . 
via mobile


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cashel Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cashel Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cashel Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rowardennan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42973 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement