Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hartleys Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Settle > Hartleys Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Hartleys Farm Certificated Site
Grunsagill Road
Tosside
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4SQ
Tel: 01729 840662
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Winks1952 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed with a Hobby tag axle motorhome and my son and his kids next to us with a Vito and a tent.

The ground is all sloping but we got levelled up ok on the grass at the top end of the field.

This a hill farm and in common with many it is a bit of a scrapyard.

The kids loved the animals but there is hen muck all over the place and the chucks are very persistent when roaming around so don't feed them.

The facilities are good but not well looked after. I think Albert is having a bit of a laugh charging £20 a night, which is ok for us in a motorhome but way too steep for our lad and his tent.

The Old Vicarage was good for a brew after a ride out in Gisburn. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: DebiH 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night as a meet up with sister and brother in law. Absolutely fantastic place. As it was during the virus time, we were given one key to share within our ‘bubble’ - this gave access to two toilets, two sinks, two lovely looking shower units and a mirror with plug for hair dryer etc. There also appeared to be a sink for washing up.

The views are stunning. Lovely farm with hens, donkey, sheep etc. Albert the farmer is lovely and very accommodating. We have a 4 tonne Motorhome and as there were no hardstandings left we camped on the grass which was spacious and meant we could park next to our companions.

Due to the rain, Albert had to pull us off the grass in the morning with his tractor (he had already told us on arrival he would be more than happy to do this)! It is within easy walking distance of Gisburn Forest which is great for walks and cycling and also the Old Vicarage Bistro and Tearooms.

We will definitely be back and hope this review doesn’t mean it becomes impossible to book! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Forrester5 1 review from this member

 Good site good facilities and the most welcoming owners gorgeous views

Toilet / shower block clean and tidy with hot water. Communal

Room with radiators tables kettle. Plan to come back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wobbleydogg 4 reviews from this member

 Great facilities, and Albert the owner is fery friendly.

We visit here regular with the Land rover club and he is always accommodating.

Lovely views and great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterpam 9 reviews from this member

 Ignore the ‘glowing’ reviews - this is the scruffiest, most unhygienic site we have ever been to with what looked like a number of abandoned caravans. The toilet block is nice and reasonably clean but the rest is literally a junk yard.

There were bins overflowing with rubbish which must have been accumulating for weeks and has to be a health hazard. A wrecked Wendy house next to barrels half full of stagnant water swarming with midges.

The chemical disposal point has a notice saying that the cesspit is full and to use the disabled toilet! There are chickens and geese droppings and litter everywhere. We couldn’t wait to leave and made an excuse to get away early to somewhere decent. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campur 1 review from this member

 Where to start. We arrived on friday at lunch after ringing ahead we were told to pitch where we like so we did. The site is exactly as we expected from previous reviews the toilet block was clean and equipped the shower were hot cannot fault and the side room where you can sit if you are in a tent and use the kettle is a brill idea.

Albert the farmer is on hand if you need him and its relaxed n friendly. We walked down to the bistro which is quaint took us 5 mins if that and they do lovely food for reasonable prices. I had chips and cheese 2. 95 and there was masses of them hubby had pie chips and peas 5. 95 and was more than happy, the beer was reasonable prices too. I quiet fancy going for an evening meal next time. Its open all day.

On the sunday Albert popped around so we invited him in and all I can say is what a nice guy if you get chance to chat to him do his stories and humour are fantastic he was telling us that on a sunday the village hall is open for local to go for a drink and his campers were welcome to walk down the wiggly waggly rd with them

A true sense of community spirit in such a small village. Not a lot for kids to do but they are welcome and being so close to gisburn Forrest is great

We can wait to get back there will be taking a carrot or 2 for boris johnson the donkey lol. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RussD 1 review from this member

 A great friendly site nice quiet and laid back with well looked after with clean facilities also has a room attached with sink, kettle tables books etc and great views.

A short ride/walk to gisburn forest and the village of tosside, a small village that has a few places to eat but I didn't see any shops so might be better to stock up first but larger village about 5 miles away might have shops. Good phone signal and 3G too.

Will be using again soon 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue7 6 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights here arriving just as a rally was finishing. We had to wait till they all packed up before we could set up - which wasn't a problem but the site was very untidy as was the toilet block which wasn't cleaned once while we were there.

The views and the night sky were amazing. The local pub had closed down while we were there. There are no local shops but there was a highly recommended little restaurant at the top of the road.

The owner was very nice and helpful and I think we must have visited on a bad week judging by the other reviews. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Calisto 3 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best for quiet getaways, if you want shopping, pubs and the hoo hah of modern life then go to Butlins.

Albert and I share a love of tractors don't get me started on Grey Fergies LOL.

Great site, run by a great guy who cant do enough to help anyone, that's what I call a proper campsite.

David Greenwood

Bacup 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JCS2212 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome. The farmer is a real 'people person' and can't do enough to make you feel comfortable. He helped us pitch and level the caravan and put the legs down for us - what more could you ask for!

There is a choice of hard standing or grass pitches. Views are simply stunning, facilities are excellent.

There is a superb bistro restaurant a ten minute walk away and you can cycle direct from the site into Gisburn Forest to make use of the bike trails. The lovely market town of Settle is only 8 miles away with a superb supermarket and good selection of local shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here and were only sorry we couldn't stay longer.

The £15 a night site fee is well worth every penny. Thank you Albert for your generous hospitality. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hartleys Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hartleys Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hartleys Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement