Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hartleys Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Hartleys Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Hartleys Farm Certificated Site
Grunsagill Road
Tosside
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4SQ
Tel: 01729 840662
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Forrester5 1 review from this member

Good site good facilities and the most welcoming owners gorgeous views

Toilet / shower block clean and tidy with hot water. Communal

Room with radiators tables kettle. Plan to come back very soon.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wobbleydogg 3 reviews from this member

Great facilities, and Albert the owner is fery friendly.

We visit here regular with the Land rover club and he is always accommodating.

Lovely views and great site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peterpam 9 reviews from this member

Ignore the ‘glowing’ reviews - this is the scruffiest, most unhygienic site we have ever been to with what looked like a number of abandoned caravans. The toilet block is nice and reasonably clean but the rest is literally a junk yard.

There were bins overflowing with rubbish which must have been accumulating for weeks and has to be a health hazard. A wrecked Wendy house next to barrels half full of stagnant water swarming with midges.

The chemical disposal point has a notice saying that the cesspit is full and to use the disabled toilet! There are chickens and geese droppings and litter everywhere. We couldn’t wait to leave and made an excuse to get away early to somewhere decent.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campur 1 review from this member

Where to start. We arrived on friday at lunch after ringing ahead we were told to pitch where we like so we did. The site is exactly as we expected from previous reviews the toilet block was clean and equipped the shower were hot cannot fault and the side room where you can sit if you are in a tent and use the kettle is a brill idea.

Albert the farmer is on hand if you need him and its relaxed n friendly. We walked down to the bistro which is quaint took us 5 mins if that and they do lovely food for reasonable prices. I had chips and cheese 2. 95 and there was masses of them hubby had pie chips and peas 5. 95 and was more than happy, the beer was reasonable prices too. I quiet fancy going for an evening meal next time. Its open all day.

On the sunday Albert popped around so we invited him in and all I can say is what a nice guy if you get chance to chat to him do his stories and humour are fantastic he was telling us that on a sunday the village hall is open for local to go for a drink and his campers were welcome to walk down the wiggly waggly rd with them

A true sense of community spirit in such a small village. Not a lot for kids to do but they are welcome and being so close to gisburn Forrest is great

We can wait to get back there will be taking a carrot or 2 for boris johnson the donkey lol.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RussD 1 review from this member

A great friendly site nice quiet and laid back with well looked after with clean facilities also has a room attached with sink, kettle tables books etc and great views.

A short ride/walk to gisburn forest and the village of tosside, a small village that has a few places to eat but I didn't see any shops so might be better to stock up first but larger village about 5 miles away might have shops. Good phone signal and 3G too.

Will be using again soon

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue7 6 reviews from this member

Spent 6 nights here arriving just as a rally was finishing. We had to wait till they all packed up before we could set up - which wasn't a problem but the site was very untidy as was the toilet block which wasn't cleaned once while we were there.

The views and the night sky were amazing. The local pub had closed down while we were there. There are no local shops but there was a highly recommended little restaurant at the top of the road.

The owner was very nice and helpful and I think we must have visited on a bad week judging by the other reviews.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Calisto 3 reviews from this member

This site is one of the best for quiet getaways, if you want shopping, pubs and the hoo hah of modern life then go to Butlins.

Albert and I share a love of tractors don't get me started on Grey Fergies LOL.

Great site, run by a great guy who cant do enough to help anyone, that's what I call a proper campsite.

David Greenwood

Bacup

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JCS2212 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome. The farmer is a real 'people person' and can't do enough to make you feel comfortable. He helped us pitch and level the caravan and put the legs down for us - what more could you ask for!

There is a choice of hard standing or grass pitches. Views are simply stunning, facilities are excellent.

There is a superb bistro restaurant a ten minute walk away and you can cycle direct from the site into Gisburn Forest to make use of the bike trails. The lovely market town of Settle is only 8 miles away with a superb supermarket and good selection of local shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here and were only sorry we couldn't stay longer.

The £15 a night site fee is well worth every penny. Thank you Albert for your generous hospitality.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: S p u g g y 1 review from this member

Arrived here after a long bike ride from Dent. Upon arrival I have to admit I was a bit shocked at the £15 a night fee. However, after making full use of the immaculate shower facilities, using the kitchen/rec room to brew up in the morning, to charge my phone, and dry my bath & tea towels, I realised it was probably worth it.

Add to that the lovely couple who run it, working hard to keep it clean & made me feel very welcome. It really is a well kept site, facilities are modern etc. It's probably better suited to caravanners but if you can stomach the £15 for a tent then I highly recommend it.

Locations a bit iffy if like me you were on bike, but if your in car or camper van then Clitheroe, Settle, etc are within easy reach for provisions, etc. There's a lovely bistro less than a minutes peddle up the road but it shuts at 6pm, had a lovely breakfast there next morning. If you get the right weather conditions (which I did), then the sunset is amazing.

You also get a cracking view of Pendle Hill and the surrounding area. I've already recommended this place to my folks who are keen caravanners.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kdw1234 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend - four adults, 3 children, 2 cars, one tent and electric hook-up all for £15 per night. Absolute bargain. Small site in a beautiful location with fantastic views. Small toilet block - modern and very clean.

Communal room with fridge, sink and kettle, large table and approx. A dozen chairs. Room also had electric points (handy for re-charging phones etc. ) and was centrally heated which would be a big bonus on colder nights. Small fenced off area with goat and lambs on site. The farmer let the younger children bottle feed the lambs - which was enjoyed by all.

I believe there is fenced off fishing pond near the entrance but I didn't look at this so cannot comment. Previous reviews commented on lack of local shops. Nearest shop was approx. 5 min drive but if you're organised this isn't a problem.

Owner very friendly and easy going, nothing too much trouble. When the site is busy the tents are close together which could be a problem for some people but this didn't bother me. If you want peace and quiet in a beautiful location then this is the site for you as it's a great place to get away from it all.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019