Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lodge Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Lodge Farm Camp Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Lodge Farm Camp Site
Bilton Lane
Long Lawford
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Orchard end 2 reviews from this member

 Drive down lane into a enclosed courtyard, no one about so we proceeded to follow unclear instructions which we received by email at time of booking. You go through gateway into another small site in which you have to turn around and go back out into courtyard, then the entrance to field is on the left, we have a twin axle caravan and to maneuver this in such a small area with tight corners is very difficult. The site was not level, water tap was a trickle, we spent 30 minutes the next morning trying to find someone to pay and at 20 per night we thought this expensive for what was offered. To leave the site you had to go through the whole maneuvering procedure again. We would not return.  


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Casman94 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 1 night on way back from Wales. Because it was early evening spoke to owner by phone, told us where to pitch, very helpful couldn't do enough. Toilet & showers spotless and heated too, 2 showers in the gents, only 1 in the ladies. Very quiet, no traffic noise. Mixture of grass and handstanding. Ideal stopover.

Certainly would use again. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maz480 1 review from this member

 At Easter we just needed a dormitory site to stay close to our daughters home in Rugby, the owner of this site kindly let us use it although it was officially shut over Easter.

The toilet/shower block was clean and very warm, with loo roll and towel.

The pitches were level and there was electric hook up and water point nearby. Also a range of recycling bins for our use. The owner was very friendly and helpful and our dog was made welcome, the site having a separate paddock where she could exercise. The motorway is easily accessed, also Rugby centre for shopping etc.

I would recommend the site and hope to use it again. I cannot rate child friendliness as we only had the dog with us. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dragh 2 reviews from this member

 We had an urgent journey from Scotland to Rugby to make and the plan was hot drive down and back up in one day however due to several accidents on the M6 we found we needed to find somewhere to stay overnight. We arrived at this campsite at approximately 7pm on a Friday night with no booking on the hope we could camp up in our partially converted VW T5, reception was closed so my partner telephoned the contact numbers on the board. The owner of the park was very friendly and gave us instructions over the phone of where we could park, the price was 15 for is both and they gave us directions for a nearby pub and shops in case we needed them and advised our dog was welcome.

The campsite is a small place which we prefer rather than large commercial sites with very friendly people. The amenities is a toilet block with showers, washing facilities and recycling bins and the hard standings have electric hook ups. There was plenty of places for our large dog to walk and stretch his legs on the campsite and he was also made very welcome by the owners friend.

We walked to the local shops and thoroughly enjoyed our night. Rugby centre is not that far to walk and the local pub The Bear is a 5 min walk. Great access to the motorway from the campsite too

This campsite made both my partner and I and our dog very welcome and we will definitely go back. please note I have marked my child friendly as a 1 as we did not experience this aspect 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Capel curig 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite because was going to a wedding in Rugby and this was the nearest campsite.

Campsite is set in nice rural surroundings.

We arrived about 7 in the evening and the owner left instructions where to pitch.

Nice level pitches and basic facilities but clean and adequate.

The recycling facilities where excellent with facilities for plastic cans paper bottles and composting. Why can't all campsites be as green?

There is a nice pub within 10 minutes walk serving good food.

We had a walk into Rugby on the Saturday which had a lot of shops and eating facilities. It is about 1. 5 miles into town so not too far to walk.

Very quiet site and nice camping field.

Lots of lovely trees and bushes making this site very pretty. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallywright 6 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site! The owner is absolutely first class, excellent hospitality, you could not hope to meet a more wonderful person.

We, with friends and family, came here for dads 80th birthday. Dad stayed in one of the cottages - beautiful cottage, and excellently equipped and very comfortable. There were 8 of us camping with family (approx 24) coming over from Coventry on the Sunday to celebrate dads 80th. Every one of them said what a lovely site it was, with at least one family member wanting to bring her husband and children here camping.

Only (very, very slight) problem is that there is only one ladies toilet & shower, but this did not pose a problem whatsoever. Toilets and showers very clean, and heated. Water on tap nearby in the camping field. Cannot comment on the caravan field as we did not use. Good drainage on the campsite - did have downpour- but would never have known it. The site is very sheltered with trees all around. Tesco, Asda, Aldi, Sainsbury, Morrisons all within a very short drive.

We discovered that the B-road alongside was quite busy, not all the time, but after a while we didn't really notice it.

Cannot think of a single bad thing to say about this site. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

I have rated this site 10/10 for all the categories, as this is the highest I can do, would rate it 20/10 if I could! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lmorgans 9 reviews from this member

 Have to say I was quite impressed. Clean loos and warm shower - separate units for men & ladies.

We stayed in the field (as opposed to the other area which seemed to have some permanent caravans on it.) Was lovely -a bit of a sun trap and sheltered too as hedges all round.

We walked into Bilton to the Tesco Express - this took about 15/20 mins. They had everything and anything you might have forgotten to pack. We picked up some bits for a BBQ tea. This shop would have been literally 5 mins by car.

We had hook up, which all worked well.

Friendly owners.

Would I return? definitely yes ! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlwooduk 9 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic little dog-friendly campsite. We turned up without a reservation in the Easter holidays and had no problems booking in. The owner was incredibly friendly and very helpful.

The campsite is immediately surrounded by beautiful landscaping, so there is not much of a view, but it does block the industrial areas in the distance.

The toilet/shower block was clean and heated. There was only 1 toilet and 1 [free] hot shower in the ladies; I can imagine this might get a bit busy if the campsite is full.

We pitched our tent in a flat, cozy area next to some beautiful blossom trees. The tent pegs went in easily.

There is a lovely pub down the country lane, approx 0.3 mile [Sheaf and Sickle]. The pub had a bar area which allowed dogs in, and the food was very reasonable [about 6 for a main]. If you come from the campsite and turn right at the pub, you're only a few miles from a Co-op, drive a bit further and you're in a bigger town with an Asda. All very convenient if you need to do some shopping late at night.

We will definitely be returning for a longer stay in future. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sky2011 3 reviews from this member

 The campsite was small and quaint and kept clean and tidy with pretty surroundings and it was very quiet. The staff were friendly. Although the site is small there is only one toilet and shower for the ladies.

This is not sufficient especially if you are desperate to go to the toilet. There were only a few people staying at the site and no matter what time you went for a shower the water kept running out so you could be in the middle of a shower and had to keep waiting for the water to run through.

Also we were disappointed as there was notices up in the ladies toilets stating that you were not to use microwaves, heaters or electric kettles even though we had paid for a electric hook up and when we booked the site on all the paperwork there was no mention of this.

Lucky enough we had lovely weather so we did not need an heater. The notice stated there would be inspections and you would be asked to leave or pay the 7300 electric bill. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement