Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of J M Caravans Loveders Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Emsworth > J M Caravans Loveders Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: J M Caravans Loveders Farm Campsite
365 Main Road
Southbourne
Nutbourne
Emsworth
West Sussex   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 56 Reviews
                7/10 from 56 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AlanR25 1 review from this member

 We spent four nights at this site, as due to Goodwood events other sites were full.

We were extremely disappointed with the lack of facilities for such a large site, three toilets and three showers (20p per shower), for males and females. The toilet and shower areas were disgusting with lack of proper drainage, and we're certainly not cleaned properly during our entire stay. When you had a shower you ended up ankle deep in water, which made getting dressed a nightmare!

We were warned on the website that cafe etc. Were no longer available, so don't expect any refreshments on site.

There appears to be multiple caravans /mobile homes of all ages shapes and sizes with residents living there, maybe tradesmen as lots of vans leaving early in the morning and returning in the evening, so semi-residential. This gave the wrong impression of a holiday site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Nordzin 3 reviews from this member

 A friendly site with a nice atmosphere. Mostly caravans and motor-homes but there were a few tents. Good level pitch with electric hook up.

Facilities near our pitch - hot water at sinks; 20p for a hot shower which gave plenty of time. Unfortunately the facilities are not well maintained - broken toilets, out-of-order showers, not very clean.

Excellent pub nearby and a café on site which we didn't use but it looked okay.

Main downside for me was that it was right by a railway. We were there mid-week and the trains were frequent and noisy in the early morning which woke me up. Probably not such a problem if you are in a caravan, but noisy in a tent. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Love it 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely, lovely little gem of a site, clean, welcoming, bar and cafe on site, laundrette, clean showers. YES there is a train but we pitched right next to it, after 10pm you DON'T hear it, even though they start up again around 4am they drive so slow you don't hear it, lovely site, visiting again soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyndedave 1 review from this member

 Just returned from Loveders had a brilliant w-end camping 9 adults and 8 kids cant wait to go back :-) clean, friendly staff, nice cooked breakfast in café. Close enough to local shops pubs and beach. My car had broken down whilst we were there and the Owners were really helpful. We are novice with camping but definitely feel confident in becoming professionals very soon. Got the bug :-)

Thank you Loveders Farm 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Birthdayboy60 8 reviews from this member

 An 'interesting' site near Chichester. An area of marked out pitches with hardstanding and two large fields, no specific pitches, some hookup around the edge but need long cables if in the middle. There are some enormous, fixed units which look like full time homes, but never the less camp site OK. Others have mentioned noise from adjacent railway line, yes could hear trains but did not cause a problem and certainly not overnight. Two shower/toilet blocks, one near reception OK (but 20p for a shower), other could be cleaner and often electricity had failed.

Small café and evening bar, although bar not open at times shown on board. Site is near a bus stop for Chichester and beyond and pubs/restaurants with walking distance. Ok for a weekend but not sure about staying longer. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cherrieb5 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay. Lovely friendly site, very clean but basic. We visited last year and found it a good site that's why we returned again. Plenty of space, so you are not all on top of each other. Its a good base for visiting Portsmouth, Bognor and Brighton. Loved the bar, staff very pleasant. Lovely Chinese restaurant around the corner from the site. We shall be returning in the very near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louie nottm 1 review from this member

 Hi, we just came back this week from a five day stay at loveders farm, we went in a goup of eight adults with two children, aged 5 and 3, and 2 dogs. The site made our holiday as not only is it well maintained with spotlessly clean toilets and showers it also has a laundry room with washers and driers and a café that is very clean, which was so important to us with having young children, serving delicious home cooked food. There is also a bar/clubhouse with a real family atmosphere and the site owners run this themselves and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The surrounding area is very picturesque with lovely beaches close by at east and west wittering and hayling island. The owners and their staff are always on hand to give advice as to the best places to visit and our whole group of family and friends have agreed that this is by far the best site we have ever stayed at and we will be returning here in future. I have registered with this page today just to leave this review because if we had known about loveders farm sooner we would have been coming here for years, a great holiday just to stay on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sjh7225 1 review from this member

 We booked this site as others in the area could not/ would not accommodate us. The site is very clean, the touring field is very open and large. The amenities for the touring field are basic, but clean. There are a limited number of electrical hookup points.

There is a pub about 10 mins walk, The Travellers Joy which I highly recommend. Very good food and reasonably priced. Tesco Extra 5 miles away. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Musiclynn1980 3 reviews from this member

 Used this site whilst visiting family recently. We booked well in advance for the family members in our party and to ensure we had an electric hook up. Unfortunately on arrival there were no hook ups left which left us unable to use the electric air pumps nor charge electricals that we took with us and had to rely on fellow campers to help us inflate our beds with there equipment. The staff however just left us to it - telling us we could move our tent if a space became available. The site itself is pretty basic albeit nice enough. The toilet/shower block by reception is far nicer/cleaner than the ones over on the camping field! Found the bar/cafe reasonably priced and the small aviary was lovely too. A big disappointment for us was the train line running right next to the end boundary of the campsite. These large regular trains ran late into the night and started early in the morning and were quite disruptive. However this could be avoided if you camped as near as possible to the club house area. However it would of been nice to be told about this prior to setting up camp!My final issue was the lack of cleanliness - we like to keep a tidy camp area whilst staying on sites and was quite disgusted when a group of 12 men set up camp next to us ( all of which were on mopeds/bikes )and left litter, clothes even juice bottles filled with wee all over the grass next to our camp, this was on a sat night and by Tuesday afternoon all the rubbish was still there. Over all good price, not overly helpful staff, excellent area for travelling around the south coast, very basic facilities but unfortunately the further away from reception you get the dirtier the site got too! 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3476 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement