Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park
Crows An Wra
Sennen
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6HZ
Tel: 01736 810559
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 56
Open: May Bank Holiday - September (inc)

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our facilities may be open

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Corbetts 3 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival the entrance of the main road is tight, we were ok in our campervan but I can imagine it's a bit tight for big motorhomes or caravans. We were told our pitch but in all fairness it took us along time to park as the pitch was sloping, so I advise chock blocks to be used on this site. I did ask to be placed by toilets if possible, which we were. The toilets were basic but kept clean, the washroom was clean and upon entrance there are 2 big washing machines and tumble driers which were useful. The shop is very minimal but there are supermarkets in Penzance and there is a Costcutter not far, near Sennen Cove. You are not far from places about 10/15 minute drive from Lands End, Sennen Cove and Minac Theatre all definitely worth a visit. There isn't anything for children to do on the site ie playground but we were able to keep our little one amused by playing games as we had no-one parked by us. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for one night after visiting Land's End as it's conveniently located just off the main road. It's a nice site with open views inland, a friendly owner, a small site shop selling the basics and a modern facilities block with good showers. The pitches are large, but slightly sloping and the grass is kept to a good length.

For an overnight stop it was just what we wanted, so we were pleased we choose this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night with a double axle caravan. Good access from the main road. Nice welcome. Toilets and showers nice and clean. We had a choice of pitches on grass. The pitches were large and on a slight slope. Water was close by. Nice views. Arrived late and left early so did not use any other facilities shop etc. Handy for Lands End. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Essgeebee 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in a large, twin-axle caravan for 5 nights in mid-July. On arrival, we had our pitch allocated and quickly found our way to it. The site is a series of terraces separated by high hedges. We were on the second one down. The grass pitch was slightly sloping but we were able to get almost level. The grass was cut short and there are plenty of convenient water taps. Electric posts are well situated. Pitches are generously sized allowing a decent level of privacy although there are no dividing hedges or fencing. Dogs are welcome on a lead but it seems there is no dog walk on site, so we had to go off site early each day to exercise them.

There is supposedly TV and wi-fi but on our pitch we had neither. It was not a big deal on this occasion and we quickly rediscovered pre-TV/wifi life. It might be more of a problem for others.

Access from the A30 is tight-ish for a large caravan or motorhome so care is needed. We didn't use the washrooms, preferring our own. There is a modern laundry and good information room. The chemical toilet disposal is convenient. The shop is well stocked with basics and there are large supermarkets in Penzance (10 miles) with smaller stores in nearby Sennen (2. 5 miles).

We had little contact with the owners but they were friendly and helpful. There is a security gate which is locked at 11. 30pm until 7. 30am.

The surrounding countryside is beautiful and access to Land's End, Sennen and the coastal path is easy.

This is one of the most peaceful sites we have visited. I can't think of anything we didn't like and we would go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Combers 2 reviews from this member

 Two of us stayed at Lower Treave in July and absolutely loved this site. It is very peaceful and picturesque with lovely mature trees, plants and wild flowers, so we spent much time sitting outside our tent watching all the wildlife.

The showers, loos and washing up facilities were always very clean and a fish and chip van visiting twice a week provided a very welcome change from our own cooking.

The real bonus was the kindness of the owners who could not have been more helpful when our car broke down. Would rate them more than 10 out of 10 if I could. It did mean we had to spend an extra two nights which was actually another bonus as we felt completely relaxed by our time there.

If you are looking for a quiet site, with huge pitches and a very friendly welcome this is the perfect place. Cannot recommend highly enough and we will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gary.fitton 20 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night whilst touring Devon & Cornwall. Would have probably stayed longer had the weather been better.

A beautiful & well maintained site with pleasant and helpful owners.

Toilet/showers well maintained and clean, however if site full may be inadequate.

Spacious and well appointed pitches which benefit from being terraced.

Free Wi-Fi connection (unheard of in Cornwall).

Situated approx' 3miles from Sennen and 2 miles from St. Buryan either are a pleasant walk.

I walked to Sennen Cove, no footpaths, however plently of grass verges to step onto when cars approach. Generally a safe walk!

Would recommend and will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alison keyes 3 reviews from this member

 A beautifully maintained site with very helpful owners. The pitches are an excellent size and thoughtfully laid out. We had a large level pitch with plenty of space for tent, trailer, car and sun loungers!

The facilities are very clean and well maintained with washing machines, indoor washing up (20p needed for meter) and where this site excels for us, above all others, is that it also has a couple of fridges as well as freezers (no more rancid butter or curdled milk.

There are no facilities for children - but as we didn't bring any that didn't matter to us. The site is situated between Penzance and Sennen surrounded by some of the most beautiful and varied scenery.

We will definitely be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weavers78 26 reviews from this member

 Our second visit at half term to Lower Treave

Very eco friendly, all types of recycling bins and compost bins for vegetable waste etc

Small adequate shop, good toilet, washing facilities, 3 showers and wc's kept nice and clean and tidy.

Site is split into 4 levels with enormous pitches

Plenty of room for children to play although there is no play area as such

No pubs, shops within walking distance and to exercise the dog it is best to drive the short distance to nearby Chapel Carn, there is a footpath some 50-100yds from the site but it is very overgrown 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LynnGT 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite for the first time over the Bank Holiday weekend and were very impressed.

We had two large pitches and they were huge - plenty of room for our two tents and cars. The terracing also adds to a feeling of space, whilst the trees still give the site a cosy feel.

Although busy, the campsite was pretty quiet, we were only disturbed on a couple of nights by another group who seemed to want everyone to know they were there! But you get people like that everywhere.

There are only three showers each for men and women which do fill up at busy times, but generally you don't have to wait for too long and once you get in, they're good. Nice pressure and free!

The washing room is well equiped with washing machines etc, but don't forget your 20p for hot water for the dishes.

There is a little shop on site selling all the essentials.

All in all this is a lovely little site and one we will use again if in Lands End. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moldec118 4 reviews from this member

 Best site we have ever found. All you will need for a wonderful relaxed visit to Penzance. Owners are very helpful and responsive.

Site is spotless and well maintained, the views across the fields are magnificent. Touring pitches are the largest I have known.

Safe for the kids to play around the three levels of the camp site, although no actual play ground.

Not only would I recommend it to people (like us) who want a nice simple holiday (no club house etc), we have already booked to return for the August Bank holiday weekend.

Sennen Cove is a must do. Lovely beach, great waves and visit the local pub (The Old Success Inn) for good food and entertainment.

Any negatives? Bins get overfull by the end of the week, needs to increase numbers/ capacities. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lower Treave Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement