Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Park
1 Manor Farm Cottage
East Stoke
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 6AW
Tel: 07747 862412
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 18 March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lawreniuk 1 review from this member

A very warm welcome when I arrived was told where everything was on arrival. The site was very clean and tidy and very relaxing environment.

Jane and staff was very friendly and told us of nice places too eat and have a drink.

Was also helpful when we needed too stay longer with more family travelling down helped with extra space on short notice will definitely be going again
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katie camper 1 review from this member

Just returned from a lovely break in Poole at this campsite. Was a little apprehensive on arrival reading some reviews but well had no need to worry and was pleased to be put at ease. Just the right size for us (a couple and our dog) not too big or too small.

Met Gillian and Jane, both lovely and friendly as well as another maintenance chap on site (wish caught his name as very friendly, helpful and had lots of local knowledge).

Site was very well maintained and toilets cleaned about four times a day when we were there. Great location to be in travelling distance of all the lovely locations and sites to visit and very good value for money.

Showers could have been hotter but to be fair I like a steaming hot shower and only mentioning this, not a criticism but just to give an honest review.

We have toured a few campsites in a tent and caravan over past four years and this was in our top ten. We will definitely go back. Kate and Martin Suter ( and Sybil )

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheTrollopes 1 review from this member

Superb caravan and camping site in the beautiful Dorset countryside. Close to beaches, tourist attractions and towns for shopping and eating out.

Very well looked after and amazingly manicured trees! Jane is a delight and one of the reasons that this is our fourth time here this year so far.

Safe for children with a good playing area, especially love the donkeys, please keep them here.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: M and L G 1 review from this member

My wife and I have just returned from an extended stay at Manor Farm. And what a delightful peaceful site it turned out to be.

The grass pitches and surrounding trees all well manicured, The toilet block although not new gave the appearance of being so they were clean and fresh.

Jane who manages the site although a very busy girl always had time to stop and chat she was very caring and welcoming which all adds up to us looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ben kalid 1 review from this member

We had a great time at manor farm. The site was immaculate with excellent facilities.

Jane and Gillian are so so lovely and welcoming they made our summer holiday all the better, I can't wait to stay there again.

If your looking for a really good campsite with great staff and that's value for money, you'd be hard pushed to find any better.

Thank you so much guys. Ben

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite.

Thoroughly recommended. Very clean and tidy. Absolutely lovely owners. We will return.

The toilet facilities are spotlessly clean, if a little dated, the recycling facilities are great, in fact it just works!

Made to feel very welcome and despite being the noisiest on the site, we were treated wonderfully.

Oranges and Lemons.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sootys Driver 1 review from this member

This was our first excursion in our new caravan so we chose a site not too far away. Manor Farm is a delightful little site.

The weather had been quite wet prior to our visit and on the first night it poured most of the time, but the site stood up well with no visible puddles, so the drainage is good.

Gillian and David were very welcoming and friendly both on arrival and during our stay. The area is good for cycling where circular trips can be planned on the surrounding lanes.

Would we visit again, that would be a resounding yes. Manor farm is our kind of site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debbie Harries 3 reviews from this member

Nice quiet little site (even with the distant noise of a train). Most of the site is made up of long term caravans.

Pitch size although not large but was ok as tent next to ours was small. Quite basic facilities though. Showers would benefit from a door not a plastic curtain.

First site I've come across that charges you to pay 20p to wash up! Good location to see a lot of Dorset.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: OldRex 7 reviews from this member

This is a smallish very quiet site which is sheltered and very well kept. It caters mostly to caravans with a large number of seasonal pitches. The site is gated and has a gravel drive circling the field. Water and power points are at frequent intervals.

The ground is sandy with some stones, pegging was easy. All pitches were closer than the recommended 6m however this was not an issue due to the neighbours being caravans. The owners are friendly and helpful.

There was some distant nighttime noise from trains and either construction or possibly military vehicles but this was not a problem for us. Showers were small and plastic bags are needed to stop your clothes from getting soaked. For me this site loses points due to having to pay 20p every time you need hot water.

I would have happily paid another 2 a night to avoid the inconvenience of having to set aside every 20p coin that passed into my pocket - and 20p does not give enough time to shower meaning a demeaning soggy fumble to feed the blasted meter when the water suddenly stops.

Not a bad site but a little short of camping nirvana.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LFBSDB 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic site, The Staff made us very welcome, the site is clean and tidy.

The location is great, tucked away so no noise of passing traffic, when going don't follow sat nav as you can not turn the caravan into the site but and have to go down the road and turn around.

From wareham will be back to this site soon

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4296 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019