Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 349 Reviews
                9/10 from 349 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  349 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 06/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: BARRY LANDY 1 review from this member

 Liked

Where the camp site was situated, a lovely view.

All staff were helpful and friendly.

Amenities were always kept clean.

Location of shops, a big aldi store up the lane and asda nearby.

Disliked

The pitch was very sloped for my tent, but not all tent users had sloped pitches, most caravans/motor homes had flat pitches, but not all of them.

Could do with more facilities around campsite as they were too far away, also need a few more toilet waste areas.

Due to bad weather we were booked in for 14 nights but had to leave early due to high winds.

The tent collapsed and also had a power lead stolen by someone on the campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 37 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site, adjacent to the South West Coast path for walks in both directions along the Fleet (lagoon), towards Abbotsbury or Weymouth.

There are great views both of the sea and lagoon, and of Chesil Beach, in one direction, and of the Dorset hills and Hardy monument in the other.

There are plenty of hedges to moderate the wind, but not so many that you feel hemmed in. The site is beautifully kept, with the regular grass mowings being collected in a bag as the grass is cut - something many other sites could learn from.

There are extensive, clean and comfortable shower/loo facilities, and a good shop which apart from selling basic groceries has a wide range of all the motorhoming and caravanning equipment you never knew you wanted !

At the top of the lane leading down to the site, 10 minutes' walk away, is an excellent large Aldi and a bus stop for regular and quite frequent buses to lovely Weymouth.

There's quite a large playground. Wifi (small fee) was very good at our pitch. The site is very reasonably priced, too. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gezzza 6 reviews from this member

 Had been going to East fleet for many years.

Love it's proximity to everywhere, with its central location.

Large pitches, very clean toilet and shower block.

Very good shop and bar serves good food.

Do not like the service rd as it is extremely narrow in parts.

Choose when you visit, if you can avoiding school holidays.

It becomes extremely busy and noisy, which is fine but with my illness now noise affects me badly.

Sad to say I've had to stop visiting this site but have no bad memories, staff work tirelessly to keep it looking spotless and it shows. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bowls15 4 reviews from this member

 The best site we have stayed on in Weymouth. The facilities are excellent, the shower in like having your own bathroom.

The bar is great and if you order a takeaway the will supply you with cutlery and wash up for you. Great child's play area and even an indoor area for them. Plenty of dog walks.

Have already book for next year 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jan-neil 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite last week and were very happy with it. We stayed three nights and enjoyed our sty. We arrived later than we had informed the site so had to book n at the bar. However this was not a problem and the lady (Helen?) was very helpful.

We did get confused by her instructions of where to find our pitch as we had been allocated one pitch but were then directed to a different pitch!

We had 2 different pitch numbers written down for us! We did eventually find the right spot after several circuits of the site! Pitches are uneven but our spot right by the entrance to the football field suited us perfectly.

It was quiet as out of school holidays. We caught the bus into Weymouth on 2 occasions. This was a ten minute walk up the lane to the Aldi supermarket. Bus journey was about 15 mins to Weymouth (return longer as it weaves through housing estate!)

We thought the facilities were excellent and clean. Shower suites did seem a little bit wasteful of space. Never had a toilet included in my own shower cubicle before. However most would probably find these units a great feature.

We didn't use the bar but were informed we could order takeaways and eat them there with the bar washing up after us. Also a breakfast van was on site and a fish and chips van was there for one of our nights.

There was also live music on one of the nights. We were not disturbed by any noise during our stay and would definitely recommend to other people looking for a good site.

Although we don't have children I thought the play area was superb and the play barn a useful facility which could be further developed.

The on site shop was one of the best equipped camping shops we have ever seen on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iantson 3 reviews from this member

 We have mixed views on this site after staying for 8 nights.

Positives.

Very clean and tidy site with 1 modern shower & toilet block and 1 old block, well situated to most supermarkets. Onsite shop is very well stocked for caravan and camping gear.

Negatives.

Tents are treated as second class campers, caravan pitches all nice and flat. Unfortunately 95% of the tent pitches are on a slow and not just a slight slope. Onsite food outlets are very overpriced for very average food. 7 for a burnt 7' pizza, 7 for a hog roast sandwich (basically a pulled pork sandwich).

We were pitched only yards from the coast line which we soon found was not so nice, the stench of the rotting seaweed was revolting. The shower & toilet blocks both situated next to each other at the other end of the site.

So would I recommend this site, if your caravanner yes you won't need to use your van leveling legs as you will be on a nice flat pitch.

If your in a tent the no I wouldn't recommend it and I cannot ever see us staying here again.

The area of the south coast is a stunning area with some absolutely stunning views and places to visit. I would recommend you search for a better campsite that treat tent campers equals. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Razzyb 5 reviews from this member

 Great experience at this campsite overall. Booking and comms with the site were really good. On arrival we were quickly allocated our pitch and staff were always really helpful and friendly during our stay.

We were in a good spot and had lots of space around us, without any other campers. Not sure why but tents seemed to be dotted around the site with no pattern to it. Some tent areas are on an incline- it looks like work is being done to terrace and flatten some areas though. Most of the site seems to be tourers, which was good for us as the facilities seemed to be quieter.

Toilets/ showers great- regularly cleaned and maintained. Music in showers/ toilets was good- 24hrs. Play barn with air hockey and table tennis is great, as well as freezer. Camp shop is excellent with everything you might need.

Fish and chip/ pizza vans are a good idea, but opening seems to depend on holidays. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest pubs to get food and not all the local pubs are good.

We also found out later on that there is a campsite nearby for tents which has a swimming pool (but no idea what their reviews are like. )

Would recommend this site, although probably better suited if you have tourer or big tent with electrics etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coastcamper 22 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location overlooking and next to Fleet Lagoon and Chesil Beach.

Large, well kept site with no statics (unusual and a pleasant surprise for a site of this size).

Fantastic reception and camping shop: friendly helpful staff, basic food items, massive range of camping equipment and really cheap kids toys.

Indoor games barn.

Excellent playground.

Spotless shower rooms with WC and basin. Adjacent older style block of toilets and showers in main fields.

Aldi and bus to Weymouth at top of lane. We liked Weymouth a lot - beautiful sandy old fashioned seaside and a great harbour.

The coastal path is at the bottom of the site but if you plan to use it to walk into Weymouth be warned - it takes much longer than you would think and ends at Portland so you still have another 2 mile walk! Or get the bus from Ferrybridge 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mick81 1 review from this member

 Lovely 6 day stay superb site / location. Spoilt luckily on our last day, contractors laying turf rotavated a patch 20ft from our caravan dust and muck everywhere and covered the awning we were to take down and moving to next site. No prior warning or apology. So check first for groundworks 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite. Facilities were very good, showers were perfect apart from disabled. The equipment for disabled in the shower room was ok, but again, the heating let it down. Looked very basic after seeing the ladies showers!

Such a shame they were not updated at the same time. Beautiful sunsets from here, and bird song was good. Lovely walks along the coast path in both directions, and good for getting around to visit other places. Plenty to see and do from here. A fish n chip van stops on site certain days, which was lovely.

The Barn is also very good for a drink, or to eat your takeaway. A very windy site if its blowing in from the sea. Otherwise, a very good stay. 


Previous     349 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4934 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020