Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: 16/03/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 375 Reviews
                9/10 from 375 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  375 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pulluc 1 review from this member

 The camp site was clean and tidy and very well kept with a well stocked shop and a nice little park.

The toilet block was modern and was cleaned daily. We went in April so the camp site was very quite, only us and about 4 other campers dotted about.

The camp site had a lovely looking heated pool and a club house, sadly for us they don't opened until May so we didn't get to use them.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Fleet Farm, they have a very strict rule system with may effect people camping in a group but for us as a single family it worked out very well.

We'd definitely return again in the summer time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Big Arf 11 reviews from this member

 Very neat and tidy campsite. Toilet and shower facilities excellent.

The shop is well stocked with groceries, alcohol and caravan / motorhome spare parts.

Based upon our experience, we can thoroughly recommend this site and will be visiting again, when visiting Weymouth. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cean53 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this site for three nights. Lovely warm welcome. Fairly quiet on site as it was the first week of opening after winter. Pitches well laid out and spacious and level.

Facilities were excellent with the family cubicles in the toilet block.

Certainly quiet and great views to the sea.

Only problem was a lot of water must be wasted due to the press and hold taps. You need an extra hand to hold it on to do anything and when you press, itís like a fire hose and takes a long time for hot water to come through.

Also the showers you need to run a while to get them hot but really good when going, great facilities.

Nice bar/restaurant on site although food wasnít available when we were there. Drinks not cheap.

Regular busses to Weymouth on main road.

Would certainly go back there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy 2480 6 reviews from this member

 Cracking site been many times good fishing and walking on the doorstep,

Bus stops and pubs nearby, Weymouth and Portland short drive,

We usually time it with the seafood festival. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 36 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit, and from the time we arrived until we left our stay was great.

Reception and site information were delivered first class, facilities were good and clean, close to a bus stop and great for access to the SW Coastal Path.

Walked to Langton Herring and stopped for a couple in the lovely Elm Tree Inn. Walked into Weymouth (min 1hr) and caught the bus back.

Nice pub on site and the Pizza takeaway is delicious. Pitches are well spaced in rows and shielded from the row behind by hedges, however I did feel the spacing across the access roads (or maybe the access roads are narrow) did give the feeling of a lack of personal space.

Other than this small point, a lovely site with so many things going for it 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hmcnal 1 review from this member

 Great site. Individual spaces are really roomy, easy access to utilities, electricity and water.

Access was good and we really liked the barrier system.

Site is safe for children and the park is fantastic.

On site facilities good always hot water for a shower. The festival food outlets and the pub are a fabulous addition to the site.

We will definitely return here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulso 1 review from this member

 Nice site, good showers and toilets. Good shop and bar.

Limited vegetarian food. Weak wi-fi. Some more entertainment would make a big difference.

Private beach. Close to Portland and Dorchester. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wildsmith44 2 reviews from this member

 Well organised, well equipped campsite which is very popular with families. Very good facilities which are kept in good order. Very good access to the coastal path to Weymouth.

Only issue I had (apart from a constantly yapping dog somewhere) was a very bad mobile signal. This, in itself, is no problem but the camp wifi was non existent or erratic at best. This was the only thing that spoiled my break there.

But, apart from that the facilities and location were great. The only slight niggle was being initially given a pitch which was wet and my wheels sunk into the grass and I nearly had to get my mud grippers out to escape However, the site manager sorted me out with a new pitch very quickly and all was well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sophie 1 review from this member

 Smooth and easy check in, great site. Pitch was slightly sloped but nothing that caused any concern or discomfort.

On site pub had a lovely atmosphere, festival foods vans were well received on those nights you donít fancy cooking! Coastal path in either direction was pleasant.

Overall location was good, plenty to do and lots accessible in the nearby vicinity with a car. Staff were happy and pleasant.

A great site for singles, couples and families. Very enjoyable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TARG 1 review from this member

 Excellent site - very clean everywhere - staff very friendly - fish and chips from the van were amazing and being able to order in advance was even better -

Bar was nice to sit outside with dog very dog friendly

Will definitely stay again

The only downside was the shop didnít sell much food wise only local produce 
via mobile


Previous     375 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement