Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - East Fleet Farm Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 346 Reviews
                9/10 from 346 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  346 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bowls15 4 reviews from this member

The best site we have stayed on in Weymouth. The facilities are excellent, the shower in like having your own bathroom. The bar is great and if you order a takeaway the will supply you with cutlery and wash up for you. Great child's play area and even an indoor area for them. Plenty of dog walks. Have already book for next year

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jan-neil 2 reviews from this member

We visited this campsite last week and were very happy with it. We stayed three nights and enjoyed our sty. We arrived later than we had informed the site so had to book n at the bar. However this was not a problem and the lady (Helen?) was very helpful. We did get confused by her instructions of where to find our pitch as we had been allocated one pitch but were then directed to a different pitch!We had 2 different pitch numbers written down for us! We did eventually find the right spot after several circuits of the site! Pitches are uneven but our spot right by the entrance to the football field suited us perfectly. It was quiet as out of school holidays. We caught the bus into Weymouth on 2 occasions. This was a ten minute walk up the lane to the Aldi supermarket. Bus journey was about 15 mins to Weymouth (return longer as it weaves through housing estate!) We thought the facilities were excellent and clean. Shower suites did seem a little bit wasteful of space. Never had a toilet included in my own shower cubicle before. However most would probably find these units a great feature. We didn't use the bar but were informed we could order takeaways and eat them there with the bar washing up after us. Also a breakfast van was on site and a fish and chips van was there for one of our nights. There was also live music on one of the nights. We were not disturbed by any noise during our stay and would definitely recommend to other people looking for a good site. Although we don't have children I thought the play area was superb and the play barn a useful facility which could be further developed. The on site shop was one of the best equipped camping shops we have ever seen on site.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iantson 3 reviews from this member

We have mixed views on this site after staying for 8 nights.

Positives.

Very clean and tidy site with 1 modern shower & toilet block and 1 old block, well situated to most supermarkets. Onsite shop is very well stocked for caravan and camping gear.

Negatives.

Tents are treated as second class campers, caravan pitches all nice and flat. Unfortunately 95% of the tent pitches are on a slow and not just a slight slope. Onsite food outlets are very overpriced for very average food. 7 for a burnt 7' pizza, 7 for a hog roast sandwich (basically a pulled pork sandwich). We were pitched only yards from the coast line which we soon found was not so nice, the stench of the rotting seaweed was revolting. The shower & toilet blocks both situated next to each other at the other end of the site.

So would I recommend this site, if your caravanner yes you won't need to use your van leveling legs as you will be on a nice flat pitch.

If your in a tent the no I wouldn't recommend it and I cannot ever see us staying here again.

The area of the south coast is a stunning area with some absolutely stunning views and places to visit. I would recommend you search for a better campsite that treat tent campers equals.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Razzyb 5 reviews from this member

Great experience at this campsite overall. Booking and comms with the site were really good. On arrival we were quickly allocated our pitch and staff were always really helpful and friendly during our stay.

We were in a good spot and had lots of space around us, without any other campers. Not sure why but tents seemed to be dotted around the site with no pattern to it. Some tent areas are on an incline- it looks like work is being done to terrace and flatten some areas though. Most of the site seems to be tourers, which was good for us as the facilities seemed to be quieter.

Toilets/ showers great- regularly cleaned and maintained. Music in showers/ toilets was good- 24hrs. Play barn with air hockey and table tennis is great, as well as freezer. Camp shop is excellent with everything you might need.

Fish and chip/ pizza vans are a good idea, but opening seems to depend on holidays. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest pubs to get food and not all the local pubs are good.

We also found out later on that there is a campsite nearby for tents which has a swimming pool (but no idea what their reviews are like. )

Would recommend this site, although probably better suited if you have tourer or big tent with electrics etc.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coastcamper 19 reviews from this member

Beautiful location overlooking and next to Fleet Lagoon and Chesil Beach.

Large, well kept site with no statics (unusual and a pleasant surprise for a site of this size).

Fantastic reception and camping shop: friendly helpful staff, basic food items, massive range of camping equipment and really cheap kids toys.

Indoor games barn.

Excellent playground.

Spotless shower rooms with WC and basin. Adjacent older style block of toilets and showers in main fields.

Aldi and bus to Weymouth at top of lane. We liked Weymouth a lot - beautiful sandy old fashioned seaside and a great harbour.

The coastal path is at the bottom of the site but if you plan to use it to walk into Weymouth be warned - it takes much longer than you would think and ends at Portland so you still have another 2 mile walk! Or get the bus from Ferrybridge

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mick81 1 review from this member

Lovely 6 day stay superb site / location. Spoilt luckily on our last day, contractors laying turf rotavated a patch 20ft from our caravan dust and muck everywhere and covered the awning we were to take down and moving to next site. No prior warning or apology. So check first for groundworks

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clampit 6 reviews from this member

A lovely campsite. Facilities were very good, showers were perfect apart from disabled. The equipment for disabled in the shower room was ok, but again, the heating let it down. Looked very basic after seeing the ladies showers! Such a shame they were not updated at the same time. Beautiful sunsets from here, and bird song was good. Lovely walks along the coast path in both directions, and good for getting around to visit other places. Plenty to see and do from here. A fish n chip van stops on site certain days, which was lovely. The Barn is also very good for a drink, or to eat your takeaway. A very windy site if its blowing in from the sea. Otherwise, a very good stay.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 173 reviews from this member

Had a fully serviced pitch in the stable field and as others have said it is a little featureless with slight views of the fleet however the toilet/shower block here is extremely modern. Reception friendly and informative. The on site bar was friendly also and quite lively at night with some real ales on from Palmers. A good area for walking, we walked to Ferrybridge along the nearby coastal path and caught buses back. We also walked to the local village of Chickerell to the Lugger Inn for very reasonable priced food and drinks. The bus stop to Weymouth is at the top of the lane by the Aldi and buses run till just after 8pm.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

Have stayed at East Fleet many times in the past and will continue to do so.

Lovely site, even better now the approach lane has lovely new tarmac and no pot holes. Watch the sleeping policemen though!

Quick, easy check in and plenty of information, including food waggons on site, bar times and takeaway deliveries.

We had asked to be pitched in the Stable field when we booked and that was where we were put. Our friends booked months after us, also asked for the Stable field and were actually pitched right next to us.

Lovely facilities block c/w 8 individual shower rooms (toilet, sink, shower), ladies and gents toilets and washing up area (under cover).

Bar on site now only opens for drinks no food due to the waggons with seasonal pitches near to reception, however you can order a takeaway (we ordered a Chinese), meet them outside the bar and then eat inside the bar. They provide plates and cutlery and it saves you washing up!

Lovely walks along the Fleet Lagoon and to the lovely little church.

Walk up the lane to catch the bus into Weymouth. 3. 50 per adult for a day rider and buses run every 10 minutes.

Plenty to see and do in Weymouth.

On our last day we got the bikes out and biked along the Rodwell Trail onto Portland. Fantastic views and worth the steep hill to get up there!

Will definitely be back sometime again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Macarw 15 reviews from this member

Rang the site at relatively short notice to try and book a pitch for a couple of nights as some friends had booked to stay there and we wanted to join them. Although we didn't get a pitch next to our friends we were allocated the next door but one pitch, so very happy with that. The pitch we were on was hard standing and flat.

Hubby was unimpressed with the speed bumps on the road to the site when towing the van, but as the entrance was down a steepish hill I understand why they were there.

The site isn't my favourite type of site, as it's a bit like a car park in layout with hard standing pitches in rows. ( the grass pitches were not so regimented). It's a large site but the different areas are broken up with hedges so it doesn't seem so large. It was very well maintained with no litter and tidy pitches with well cut grass. Our son was sent off to get water when we arrived and was not impressed to find when he returned that we had discovered the electric hook up post also included a water tap which was really convenient!

The children enjoyed scooting round the site, and playing in the play area - which was very busy and noisy, but as it closed at dusk it wasn't a problem. They were unimpressed with the games room which they said was 'basically a gym with things you were supposed to work out on'.

The toilets and showers we busy but clean, and in one block the shower cubicles had a toilet, sink and shower in, ideal for families.

The shop was well stocked with camping items, and sold basic groceries (a little expensive but local produce to be expected really). Staff were pleasant and helpful at check in and in the shop. We tried the festival food pizzas which were delicous but again not cheap, and our boys enjoyed a crepe. The men in our group enjoyed a pint in the bar, and were complimentary about the beers offered.

Our puppy enjoyed the dog walk on the field overlooking the site (fab views) where she had a run off her lead, and she liked the doggie smells around the free dog wash area, (which was a great idea) although much to her relief we didn't need to bath her during our stay! Dogs were also welcome in the bar although we didn't go in there.

It was easy to get to Weymouth, Chesil beach and Portland Bill from the site, so it was in a good position.

We had a good stay, not sure if we'd return, it was a bit big and busy with the pitches in rows, so not our favourite type of site.

Previous     346 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019