Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 358 Reviews
                9/10 from 358 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  358 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alunst 1 review from this member

 A lovely site overlooking The Fleet lagoon. The site was spotless; excellent shower/toilet/wash up facilities; really nice staff with great customer service, and a terrific location.

There is a fantastic shop on site for any caravan repairs and it also sells some basic foodstuffs.

We were on a hard standing, perfectly flat pitch, with plenty of room to pitch our awning and park our car. The site is very dog friendly and as the site is right on the coast path, it is very easy to take the dog for a walk.

There are various food outlets on site and you can take the food into the bar. We were able to have a cream tea in the Moonfleet Hotel, with our dog, which is a lovely walk along the coast path.

We walked to Chickerell and had a smashing meal in The Lugger Inn. As we are walkers, we drove to Abbotsbury and did a 6 mile circular walk along the Hardy Way, back to Abbotsbury. We also drove to the Hardy monument and walked to Portesham and back and had a pint in the King's Arms. Easy drive to Weymouth, Portland etc.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dandro 6 reviews from this member

 We had a very relaxing week long break at East Fleet and the only negative we have is that its too far for us visit for weekend breaks!

The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced.

The burger, fish and chip and pizza vans are well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 19 reviews from this member

 A leap of faith for us as we normally prefer smaller sites, but what a well organised, friendly site!

Contactless check in, very safe even to the point of supplying a lolly stick to press the code into the barrier.

We had a nice pitch on grass in the Stable Field with EHU and water tap, fairly level but still with a good sea view - we watched spectacular sunsets from the pitch and from the bar. They were sticking to 70% occupancy so loads of space but pitches seem generous anyway.

Good motorhome facilities - drive over grey waste drain at service point with fresh water and elsan disposal immediately adjacent. Didn't use the showers but loos were very clean and plentiful with hand sanitiser available.

Fabulous location for walking - private access to the coast path (plus a large field where dogs can be walked off the lead) and bridleway runs through the site, linking to lots of other footpaths.

Aldi at the top of the drive, and takeaways etc just down the road, plus a bus stop into Weynouth.

We really liked the 'Why Not Inn' bar - again offering contactless drink ordering and outdoor seating with that great sea view. They usually offer food too, but it's currently takeaways from food trucks - the wood fired pizza was delicious.

Shop has food basics and wine/beer plus a very comprehensive range of camping equipment and toys. Games etc.

Not cheap - £33/night for grass pitch with EHU but worth every penny. Full marks for delivering an enjoyable relaxing stay that also felt very safe. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 An excellent site in a wonderful location. Direct walks out onto the Jurassic coastal path alongside the intriguing Fleet enclosed by Chesil Beach. Short drive into Weymouth.

Very well laid out site in three fields surrounded by hedging for shelter. Large pitches with hard standing and grass section. Shingle roads and paths.

Excellent facilities including 16 luxury ensuite cabins. Pub on site and some takeaway food cabins open on different days. Good camping shop too.

Very well managed - a professional operation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 Great site on a working farm, very peaceful. Surrounding scenery was stunning and watching the sunset over Chesil Beach was a bonus. Top of the access lane is a bus stop with frequent buses towards Weymouth or Bridport and a supermarket.

Facilities on site are fantastic with large pitches, clean shower/toilet blocks, free hairdryers, dishwashing areas and children's playground.

There is an on site pub with an app to order drinks and food outlets operating various days if you didn't want to cook. Shop and camping shop also on site. Friendly staff. Lots to do in the surrounding area.

We had a great staycation 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eliseh 1 review from this member

 Very pleased with the campsite and clean facilities shame the pool and the park wasn’t open as the children would have loved that.

The location was good and very close to Weymouth beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site but could do with a swimming pool etc,

Toilet and shower blocks nice and clean

Lovely views and walks. dog friendly

Food vans should be open every day so you get a choice rather just one being open each evening 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amy777 4 reviews from this member

 Had a really lovely few days here in July, shortly after the Covid restrictions were eased. The kids had a whale of a time; I did allow them to break the rules slightly and play with friends they made on site, but it was worth the risk to give them the opportunity to run around and be kids again and I had a lovely relaxing holiday while they played.

The play area is absolutely wonderful, and was thoroughly disinfected every night at sunset. The toilet and shower blocks were lovely and spacious with good showers. I would agree with a previous reviewer that it would have been nice to have a few more hooks put up for towels, as there wasn't enough space to put all of our stuff when we showered as a family.

The shop was great and the pub was very well organised with the coronavirus restrictions. I loved having the option of the food trucks, especially at the start and end of the week when you are more likely to be arriving or packing up, as it meant I could pack up all our kitchen equipment and porch the night before we were due to leave.

The area and views were stunning, although it is a slightly exposed site. We will definitely be back next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisag1 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site, great views, and well stocked shop, great having a fire pit,

Showers lovely and hot, no waiting for either showers or toilets,

Would definitely recommend the site, and we will be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: BARRY LANDY 1 review from this member

 Liked

Where the camp site was situated, a lovely view.

All staff were helpful and friendly.

Amenities were always kept clean.

Location of shops, a big aldi store up the lane and asda nearby.

Disliked

The pitch was very sloped for my tent, but not all tent users had sloped pitches, most caravans/motor homes had flat pitches, but not all of them.

Could do with more facilities around campsite as they were too far away, also need a few more toilet waste areas.

Due to bad weather we were booked in for 14 nights but had to leave early due to high winds.

The tent collapsed and also had a power lead stolen by someone on the campsite. 


Previous     358 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3771 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement