Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 364 Reviews
                9/10 from 364 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  364 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 18 reviews from this member

 Good traditional family site, easy check in and access down a lane with plenty of passing places. Some pitches have lovely views of The Fleet, Chisel beach and the sea.

Mixture of pitch types including fully serviced, grass or hard standing. Reasonable Wi-Fi and TV signal. Excellent toilet facilities and fully stocked shop with camping and Caravan accessories.

Lovely on site bar along with catering vans.

Excellent children's area with climbing frames etc and at the top of the site a separate play area with goal posts and a dog walking.

Direct access to coastal path and the Fleet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jdavi4 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant camp site with wonderful facilities. Everything is really well run and so clean.

We took a dog and had some lovely walks across the beaches nearby and some great places for a child to play.

Really nice pub and shop on site.

We will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 33 reviews from this member

 Really well thought out during this uncertain time, pitch allocated to you on arrival.

The shw/wc blks were cleaned at least twice a day and were spotless. Good shop with a good selection of camping items and basic groceries

There is take away food opening at various times and a bar which we did not use but looked very good.

Child friendly site with play area. The coastal path ran along side the site ideal for a short stroll or longer if required.

Good views over the lagoon from certain areas of the site. Hardstanding and grass pitches some are fully serviced. A few had a slight slope.

Being retired we don't usually go for this this type of site but we were pleasantly surprised a very good site and we would consider going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunnydays08 5 reviews from this member

 Just stunning at this time of year. The views are incredible. Even though the park was busy it was extremely quiet. Found a couple of good dog walks, becareful though, the paths are very narrow so not a lot of passing room when walking with your dog.

Beautifully maintained site.

Watch the entrance Fleet Lane it is very tight so do not get there till your alloted time. Some mahoosive speed humps too

We loved every minute and would go again. Not sure what it's like in the school holidays 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Magchris 1 review from this member

 Pros;

Lovely clean comfortable toilets and showers, one of the best we have seen for quite a while. Flat pitches. Lovely views of the estuary and surrounding countryside. Easy access to the coast footpath. Close to local shops.

Near Weymouth.

Cons;

Access to the site via the housing estate very tight, parked cars both sides of the road. Pitches very close to each other and need some maintenance on both the grass and hardstanding. All a bit tatty.

Very loud music late into the nights from one of the nearby tents. No one available to ask them to be considerate, second word was "off" when we attempted to politely ask them to turn it down. Wouldn't return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 33 reviews from this member

 Staff friendly and helpful. What's app queries service worked well. Good location.

Best stocked camping I have ever seen. All the basics for the kitchen also available.

Aldi store 5 minutes away. Fuel less than 10 mins.

WiFi worked OK to check out the basics.

The restaurant and bar was busy, but we didn't need it. Website made TV sound poor but even with our little inside stick aerial we had no problems.

Would go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alunst 1 review from this member

 A lovely site overlooking The Fleet lagoon. The site was spotless; excellent shower/toilet/wash up facilities; really nice staff with great customer service, and a terrific location.

There is a fantastic shop on site for any caravan repairs and it also sells some basic foodstuffs.

We were on a hard standing, perfectly flat pitch, with plenty of room to pitch our awning and park our car. The site is very dog friendly and as the site is right on the coast path, it is very easy to take the dog for a walk.

There are various food outlets on site and you can take the food into the bar. We were able to have a cream tea in the Moonfleet Hotel, with our dog, which is a lovely walk along the coast path.

We walked to Chickerell and had a smashing meal in The Lugger Inn. As we are walkers, we drove to Abbotsbury and did a 6 mile circular walk along the Hardy Way, back to Abbotsbury. We also drove to the Hardy monument and walked to Portesham and back and had a pint in the King's Arms. Easy drive to Weymouth, Portland etc.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dandro 6 reviews from this member

 We had a very relaxing week long break at East Fleet and the only negative we have is that its too far for us visit for weekend breaks!

The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced.

The burger, fish and chip and pizza vans are well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 25 reviews from this member

 A leap of faith for us as we normally prefer smaller sites, but what a well organised, friendly site!

Contactless check in, very safe even to the point of supplying a lolly stick to press the code into the barrier.

We had a nice pitch on grass in the Stable Field with EHU and water tap, fairly level but still with a good sea view - we watched spectacular sunsets from the pitch and from the bar. They were sticking to 70% occupancy so loads of space but pitches seem generous anyway.

Good motorhome facilities - drive over grey waste drain at service point with fresh water and elsan disposal immediately adjacent. Didn't use the showers but loos were very clean and plentiful with hand sanitiser available.

Fabulous location for walking - private access to the coast path (plus a large field where dogs can be walked off the lead) and bridleway runs through the site, linking to lots of other footpaths.

Aldi at the top of the drive, and takeaways etc just down the road, plus a bus stop into Weynouth.

We really liked the 'Why Not Inn' bar - again offering contactless drink ordering and outdoor seating with that great sea view. They usually offer food too, but it's currently takeaways from food trucks - the wood fired pizza was delicious.

Shop has food basics and wine/beer plus a very comprehensive range of camping equipment and toys. Games etc.

Not cheap - 33/night for grass pitch with EHU but worth every penny. Full marks for delivering an enjoyable relaxing stay that also felt very safe. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 An excellent site in a wonderful location. Direct walks out onto the Jurassic coastal path alongside the intriguing Fleet enclosed by Chesil Beach. Short drive into Weymouth.

Very well laid out site in three fields surrounded by hedging for shelter. Large pitches with hard standing and grass section. Shingle roads and paths.

Excellent facilities including 16 luxury ensuite cabins. Pub on site and some takeaway food cabins open on different days. Good camping shop too.

Very well managed - a professional operation. 
via mobile


Previous     364 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement