Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park > Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 602370
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 350
Open: 16/03/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 384 Reviews
                9/10 from 384 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  384 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alfiesummer 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed this park.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The facilities were very clean.

We had a private pitch that was very well maintained with beautiful views of the lagoon.

It is very close to lovely places to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisoan21 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay easy to get a taxie to town costs around £6.

Play area for kids very friendly all the kids make friends there, toilet facilities are very clean & the showers single or family showers available.

The lagoon on the site is a great place to chill and enjoy the view.

We go every year have never had any problems with anyone or anything on site.

Pub, shop & restaurant on site try it yourself youíll love it!

We go again next week ! 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MILLIEVAN3 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site staff very attentive. Very helpful with cycle and walking routes. Facilities very clean.

Grass pitches not clearly marked stones on the floor with number not visible. Nice size pitches.

The only downside is the hill you have to walk up to the bus stop.

No good for cycling up the hill you need to be very fit, but once up cycle routes all over Weymouth and Portland if you fancy a challenge.

Shop on site very good they are also very well stocked for camping needs

Will definitely use the site in the future for visiting Weymouth 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Davefrancis88 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. We took our son on his first camping trip here.

Showers was great the shop was great to. Perfect for families. Also a Aldi near by and fast food if you donít fancy cooking.

The pitch was big and on flat ground.

Everyoneís silent in the night with most people with lights out at 9pm.

Will be going back when we can. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tethom 1 review from this member

 Vastly improved site in a great location.

Fantastic views over the fleet with the benefits of magnificent sunsets.

Friendly staff and a good atmosphere in the bar/restaurant. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dlocke 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with lovely views.

Great facilities, clean and modern.

Definitely going again next year.

Plenty of room around your tent.

15mins drive into Weymouth. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 26 reviews from this member

 Great site with really good size pitches.

Toilet/shower block always very clean - both the old block and the new block.

Restaurant had a very limited and quite expensive menu so didn't use - shame they don't have different take away vans in the evenings like I think they used to.

Some nice walks but need a car to get to anything else - or walk the mile up the narrow lane and catch the bus.

Aldi also up the top of the narrow lane which is handy 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jo mooney 1 review from this member

 Very clean site, showers were great and clean.

The pitch we had was tidy and a lot of space. Not squashed.

Bar on site reasonable prices.

The shop stayed open to late evening 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dobson66 1 review from this member

 The site is very nice if you donít have a car it is about a mile walk to the bus stop we went into Weymouth twice which was very nice.

There is no takeaway food options on site which I believe there used to be.

The bar /restaurant is very nice but also expensive with limited menu choices & closes at 8pm.

We have been there to eat this evening 2 glasses of wine 2 pints of cider a bland hunters chicken & chips & a pretty tasteless Katsu curry £47. 30 which we felt was rather expensive, also we donít have children but if you do I didnít spot any childrenís food options.

Also we feel in the world we are living in we have to be accepting of everything but think people could go out for dinner without their dog as some are uncomfortable & also may have allergies which isnt considered these days.

That said we would recommend the site & would come back but you need to be reasonably mobile & donít expect reasonably priced food & drink, stock up!

But there is an Aldi at the top of the road! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pulluc 1 review from this member

 The camp site was clean and tidy and very well kept with a well stocked shop and a nice little park.

The toilet block was modern and was cleaned daily. We went in April so the camp site was very quite, only us and about 4 other campers dotted about.

The camp site had a lovely looking heated pool and a club house, sadly for us they don't opened until May so we didn't get to use them.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Fleet Farm, they have a very strict rule system with may effect people camping in a group but for us as a single family it worked out very well.

We'd definitely return again in the summer time 
via mobile


Previous     384 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46806 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement