Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Selby > Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site
Scalm Park
Wistow
Selby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 3RD
Tel: 01757 210846
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Megan22 1 review from this member

 We love this site,

We go every other weekend,

Food is amazing especially the gammon on the Sunday dinner!

Loads of things to do here and staff are welcoming and friendly 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 3 of us 1 review from this member

 The staff are friendly and helpful, there's a brilliant club house that serves lovely food and nicely priced, everyone made to feel welcome.

We have a seasonal pitch love this place hate Sundays when we have to come home best thing we did moving here there's plenty of life.

But please remember if visiting it is a working farm too, plenty of fishing lakes for those of you who want to fish and a very busy golf course, but if you just want to relax you can do that too or go for a lovely walk around the site or in the woods.

Toilet block is all in toilet shower basin and bench all cleaned on a regular basis in one room and theirs quite a few of them. Been going there now for about 4 wks and we just love it, even Gary doesnt want to come home. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matty1980 1 review from this member

 Cracking site. Been done up a lot since we were last there. Good golf, good fishing, nice club house with fantastic home cooked food.

Friendly staff and people are really good company. Would recommend. Fantastic walks through woods, perfect for nature lovers and dog owners.

Not far from selby and york. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawny67 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely time. Great clubhouse, friendly staff and made very welcome by the regulars in the club.

Had a great night. My husband enjoyed a round of golf while I relaxed at the caravan.

Good clean facilities. Will be back soon. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helenmaria 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Golf, 3 fishing lakes with some great size fish in it, driving range, good clean showers with plenty of room.

Good club house with friendly staff and fantastic food, sunday lunches are superb. Tent pitches, camping pods and chalet, plenty of options to stay.

Family run site, plus working farm which is nice to watch tractors and combines in full working. Love this site. I would definitely recommend.

I disagree with the bad reviews I think its a little gem of a site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoffb63 3 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed, site is very unkempt,

Looks like a dumping ground for old caravans and old farm equipment, access roads potholed everywhere, no proper designated pitches, a case of park where you can fit,

Toilets/showers were ok but not immaculate, clubhouse/restaurant shoddy to say the least with accompanying farm dog, begging food all the time we where eating, never got Christmas dinner didn`t fancy sharing it with the resident dog,

Booked for 4 days over Christmas inc Christmas dinner, came home after one,

Certainly does not resemble anything like their website gallery.

Complete waste of money! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: ANDREAPALMER 1 review from this member

 Lovely park, lovely people, great golf, great fishing and great clubhouse,

Have been on too many parks to count in my 53 years of life, and found this to be the best so far, the toilets and shower rooms are fabulous, would recommend the place to every one 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeymay 1 review from this member

 In the four years since the last review his site clearly hasn't tried to improve.

First impression aren't that bad with established plots surrounding a lake. Drive further into the site and it begins to go downhill. Mounds of earth all over, farm equipment dumped, general rubbish all over. Not good at all.

The shower and washing up block looked fairly new but we didn't use it.

The golf club on site was available for use and we had a go in the driving range which was fun but very untidy with fag ends (not new ones and clearly been there for a while) all over, bottle from club house left everywhere and smashed bottles in the car park. Bad for car tyres and children!

There didn't seem to be much for kids other than the driving range and a pool table in the clubhouse.

Dinner in the clubhouse was ok for the amount paid - 20 for meals and drinks for all of us. The food was perfectly fine with large portions and certainly value for money. Also the staff were friendly.

Upon packing up to leave there were two lots of fresh dog poop around our pitch and a dog had managed to skillfully do a poo all over our hook up cable where we connected up. Considering this is supposed to be a family site, smashed glass and dog poo everywhere isn't good at all.

Even at 21 a night this is not good value. A poor site that is in need of major refurbishment and somebody to take some care of the site. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pentara1 3 reviews from this member

 This is the worst site we have visited, 1st impressions of where we were pitched, looked just like a dumping ground for caravans.

If you don't mind your caravan or awning soiled by the resident dogs or the fact that, one of the residents gets his air rifle out to shoot at rabbits to feed his hawk (just a couple of things we saw there, )then this is the place to go.

Shower is by the clubhouse & shared with the golfers (mixed sexes), so no privacy there.

Nothing for kids to do there, and the best thing was the chemical disposal point. This is simply an open air toilet pan, enclosed within a fence.

This place could do with a complete re-vamp & being brought up to date, with things to do. Our verdict very very poor indeed, won't go again 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Scalm Park Leisure Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Selby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement