Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bournemouth > St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Ringwood Road
West Moors
Ferndown
Bournemouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH22 0AQ
Tel: 01202 872637
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/02/2021 to 19/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
                8/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kruck 1 review from this member

 Nice site. managed to get a late booking which worked out for us as we managed to get a pitch to our self. very lovely place to stay

Nice facilities

Lovely staff good park for kids.

Local to lots of shops restaurants petrol stations. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoelda 1 review from this member

 Booked 2 pitches for us and family. Lovely clean canpsite, divided into different fields. We were in G at the back.

Due to covid restrictions some showers, toilets and sinks were blocked off, but didn't cause too much trouble.

Showers are a little disappointing with lack of hot water and pressure in Mens, and Ladies were scorching hot!

"Neighbours" were annoying playing and singing to music way past 9. 30pm curfew but had a quick word and didn't hear a peep from them after.

Kids loved the animals and playground.

Downsides are:

Speed humps at entrance, but understandable with animas and children about.

Staff are friendly and helpful on booking, checking in and to say hello to.

Sainsburys and petrol station just a roundabout up the road along with a chippy, McDonald's, Halford and Lidl. Pizza Van on Saturday night was very busy so didn't manage to try that.

Would recommend. Thanks again for our stay 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarrison 8 reviews from this member

 Site is off the main road with easy access but no noise at perfect location.

Check in was easy with friendly staff.

The ground is level and due to the good weather meant pegs went in well for the awning.

The site seemed well laid out on arrival, we were given a little diagram on how to pitch according to where the electric and hedge was, but we found that a euro camper with a door on the opposite side had laid out all their kit towards our pitch, this meant we had to park our caravan off centre, this wasn't initially an issue but towards the end of our stay the site got busy which meant someone pitched on the pitch next to us and were close to our caravan.

Unfortunately the site did get busy towards the end of our week, or so we thought, our area was nearly full, which felt like we were packed in like sardines a little, but on walking round to the park at found the areas at the back of the site had full rows nearly empty.

The toilets and showers were clean but not much pressure in the showers.

Overall a nice stay but at the price we paid I don't think we will go back unfortunately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyg 1 review from this member

 Great pitch. Good showers / toilets. Close enough drive to all areas.

Easy access to site and good service at reception. Busy road to get out onto only drawback 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnfred20 11 reviews from this member

 Have just spent 7 days at st leonands farm caravan site having visited many times before.

As usual the site was always well kept and staff very helpful.

Toilets/ showers always clean and well supplied.

On our visit site was quiet ideal for a relaxing break easy routes to Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole.

Supermarket close by 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Touchwoodtaffy 4 reviews from this member

 We were looking for a site close to Bournemouth for one Saturday night. St Leonards fitted the requirement perfectly.

We knew we would be arriving early evening, actually arrived 45mins after the 7pm. No problem, we called the out of hours number and were dealt with politely and quickly (she was halfway through dinner).

The site is well laid out and seems to be well organised, level pitches clearly marked (nice of you are in a camper and want a day out, no one can take your pitch when you're out).

They have a restriction on commercial vehicles, as we run a VW panel van sleeper (without side windows) it can be mistaken for a work van, a quick call resolved this and we were good to go.

Showers/toilets in the main block were clean and worked well.

Had a look around and the pitches are arranged into sections, behind hedges or fencing so the feel is of a small site but it's quite large in total.

It is located outside of Bournemouth, but we knew this as the site locator pointed this out! No problem for us. It's situated on the main dual carriageway just off the A31 with local pubs/shops etc very nearby.

There was no problem booking just one weekend night (unlike other sites who demand a min 2 night booking! - I avoid them) and £15 for Sspt is good value, showers were free to use.

There is a £10 depo in the gateway key card, we didn't need it.

There are speed bumps which slow down the site traffic, but the single driveway in/out could be an issue to shed draggers if another vehicle is coming the other way. Not a problem for us though.

All in all a nice site with a good central location to the local area, easy to locate, level pitches, clean toilets and reasonable rates. We'll be back :)

Colin & Julia, Oxfordshire 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bath cabby 3 reviews from this member

 Clean site, facilities ok but could do with more especially when busy, couple of negatives

Speed humps bigger than needed, entrance can be tricky if meeting other traffic, and please not

£10 key card deposit needed, didnít spot this on there website but after looking at it better it does state this ( easy to miss though) showers little bit hit & miss - power - running times 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Briff 15 reviews from this member

 We came to this site in July on an electric pitch and returned for bank holiday week on a non electric pitch. We enjoyed both visits very much. The site it's self is well organised and the customer service is very good. A couple of supermarkets (Lidl and Sainsbury) are within walking distance as is Halfords if you need spares.

The main facilities are good and they helpfully advise on a little chalk board what the best time for hot water is.

They have a fish & chip Van one night and a Charcoal oven pizza van on another if you don't want to cook, but we didn't use either of them. All in all a good site and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 nights over the bank holiday, a reasonably nice site reasonably priced. Except ! the 'portakabin' type showers were a total waste of time, hardly any spray & the water was intermittent barely hot/warm/cold, plus previous campers left mud on the floor. I liked the idea of toilet/wahbasin/shower in the same cubicle. The site was tidy otherwise with quite a few large bins for rubbish. We stayed on pitch 12 which was the smallest field. I walked down to the 'other' showers (just for a look ) because of the queue at the portacabin. I'm glad I wasn't in that field because there was the football kick about with no regard for anyones caravans/motorhomes. We did have a couple of cry babies in the next caravan to us (grrrrr)i tow a small car which was a great help, the site was almost 10 miles from bournemouth or poole. There was a lot of live music in some of the pubs at poole harbour which made it worthwhile. There's a £10 refundable barrier cost. The road into the site is quite rough with quite a few speed bumps. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOCUKCamp 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite - great facilities, well placed location, one of the nicest campsites I've stayed on. There is no shop on site, but the owners offer facilities like ice block freezing, mobile charging, air-bed pumping! The site is well laid out, good facilities for children with a nice play area away from the camping areas. Given its position - a fair distance back from the road, I was a little aware of road noise into the night - more so than I expected to be. The solution is to have a busy day so you sleep.

The only other niggle is that the pull out onto the dual carriageway road can be somewhat problematical when it's busy. However, these are minor niggles and I am going back there tomorrow! That is probably the best advert for the place, ie. I liked it that much that I am returning! 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bournemouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement