Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bournemouth > St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Ringwood Road
West Moors
Ferndown
Bournemouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH22 0AQ
Tel: 01202 872637
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 08/02/2022 to 19/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 95 Reviews
                8/10 from 95 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eddiegrist72 1 review from this member

 What a friendly, clean and well kept site, very clean facilities and really wonderfully friendly staff.

A very good location for days out and shopping nearby petrol station across busy road via subway for last minute milk etc.

Lovely fields and play area for kids they can also watch the cows and sheep across the stream.

Great for kids 8 out 10 the site won’t let me place rating for that (?) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 321dan 1 review from this member

 Had a great 2 night stay. Good facilities & great company. A really nice site with river & children's play area.

Toilets, showers & washing up facilities all clean & sanitary.

Close to a lot of great places to visit inc Bournemouth, Poole & New forest ( which by the way is out of this world).

Shops, takeaways & pub literally 5 minutes up the road.

Loved our stay & we will absolutely be looking at a return visit.

Many thanks to you for a great place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnfred20 12 reviews from this member

 Having been many times before always enjoy the peaceful surroundings

Every thing to our liking including the very helpful staff and cleanliness of toilet block and general surroundings

Easy access to local towns and shops close by

Look forward to next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ruthda 1 review from this member

 Super site, very peaceful, wonderfully maintained.

Very accessible to shops, pubs and extremely convenient location for Bournemouth, Poole and further afield. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gailow 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely few days

But the toilets and washing up facilities do need updating only one electrical point in showers for the whole site. You can only just see through mirrors due to mirror worn off.

No lighting in washing up area. Could be cleaner. Cleaners come to clean shower block at 9.00 in the morning busiest time of the day. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kruck 1 review from this member

 Nice site. managed to get a late booking which worked out for us as we managed to get a pitch to our self. very lovely place to stay

Nice facilities

Lovely staff good park for kids.

Local to lots of shops restaurants petrol stations. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zoelda 1 review from this member

 Booked 2 pitches for us and family. Lovely clean canpsite, divided into different fields. We were in G at the back.

Due to covid restrictions some showers, toilets and sinks were blocked off, but didn't cause too much trouble.

Showers are a little disappointing with lack of hot water and pressure in Mens, and Ladies were scorching hot!

"Neighbours" were annoying playing and singing to music way past 9. 30pm curfew but had a quick word and didn't hear a peep from them after.

Kids loved the animals and playground.

Downsides are:

Speed humps at entrance, but understandable with animas and children about.

Staff are friendly and helpful on booking, checking in and to say hello to.

Sainsburys and petrol station just a roundabout up the road along with a chippy, McDonald's, Halford and Lidl. Pizza Van on Saturday night was very busy so didn't manage to try that.

Would recommend. Thanks again for our stay 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarrison 11 reviews from this member

 Site is off the main road with easy access but no noise at perfect location.

Check in was easy with friendly staff.

The ground is level and due to the good weather meant pegs went in well for the awning.

The site seemed well laid out on arrival, we were given a little diagram on how to pitch according to where the electric and hedge was, but we found that a euro camper with a door on the opposite side had laid out all their kit towards our pitch, this meant we had to park our caravan off centre, this wasn't initially an issue but towards the end of our stay the site got busy which meant someone pitched on the pitch next to us and were close to our caravan.

Unfortunately the site did get busy towards the end of our week, or so we thought, our area was nearly full, which felt like we were packed in like sardines a little, but on walking round to the park at found the areas at the back of the site had full rows nearly empty.

The toilets and showers were clean but not much pressure in the showers.

Overall a nice stay but at the price we paid I don't think we will go back unfortunately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracyg 1 review from this member

 Great pitch. Good showers / toilets. Close enough drive to all areas.

Easy access to site and good service at reception. Busy road to get out onto only drawback 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnfred20 12 reviews from this member

 Have just spent 7 days at st leonands farm caravan site having visited many times before.

As usual the site was always well kept and staff very helpful.

Toilets/ showers always clean and well supplied.

On our visit site was quiet ideal for a relaxing break easy routes to Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole.

Supermarket close by 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is St Leonards Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bournemouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2848 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement