Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Le Bounty Lakes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Le Mans > Le Bounty Lakes Reviews

Le Bounty Lakes
Teloche
Le Mans
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
72220
Tel: 02392 460 948  or  0033243422020
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 power hook ups 70 tent pitches
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mamajeannie 16 reviews from this member

We stayed here because our original site was closed due to bad weather, it also had hard standing and was just off the motorway.

Plus points:

Convenient location for an overnight stop

In times of flooding hard standing very useful

Friendly helpful staff

Plentiful food 3 courses for 12€, ok not gourmet but it was excellent value

English bitter on tap (a real treat for a non lager drinker)

5€ per person 5€ for hookup

Negatives

Don’t stay here if you want 3 star facilities, rough and ready showers (with lots of hot water) and toilets (it is aimed at anglers after all)

We actually enjoyed our experience here, very peaceful and quiet with lovely views of the lake, early morning sunshine and we felt safe (and dry).

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Uncle Festa 15 reviews from this member

We stopped at this site for an overnight stop on our way to the Dordogne and on our way home again to Caen Ferry Port. It's location is perfect being only 5 mins from the motorway.

The pitches are in the main car park which has electric hook ups for about 5 units. We arrived in 100 degree heat and were the only unit on both nights which allowed us to pitch length ways under the shade of the trees.

The site is one of the most relaxing that we've ever stayed at. The 2 large lakes make it a very tranquil setting and after a meal kindly cooked for us by the friendly staff, we took a gentle walk around the lake perimeter. The whole place is kept very tidy and the staff appear to be constantly working to improve the place. The Carp fishermen were having a fantastic time in the well stocked lakes. The venue do specific package deals for groups of fishermen which included all meals. I had the full English breakfast on the morning of our journey back to Caen, although breakfast is served at 09:45 so the fishermen can enjoy the morning fishing. Pitch fees are good. We had a pitch for the night with electric, hot showers, 2 meals, and 3 pints of beer all for 46 euros. Couldn't fault it.

Facilities are good with clean toilets and 3 hot showers for men. Women have a separate shower and toilet in a separate building. As said before, the staff can't do enough to help and I was very surprised that no one else was using this site, despite it being peak season and only a 2 hour drive from Caen Ferry Port. Ecommoy is a small town which is only a 5 min drive and has a Super you Supermarket with a fuel station selling cheap fuel. There appeared to be numerous restaurants, but we just used the site for an overnighter so didn't venture into the town.

This really is a little gem of a site and I wholly recommend it for an overnight stop, it's location couldn't be better.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pshislop 1 review from this member

We intended to only stay at Bounty Lakes for one night, just to have a look at the fishing. However we decided to stay for a further 3 nights as we were so impressed. The facilities were excellent and Tash & Ben were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. As regard to the fishing, this is a premier carp & catfish water that is very well run and managed. We will certainly be going again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Compton gap 1 review from this member

Great stopover!

What a lovely surprise. We booked this site as it is not far from the motorway and we wanted an overnight stop on our long journey South. We arrived very late- ferries. Need I say more. But we were warmly welcomed and directed to a hard standing pitch. The best surprise was the offer of a full English breakfast the next morning, just what we needed after a day travelling and to set us up for another day of driving. The toilets were basic but clean, and the showers had endless hot water. We woke up to a lovely lake, that we hadn't really noticed in the dark the night before. The staff were friendly and cooked a superb breakfast.

If we head south again we will definitely be stopping here again. Thankyou :)

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martykelly 1 review from this member

Excellent wee site. Thoroughly recommend for over night or short stay. Ash, James and the guys were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. The facilities are spotless. The lake is awesome for some carp fishing and the kids had a ball catching some roach! Wish we had time to stay a bit longer, SO relaxing! €25 a night for 4 with electric hookup, well priced!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

This is a specialist site for carp fishing and of course the 24 hour race. It is a best and overnight stop. The English couple who are managing it are very friendly and the food is good. The washing and toilet facilities are not.

The hook up is in a hedge by the side of the dirt road. There is no chemical disposal and one tap by the side of the toilets.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fynbos 1 review from this member

Slogging back from Portugal, I pitched up here on a mid-March evening.

'Are you open?'

'If you're here, we're open'

They opened the lakeside bar, lit the log fire, served hand drawn pints and provided me a cooked meal - and I was going to cook pasta - again.

The camper pitches with electricity are alongside a tall hedge and face the morning sun, whilst the camping area is nearer the lake. I'm no fisherman but the lakes are beautiful to walk around, the peace disturbed by a deafening dawn chorus and a cockerel and donkey somewhere on a neighbouring farm. I have my own facilities in the van but those provided were simple, clean and well tended.

The Le Mans Mulsanne straight - and the rest of the circuit - is just outside the gates but in a camper van the experience fell a bit flat! Not how I would describe Le Bounty Lakes which was one of the best overnight stops of the trip.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dstone 1 review from this member

We used Le Bounty for a charity banger rally that took place at the end of August. We required a campsite that could cater for 30+ people and not be phased by us all turning up in our £350 cars. We all managed to pitch by the lake and in the evening had a sit down meal in the club house prepared with great efficiency by the team. To top it all off we had a full English breakfast the next morning as well. Highly recommended especially for a large group all camping together.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annette sparks 1 review from this member

We found this site through Google and UKCampsite.co.uk they replied to our email straight away and therefore go our trade. The site is peaceful set beside three beautiful lakes full of carp and catfish which are quite large we saw a 30lb fish landed while we were walking around the lakes. The facilities are clean and tidy and the reception is very warm and welcoming. We only stayed one night but will be back for there organised event for the Le Mans rallies which sound great fun. Paul and Annette sparks Surrey


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019