Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Skipworth Arms

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Skipworth Arms > Reviews

Skipworth Arms
Moortown
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN7 6HZ
Tel: 01472 851770
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Johnorr 2 reviews from this member

 Entrance to the site full of deep pot holes.

Toilet and showers have seen better days.

Electric was by card was given a card with £5 on it and only lasted overnight. We only had Fridge TV and a small oil heater low wattage. Went to top up the card they said something is wrong with our motorhome.

Was very disappointed.

Also the pub did not do meals as we were lead to believe.

Glad we were only their for 3 night. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debdaveall 1 review from this member

 Fantastic staff. Fantastic site. Brilliant clean hot showers spotless toilets. Area too small for footballs though. Great for exploring Lincoln and surrounding areas. Trains quite noisy but you expect that. We will definitely be going back again as soon as we can a massive thank you to the young lady in the pub for her help and to every one involved in making this a lovely site 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidhere1 5 reviews from this member

 Great little site, A quiet gem that may be a bit hard to find but we found it, It has just been extended to 32 pitches and a new shower block washing facility was been installed when we visited, the pub is dog friendly and a great place for a weekend away or overnight stop. I will definitely be going back again. Great base for visiting Lincoln area. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penno72 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic weekend! The site was a little wet with all the snow and general weather we've had but it did not change our spirits. The pub had a male artist on the Saturday night who was very good. The toilets are a bit basic here but they have installed new gravel hardstanding for the caravans and new electric points since the last time I was here. I must say the site has come on leaps and bounds and was told that a new toilet block is on its way soon. The fishing lake was completely frozen over which was a shame. The food in the pub is good value about £8 for a main and I would recommend the breasing steak(fantastic) Congrats to Mark and Kelly (reason for visit) can no wait to come back 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoff+emmy 5 reviews from this member

 Good pub site with excellent good value meals

Two fields one with some workers caravans

Small fishing lake Railway line next to site

New fitment of electricity meters with a £5 card but first check the meter because the last tenant may have left a debit which comes off your card

£15 per night Basic toilets and showers

Supermarket in market rasen about 8 miles away small supermarket in caistor around three miles away with good fish and chip shop pub etc 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lyndy4 2 reviews from this member

 We were a little disappointed with this site - the site is behind a pub and has a small lake for fishing which is set in a large field which on the whole is well kept and very pretty. The scenery was spoilt by the remains of a bonfire by the side of the lake - there were two chairs and other bits of rubbish we assume waiting to be burnt. There were caravans which looked to be inhabited on a permanent basis which looked untidy and unkempt.

The toilet facilities were very basic although lovely and warm there was no way I could get the shower in the ladies to work. My partner did not even try the shower in the mens stating that the facilities were not too inviting.

Potentially this site could be really nice - its a shame that the facilities let it down. We cannot comment on the pub as we only had a quick beer and did not try the food. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Denicon 4 reviews from this member

 Just what we wanted, and great value for money :)

The pitches were situated behind a pub. The staff and patrons of the pub were really friendly and the beer and food was excellent (Yakima and a Sunday roast).

The toilets were nice and warm and the water was lovely and warm too. I didnít use the shower, but it was electric. There was electric hook-up which we took advantage of.

The only downside was that there was no lighting along the path to the toilet block so donít forget to take a torch.

We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MissElaineous 37 reviews from this member

 A well draining open field behind a pub and next to a railway. There is 16 amp EHU and a separate toilet and shower block available all day and night for no extra charge. I can only comment on the ladies here: The room was heated by a convector heater and was warm enough to get washed and changed in December. There was plenty of hot water to the wash basin, but I couldn't get the hot water working in the shower, but that might have just been me not using it right.

There is also a fishing lake. The campsite is open all year, which is good, as it's an ideal place for winter camping. There were a few trains passing, but this didn't bother me at all, it adds interest to the place. There were no trains Saturday night or Sunday morning, it was very quiet and peaceful during this time.

The pub is very friendly, both staff and locals, and serves good sized portions of homecooked food at reasonable prices.

About 2 miles away is the village of Nettleton, where the Viking Way passes through. Also two lesser known long distance footpaths, the Lindsey Loop and the Nev Cole Way. There is a very small village store here too, but Caistor is not far away for a larger shop. If you need to stock up at a supermarket, Market Rasen is a short drive away.

I visited here with a group of UKCS campers, and though there were a few unoccupied caravans sited, there was still plenty of room to pitch our 5 tents amongst them. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Skipworth Arms child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Skipworth Arms dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement