Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bundu Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Okehampton > Bundu Camping & Caravan Park > Reviews

Bundu Camping & Caravan Park
Sourton Down
Okehampton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX20 4HT
Tel: 01837 861747
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MBen 3 reviews from this member

 All positive. The site is well positioned just off the A30. Although there is some road noise it did not bother us. The pitches are well spaced and kept tidy.

The facilities are kept very clean and well supplied with toilet paper / paper towels.

The showers had plenty of hot water. The facilities are a little dated but the fact they are kept spotless does not detract from this lovely site.

The site is adjacent to the 'Pump and Pedal' pub and bike shop which makes delicious pizza.

It is the best site we have used in the area and we will definitely use it on our next trip. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trubytribute 17 reviews from this member

 I wrote a review 6 years for this campsite but would like to just do a small updated review.

It is a few years since we last visited this small site on our way to Hayle for just 1 night. It was the PERFECT stop over for us and hadn't changed at all.

The owner is really friendly, helpful and flexible. It is the ideal stop over going further south but also a lovely little site to stay at. It is a 5 minute walk to get onto Dartmoor and has some lovely views of it.

The old railway line is ideal for walking and a visit Meldon viaduct is a must to my mind. Cyclists use this old railway line as well so everyone needs to be aware of other users.

Dogs are welcome too and it is an ideal site for dogs.

The only downside is the noise from the A30 but the benefits of this little site outweigh this for me.

It a simple site with simple facilities but everything is very clean and tidy.

For us it is now a must stop on our way to visit family in Hayle 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 26 reviews from this member

 A great and very well kept small site. Great setting for many walks. A great stop off on the way into Cornwall.

It has all the basic facilities. I would say great for a small family gathering 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lisacl 1 review from this member

 A nice quiet site with clean facilities.

Nice being able to access the granite way from the site.

Quick check in and good level ground.

Close to the A30 do it was a little noisy at night but nothing that Would put me off returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bbdawes 16 reviews from this member

 A great stop off en route to Cornwall. Quiet, well maintained site easy to find off the A30. Perfectly located for direct access the Granite Way cycling/ walking trail which leads directly to Dartmoor. Nearby Waitrose and Co-op plus morning newspaper deliveries on site! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 45 reviews from this member

 Another lovely visit here on our way to Cornwall. Love this site toilets small but clean showers, loos, basins and one privacy cubicle. There is wash up area and a washing machine {I did not use washer}. Site office sells bits and pieces and will get papers milk and bread if ordered. The owners area a lovely coupe. A well laid out site with grass and hard standings with camping pitches at the bottom of the site. With a porta loo. There is a gate there that takes you onto a walking / cycle path we walked to the quaint Highway Man pub. A must just to see the interior they do lunches, not sure about evening meals. On one of our visits we took the bus to Oakhampton. There is a pub at site entrance that does food. We ate there very nice and lovely staff. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flower Girl 6 reviews from this member

 Very convenient location for a one night stop en route to Cornwall. However, we were disappointed as the water main tap was turned off and The Prewley Arms next door was shut, with no indication was was going on, and whether it was shut permanently - great shame as we had been hoping to eat there, based on comments on this site. The A30 is right next door to the site and very noisy 24/7, but could forgiven as the location is so good. Didn't use the shower block, but other half reported it was very chilly, and the push button showers required re-setting every 30 seconds. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dillon1329 1 review from this member

 Friendly clean site good dog walk nearby. Only downside showers are appalling press button does not stay on for more than 3 seconds 20p for hair dryer and very expensive wifi. Other camp sites in area are cheaper. However very good site well maintained and welcoming. Very convenient for area pub next door well spaced pitches if not for shower and wifi it would be perfect. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trubytribute 17 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights here (the second time we've been to this site).

Just off the A30 dual carriageway near Oakhampton. The road is quite noisy but earplugs at night solve the problem.

This site has so much to offer. Despite the A30 there is a peaceful atmosphere about the site. It is right next to the Granite way cycle way which is ideal for walkers. It is on the edge (quite literally) of Dartmoor which is about a 5 minute walk. The Granite way goes for miles and miles and is wide enough for walkers and cyclists to enjoy. The views of Dartmoor are lovely.

It is central to Devon and Cornwall, ie Torquay an easy drive, Plymouth and places such as Bude an easy day out.

The owners are as nice as any and the pitches are well laid out and spacious.

This bank holiday it was full but everyone had plenty of spaces on their pitches. No chance of the owners allowing overcrowding here.

The Pewley Arms is next door and a lovely pub offering meals and B & B too.

Our son lives in Launceston and we've stayed at lots of sites in the area. This is the best location and friendliness. A small site that welcomes young and old, family and pets. Certainly one we will regularly stay at as much for the handiness of the location and that easy walking access to Dartmoor. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Msf1970 5 reviews from this member

 This site is well located very close to the A30, the traffic noise was not really noticeable.

The shower and toilet facilities were good but a bit dated and a fair walk at the top end of the site.

The site has a mixture of hard standing and grass pitches and nearly all have EHU. There is also a tent area at the bottom end of the park

We were only staying for 1 night in June and there were only 2 other pitches in use. I really could not see why it was so underused as the value for money, location and facilities were all good. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bundu Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bundu Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bundu Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Okehampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement