Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Anitas Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Anitas Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Anitas Touring Caravan Park
Formerly Mollington Touring Caravan Park
The Yews
Mollington
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 1AZ
Tel: 01295 750731
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 101 Reviews
                8/10 from 101 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darrenmparr 2 reviews from this member

 This is my second review for the camp site, and little has changed from my last review. Due to progressive disability, I don't use tents any more, so after a 2 year break, we elected to spend our holiday stay in a glamping pod.

We took on a basic pod as we have a dog and they aren't allowed in the higher rated units, sadly. Our pod was located in the corner beneath a tree which provided shade during warm days. The pod was basic but had a bunk bed, although I used a camping bed as it is more appropriate to my needs.

The pod was clean on entry, spacious and quite luxurious compared to nights under canvas. I use a wheelchair and a pair of crutches to aid mobility and the pod was easily accessible on crutches, but don't expect easy access for wheelchairs, generically they're not designed for wheeled mobility aids.

The campsite is just as clean and inviting and we felt just as much at home as on previous stays. We usually use the site for our pre-festival stay Fairport's Cropredy Convention) so this year, the site was much quieter.

Road noise has been an issue for other campers due to the promimity of the A423 and the M40, but for me personally, it was no problem at all. There is enough ambient noise to cancel out the traffic white noise. In fact, there was more noise coming from a nearby tent in the form of loud snoring!

Anita's camp site provides a great base for local sightseeing, it is close enough to Banbury, Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon to make these places easily accessible by car, and if you are cycle-touring, there are some equally interesting locations locally.

There is a small cabin that holds a host of travel and sightseeing information, situated opposite the toilet block. It also doubles as a reading room. We didn't have children with us so I cannot comment on child friendliness or facilities, although the young families staying on site seemed to be happy enough.

My only gripe (and it really is a minor one), is that the shower taps only stay on for a few seconds. Push button is a good water saver but 25-30 seconds duration might offer a slightly better shower?

Overall, this was a welcome return for us to Anita's, and one we'll be repeating next year when the Cropredy folk festival returns. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 13 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site, lots of trees & shrubs giving privacy on pitches. Beautiful dog walk on footpath through farm & village.

Sadly the only walkable pub was still closed (Covid). Plenty of restaurants & pubs a short drive away.

Lovely to see the horses & foals in grazing in the fields & the hens roaming in the garden. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goose on the Loose 3 reviews from this member

 We visited Anitas as our very first experience with our motorhome and were very pleased with our choice.

Very user friendly with good facilities.

Reasonable price of £23 per night. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cheeky 1 review from this member

 The site was clean and tidy, we didnít use the toilets or the showers because they wanted you to use your own.

The pitch size was very good. WiFi was excellent. Anita was very welcoming and helpful.

Didnít have kids so couldnít say if it was a good site for them. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scotsboy 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice peaceful site

Facilities are very good but had to use our own as the toilets were only open to people with tents

The wardens are very nice and very helpful

Wish we could of stayed longer, maybe next time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lmul 2 reviews from this member

 This is fabulous little site. We spent 4 nights here and wished it could have been more.

Very friendly and welcoming and the little shop is handy.

The facilities are clean and well maintained.

The location is perfect, very easily reached from the motorway and great for Oxford, Banbury, The Cotswolds and Stratford.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kiddy Can 6 reviews from this member

 A very clean and well kept site, excellent facilities including lovely hot water in the showers and easy to get at toilet drop, Automatic entrance and exit, 45 minute stroll to Farnborough pub across the fields. The only downside was the noise from the main road, which was constant and the poor Wi-Fi. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ganderson888 21 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights with 5 friends in three camping pods called Tom, Dick & Harry. These were excellent for our small group who were in the area for a classic car event.

The entire site and the facilities are excellent and all are very well maintained to a high standard.

Anita & Ken were very friendly and overall our experience while on site enabled us to relax and enjoy our weekend.

I'm sure we'll be back soon! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn321 2 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 2 night stay at this smashing caravan park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shower and toilets spotless. Good area for dogs to do what dogs must do. Nice little bar 5 min walk away ( not open till 7pm but still nice ) about 1 and a half mile to next village smashing bar very friendly and dog friendly. Would we go again YES. Only hiccup is the bus service. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RETIRED2017 1 review from this member

 I have just got home after a couple of nights at Anitas campsite. It was quite quiet being midweek. The site is very well kept, the grass and surrounds are all well manicured. The toilet and shower block was clean and had large shower rooms, very good.

The location is good for access to Banbury which is about 4 miles away and to the local countryside. I personally wanted to go canoeing on the Oxford canal. Which is abut 1. 5 miles away.

The site is secured by electric gates and there are entry systems on the shower blocks, this is all reassuring.

The site was not full and most of the pods were not in use, so its hard to say what it would be like when full, but for me it was a perfect short break away in quiet rural location. 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Anitas Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Anitas Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Anitas Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window