Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Grove Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > The Grove Certificated Site Reviews

The Grove Certificated Site
Sea Road
Anderby
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5XY
Tel: 07415230847
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 08/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pete2436 4 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Quiet and peaceful well kept and clean. Such a little peaceful haven only a short walk from the lovely beach of Anderby Creek. Very trusting everything you need for a lovely relaxing stay Many thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eandg 1 review from this member

 Quiet, peaceful site about 200yds from road. Approx half a mile to Anderby Creek. Footpath across the fields to Chapel St Leonards. Walk along the coast to Sutton on sea. Shower and two wcs kept very clean. Will be back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Smartgardens 2 reviews from this member

 Another beautiful peaceful site with some amazing sunsets to end the day. A fairly new site but is well kept and a good price. There are loads of things to do locally and you not be disappointed staying here if you are looking for a quiet break. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Taffy5 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely tranquil site away from road. Level pitches and grass nice and short. Very clean toilets and shower, soap & paper towels provided for hand washing. One separate toilet and one in cubicle next to shower. Unfortunately the shower room door wasn't locking so we had to lock the main door when using it and this put the toilet next to it out of bounds, but as this is a certificated site (with the Camping & Caravanning Club) it wasn't really a problem. Owners very friendly and although they saved a pitch for us they said we could choose any other free one if we liked it better. 16 for a pitch & awning, but then it is close to the sea. Price includes 2 adults and 2 children under 12.

The site is the within easy walking distance of the amazing beach. Anderby Creek has a licensed cafe and two bars attached to static caravan sites, which are very friendly. There are also couple of site shops as well although we didn't search these out. Would definitely return & will use the same site too. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsflo 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 3 night stay here, I would advise that there are not any washing up facilities so if you are tenting it is a bit of a challenge but all good fun.

Toilets and shower are kept clean, dressing area in the shower room is very small but I know that some people locked the main door I assume for more room.

We stayed in the field and had elec hook up - the field was very wet - but then we are in the UK!

Very short walk to Anderby Creek itself - cut across the field and over the gate (its allowed) we walked the long way around the first time and found the short cut on the way back, we spent a lot of time at Popas Bar and met some fab locals, also serving good food!

We walked to Chapel St Leonards along the public footpath and that took an hour but a lovely walk- we walked back along the beach which was even nicer!

There are a couple of 'site' shops in Anderby Creek but they only stock the bare essentials but there are supermarkets nearby.

Loved the site but thought that 16 was a little steep given that it is very basic but still thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet - shame we can never guarantee the weather! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colinsrea 8 reviews from this member

 Pro's

Quiet and peaceful ideal location for touring the area, Lovely huge Beach approx 1 mile accepts dogs on the left of beach entrance and plenty of free parking, Julie very friendly and helpful, site fairly level and secluded away from the road, facilities that are there are clean and well kept. Dog friendly site

Con's

No site office and hard to find your pitch, however your name is put on the back of blue fence peg we found out, no obvious pitch layout its a free for all.

We had to leave early due to a unforeseen circumstance but if ever coming back to Skegness area we would use this site again, however if you have teenagers then remember apart from the beach there is nothing locally so you would need to travel to fairs and amusements either in Mabelthorpe or Ingoldmells both approx 5 - 8 miles away. Nearest Pub is in Anderby Creek 3/4mile away and the country lane as no street lighting so bring a torch, as a lot of potential over time. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Zok27 1 review from this member

 This site is completely as described. The owner is very welcoming and friendly. The site provides some shelter and is generally level, it and has good shower and toilets facilities also has chemical and grey waste disposal facilities. There are spaces for at least 15, with electric hook ups. As a new site (opened July 2013), it's a good little site and is within walking distance to the lovely beach at Anderby Creek. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TeresaandJez 6 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful relaxing site, we arrived to find just one other couple who stayed one night. After they left we were the only couple on site & the dogs had free reign.

If you want a quiet site with shower, toilets & wifi then we recommend The Grove.

Take a trip up the road to Sandilands and visit the Fat Seagull, it has a deli and general store, but in the evening serves wonderful food, the only downside is you have to take your own wine.

Anderby creek is a ten minute walk where you will find a vast stretch of beach dogs allowed from April to September. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandy00007 1 review from this member

 We have just came back from this lovely site. We found the owner's very welcoming and friendly, lots of room for the children to run around safely (when I say room, I mean a completely separate field).

The toilets were very clean, and cleaned on a daily basis. There is only one shower which was very clean as well, however when site was busy we did have to queue.

I would, and have recommended this site to friends and family and 12 a night it's great value.

Also Anderby is central to all seaside's resorts.

WE WILL BE GOING BACK! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Josie+steve+bazil 27 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3nights over a weekend and wasn't disappointed. It is a small site and new this year. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to make it comfortable. The ground can be v hard in places for pegging down of tents or awnings and does appear to be a little lumpy for campers. There are plenty of electric hook ups. There are two toilets and just one shower but it was well maintained and someone checked and cleaned it every day we were there.

The walk to the nearest beach at Anderby Creek takes about 10minutes along footpaths. The beaches all along this stretch of coastline are lovely. Flat and sandy and no parking charges and also public toilets at each place. This area is in a bit of a time warp which makes it quaint!The families that stayed on the site the weekend we were there all spent most of their time at the beach. Dogs were allowed on the beaches too.

If you want lively then there's Mablethorpe to the north and Ingoldmells and Skegness to the south. Not our cup of tea!

This site is a family site so be mindful of that if you don't want to be disturbed by lively children. It's not a big site so you can't really get away from the noise that families may make. We had no problems at all but I know one couple in a motor home did and complained to the site owners.

When we return to this area we shall definitely stay here again. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Grove Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Grove Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Grove Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement