Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurley Riverside Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Maidenhead > Hurley Riverside Park Reviews

Hurley Riverside Park
Park Office
Hurley
Hurley
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 5NE
Tel: 01628 824493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 205 Reviews
                8/10 from 205 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paul-jack 2 reviews from this member

Visited early bank holiday - lovely site - great for kids, son loved it.

Well spaced out pitches, nice nature trail and walk to lock on the river (with tea room), met lovely people (first camp trip for a long long time and family in VW camper adopted us - thank you if reading this);

Hope to return. Good location for legoland.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Familysaker 1 review from this member

A lovely site with very friendly staff. Despite it being completely full the campsite for very well. The facilities were kept clean. The showers were hot. The washing up faculties had plenty of very hot water.

Seeing the Kites flying was great.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: TeamGray 9 reviews from this member

We have been here many times over the years. There seems to be 2 entrances to the site, some sat navs May take you through the high street which is best avoided at weekends. Site is well looked after and you always get a lovely welcome. You need a barrier key to enter with your vehicle.

There is a small shop on site which you are served through a serving hatch but useful if you forget the milk or bacon! Lots of toilet / shower blocks with family shower rooms too and free hairdryers. We stayed as a group but I donít think you can book more than 4 pitches together. We all have older children. Park, football pitch and outdoor table tennis was well used.

There are fully serviced pitches, quiet pitches and non electric pitches available over some peak times. The site seems to cater very well for tents, caravans and motorhomes. A few minutes walk to river and the slipway was well used. Beautiful walks and a lovely view of the majestic looking Danesfield.

Worth walking into Hurley for the great pubs and lock. Dogs are welcome on site if kept on a lead. They can be very strict on rules. Our children were told off for cycling above the speed limit. The warden often cycles or drives round to make sure no open fires or music.

Apart from that it is a lovely site that Iím sure we will return to many more times.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MC05 1 review from this member

We used this site so we could take little one to Lego Land and had booked for 2 nights.

On arrival we were greeted by very helpful staff and a handy on site shop.

The site is very clean and shower blocks the same. Would have stayed another day or so but the other half had a girlie night back home.

Will be going back soon.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grahamjo 2 reviews from this member

Location location location. Lovely setting by river Thames & fantastic walks along river but very tired facilities.

Showers & toilets poor. Some of the pitches uneven & grass by pitch worn out.

Very busy at weekends with loud & unsupervised children. Unfortunately very overpriced for standard of toilets & showers
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andy Bones H 2 reviews from this member

A great site which we found peaceful and well maintained, the pitches vary in size and layout and appear to be well drained. The site runs alongside the river Thames which provides some lovely walks.

The facilities are great but unfortunately when we went there was a problem with hot water in the showers. We will be going again soon hopefully.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita71 2 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to Hurley, and staying for 6 nights, was also our longest. Immaculate pitching areas also immaculate surroundings and facilities. Shame about the weather!

The only gripe I have is although we saw the wardens doing their rounds in the afternoon and evening, come 10pm the no noise policy didn't register with some campers, as they were 'in full swing' still at 12. 15am.

This wouldn't stop us from going back time and time again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Wobbly Rod 3 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to this site and although quite a distance from where we live it may not be our last.

Access to the site is straight forward gained via a lane I guess to be 1/4 mile long, it may prove a little narrow for some but you should not have too much trouble if you use your eyes and a modicum of sense keeping an eye on what may be coming the other way.

Check-in is straight forward being at the site entrance (park up along the hedge immediately opposite the reception area / small site shop ) We were met by friendly staff and although quite busy were very pleasant explaining where our pitch was etc. We were handed an electronic gate fob to gain access to the site and we were in.

The last time we were here was with kids, 20 years ago (Gulp!) and the hedging is well established giving lovely alcoves where you pitch up. I believe this is a large site but you'd never know. Where we pitched (ASH, I think) there were around 12-15 pitches with only 6 in use.

The hedges and trees screen each area effectively screening us off from other camping fields giving the illusion of a much smaller site. This works really well and we were totally unaware of the pitches on the other side of the hedges and trees.

There is at least one drinking water tap point per area and the toilet / shower block was always clean - Excellent. The washing facilities were easily accessible via steps (I don't recall seeing any ramps at all so check site web site for disabled access. (I'd be very surprised if disabled persons were not catered for some where?)

So pitches were excellent, facilities were excellent. Shop is very small and basic so I'd advise taking supplies.

There are excellent open spaces off the site accessible via a coded pedestrian gate. This space leads east to the village with excellent eating and to west to an other pub (Black Boys Inn) There are also some easy but lovely walks to be had. As for getting about and about, transport via at least a bicycle is advised but your more likely to be using a car.

In summary. Great site but transport required to get out and about BUT don't let that put you off - Good facilities - great pitches - friendly staff eateries within 15mins very pleasant walk. ------- I'd recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Niknrich 17 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a weekend with a group of friends, although officially they 'don't take groups', there is a separate booking form if you're a group.

It's a lovely site in a beautiful setting near the Thames, with lots of mature trees and hedges dividing the fields up. The area is home to lots of Red Kites who were wheeling overhead all day - a beautiful sight.

The facilities were spacious and clean and the food from the visiting fish n chip van (Friday) and Mr Singh Curry King (Saturday) were very tasty.

We had a nice evening stroll along the river for an hour or so, and went into Henley where we spotted Russell Brand!

A lovely site that we'd happily return to.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita71 2 reviews from this member

This is our third time visiting Hurley and we absolutely love it. Having lovely weather over the weekend, the kids (and us adults) made full use of the slipway and cooling off in the river.

Polite and happy staff all around, and clean facilities in and around the park. Definitely be back again soon x

Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Maidenhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5943 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019