Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurley Riverside Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Site Reviews

Hurley Riverside Park
Park Office
Hurley
Hurley
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 5NE   See Map
Tel: 01628 824493
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 199 Reviews
                8/10 from 199 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (16) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  199 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita71 2 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to Hurley, and staying for 6 nights, was also our longest. Immaculate pitching areas also immaculate surroundings and facilities. Shame about the weather! The only gripe I have is although we saw the wardens doing their rounds in the afternoon and evening, come 10pm the no noise policy didn't register with some campers, as they were 'in full swing' still at 12. 15am. This wouldn't stop us from going back time and time again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Wobbly Rod 3 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to this site and although quite a distance from where we live it may not be our last.

Access to the site is straight forward gained via a lane I guess to be 1/4 mile long, it may prove a little narrow for some but you should not have too much trouble if you use your eyes and a modicum of sense keeping an eye on what may be coming the other way.

Check-in is straight forward being at the site entrance (park up along the hedge immediately opposite the reception area / small site shop ) We were met by friendly staff and although quite busy were very pleasant explaining where our pitch was etc. We were handed an electronic gate fob to gain access to the site and we were in. The last time we were here was with kids, 20 years ago (Gulp!) and the hedging is well established giving lovely alcoves where you pitch up. I believe this is a large site but you'd never know. Where we pitched (ASH, I think) there were around 12-15 pitches with only 6 in use. The hedges and trees screen each area effectively screening us off from other camping fields giving the illusion of a much smaller site. This works really well and we were totally unaware of the pitches on the other side of the hedges and trees. There is at least one drinking water tap point per area and the toilet / shower block was always clean - Excellent. The washing facilities were easily accessible via steps (I don't recall seeing any ramps at all so check site web site for disabled access. (I'd be very surprised if disabled persons were not catered for some where?)

So pitches were excellent, facilities were excellent. Shop is very small and basic so I'd advise taking supplies.

There are excellent open spaces off the site accessible via a coded pedestrian gate. This space leads east to the village with excellent eating and to west to an other pub (Black Boys Inn) There are also some easy but lovely walks to be had. As for getting about and about, transport via at least a bicycle is advised but your more likely to be using a car.

In summary. Great site but transport required to get out and about BUT don't let that put you off - Good facilities - great pitches - friendly staff eateries within 15mins very pleasant walk. ------- I'd recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Niknrich 17 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a weekend with a group of friends, although officially they 'don't take groups', there is a separate booking form if you're a group.

It's a lovely site in a beautiful setting near the Thames, with lots of mature trees and hedges dividing the fields up. The area is home to lots of Red Kites who were wheeling overhead all day - a beautiful sight.

The facilities were spacious and clean and the food from the visiting fish n chip van (Friday) and Mr Singh Curry King (Saturday) were very tasty.

We had a nice evening stroll along the river for an hour or so, and went into Henley where we spotted Russell Brand!

A lovely site that we'd happily return to.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita71 2 reviews from this member

This is our third time visiting Hurley and we absolutely love it. Having lovely weather over the weekend, the kids (and us adults) made full use of the slipway and cooling off in the river. Polite and happy staff all around, and clean facilities in and around the park. Definitely be back again soon x

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Parkypig 4 reviews from this member

Absolutely love this site, this was our second visit.

Again the whole site is spotless, very clean and tidy, toilet block that we used was spot on and cleaned regular.

A must is the walk along the Thames to the Lock, and then into Hurley village, again, a must is to visit the pubs for a rather refreshing liquid refresher.

The chippy van is brilliant, very reasonable if you don't want to cook, but this time for us, the star of the show was Mr Singh the Curry king on the Saturday night, in his VW catering van. Being a dub nut, this was the icing on the cake. Oh and his curry is bang on too.

All in, for a second visit, its absolutely brilliant, roll on the 3rd

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hilary C 30 reviews from this member

What a lovely site this is. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch opposite one of the shower blocks. The facilities were very poorly lit and according to a cleaner there had been a problem for a while with the electrics but they were warm and clean. There is free WiFi which was excellent. The site is spotless and they obviously take pride in it and the staff in reception were very helpful and friendly. There is a fish and chip van and a curry van that each visit one night a week but I can't remember which night these are. For children there is a lovely large playing field with goal posts and outdoor table tennis tables. There is a large dog walking field and you can walk from here along the Thames to Hurley Quay which is really worth a visit with a lock, tea hut and toilets. The village is about a 1 mile walk past fields of sheep and through the farm yard, it has a pretty church, pubs and a village shop, there is also a car park and you can walk from here to the Quay. A note for anyone disabled, to visit the Quay you have to climb steps to go over a bridge to the other side of the river. Nearby are the Thameside town's of Marlow which has lovely riverside park and Henlow.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghart386 30 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Hurley. We stayed on fully serviced pitch (no 58) in Maple Field.

Lovely flat pitch and we were given the option of pitching across the pitch as well as traditional reverse on.

Staff friendly and on site shop adequate for essentials. You can also order a newspaper to be saved for you. Shame it doesn't say on website or I would have specified it on booking.

They could also do with a site map on the website too? It would help you choose?

Area very nice, good location for Henley and Marlow. Slap bang on the Thames and a short walk to Hurley village and local pubs.

Cannot comment on the pubs as the weather was cold and miserable this weekend, after drying out from pitching in torrential rain didn't feel like going anywhere!

Shower block was clean but not very warm, though perfectly adequate.

In better weather it would be a great place to stay and we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 11 reviews from this member

We stayed for 4 nights during October half term. Superb site, lovely big flat pitches, plenty of room for the kids to play outside. Close to water tap, toilets, disposal areas. All washroom, shower and dishwashing facilities kept very clean. Nice warm showers. Free wifi which was a bonus.

We could only pick up 6 tv channels even with a booster but the weather was fine so didn't need the tv.

Well signposted to the site and easy access for towing. Campsite owners were very friendly.

Very quiet site. Lovely walks along the river to Hurley.

Good base for visiting other towns such as Marlow and Henley and close to many attractions. Roald Dahl museum was very good.

Also visited the Dew Drop Inn nearby which served good food and they were very welcoming.

I'd definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cc7979 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a trip to Legoland Windsor and it is a very good option for this. Site was nice and quiet, good clean shower blocks. Not the best I have used, but certainly much more than adequate.

We had a hard standing pitch, but the ground / grass surrounding it was very muddy, due to recent rain. The grass pitches opposite actually had better drainage.

River side walks into Hurley village very pleasant. Used the curry van one night which I can recommend.

Site was great value for money being only 22 per night for family of 5 (three children under 7). Site was at least, if not better, than club standard, and at a lower price. I would recommend as the default site for anybody looking to visit Legoland / Windsor.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

This is a fab site - very well run. Great facilities, brilliant dog walking right on the River Thames from the site, generous pitch sizes and helpful friendly staff. Good pubs with nice food within walking distance. We will definitely be returning soon and highly recommend a visit.

Previous     199 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Berkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth 457.50 Win a 7 night holiday at Lee Valley Campsite, near London!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5642 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016