Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurley Riverside Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Berkshire > Maidenhead > Hurley Riverside Park > Reviews

Hurley Riverside Park
Hurley
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 5NE
Tel: 01628 824493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 243 Reviews
                8/10 from 243 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  243 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine21again 8 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed with this site.

As members of both major camping clubs we are used to paying over the odds for pitches so we were very happy to pay 31 per night for us and our dog to stay on a super serviced pitch in such a pleasant location.

There are 3 new, well maintained facilities blocks so even when one is being cleaned the others are open.

Security is good with fob controlled barriers.

There is easy access to the riverside which is well equipped with seating and provides very pleasant walks.

The site has a small, well equipped shop and the reception is open until 7. 30pm.

The location is convenient for visiting Windsor, Marlow, Henley and many other local attractions.

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hat730 1 review from this member

 What a Wonderful Site in such a Picturesque setting on the banks of the Thames

We enjoyed a nice evening stroll with our old dog along the bank of the Thames and found it extremely chilled and peaceful

I couldn't fault the Very Helpful and Cheerful Staff at this lovely site and The Washroom Facilities were modern and very clean

We definitely have this site at the top of our list to re-visit and spend a few days here to explore the local area

Top Quality, definitely recommended Well Done ! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnmi 1 review from this member

 Hurley Riverside Park is exactly that.

A short stroll from our pitch and you can be walking the Thames Path either to Marlow one way or to Henley the other.

Also a great location to visit Cliveden, Greys Court or Nuffield Place.

Lovely spacious tent pitch which was flat with well mown grass.

Also regular visits from Park staff making sure everyone is abiding to the rules.

Very nice shower and toilet facilities especially in the new block.

Will definitely be going back to this Park again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: AprilTruscottSmart 1 review from this member

 I can't praise this site enough! I booked a trial 2 nights to try out a campervan I'd just bought and arrived at the end of a very busy bank holiday week during the school holidays.

The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, the site was well laid out and exceptionally clean, and had the facilities I could wish for.

I was pitched on Elm, the smallest of the numerous groups. The pitches were spacious and well laid out and only 2 minutes from the facilities.

These were never too busy, and were well thought out with all the hooks, shelves and seating areas so often missing on other sites. The hot water was abundant once you'd run it for a while to get the heat through!

2 minutes in the other direction was the Thames Path set in meadows beside the site. I was so jealous of the many families enjoying themselves on the river that I am now looking for a suitable kayak or similar.

I enjoyed seeing the multimillion pound houses along the path and the brilliant view of Frogmore up on the hill. The village was a short walk away with a well stocked shop and a choice of beautiful old pubs.

I can't comment on the children's facilities but I'm sure my two small dogs would give it one hundred per cent. I am already planning my next visit later this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunjor 19 reviews from this member

 Our second visit this year and again we really enjoyed it.

Facilities were clean and modern with plenty of hot water at all times we used them. Hurley village is a short walk away and has a couple of pubs and a village shop.

Lots of walking potential along the Thames and around Hurley, walk into Marlow is around 3miles but is level (apart from bridges), lots of places to eat in Marlow.

Great site and I am sure we will be visiting again next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roaming Rover 8 reviews from this member

 Our first visit but I'm sure we shall return.

It was a lovely site with well spaced level pitches in the area that we were in. We had a fully serviced pitch.

The toilet block was modern with very good facilities.

The WIFI worked well for us. We didn't find the TV signal to be particularly strong, BBC was especially difficult.

It is in a fantastic location, right on the Thames. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Spacious site with Spacious pitches set into cul-de-sacs.

Situated next to the Thames - a lovely walk into Marlow along the riverside - or to Hurley Lock for a shorter walk!

Has 3 facilities blocks all kept very clean.

We enjoyed playing table tennis and there is a great play area with climbing and other equipment.

It has a large field for ball games. We loved watching the red kites swoop around.

Hurley village is a short walk and has 2 pubs and a local shop. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tjillings 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely location and facilities. Secure and well placed for London (train from maidenhead or Tapllow) and legoland.

Strict on how you must pitch in the centre and where to park giving little leeway to pitch where you would prefer in your allocated area.

Giving us an issue where the pitch allocated was mud with absolutely no grass whereas other pitches on field we had chosen were grass we had to go and buy a couple of ground sheets for the porch area to prevent mud entering the tent.

This would have not been an issue if we had leeway as to where to pitch tent on the allocated area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louisa 1 review from this member

 A really enjoyable stay here.

Beautiful location so close to the river via the tranquil stream and nature walk; and only a short walk to the lock.

Great playground for all ages including table tennis tables and football goals.

Shower/toilet/washing up facilities in close proximity to each field, well laid out and cleaned regularly.

Look forward to visiting again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harvey 1 review from this member

 Great site and location to explore the Thames -

We enjoy walking and did both Marlow and Henley -

Toilets were very clean and never busy -

Family used site but never noisy -

We would book again. 
via mobile


Previous     243 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hurley Riverside Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurley Riverside Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hurley Riverside Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidenhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


37157 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement