Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hurley Riverside Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Maidenhead > Hurley Riverside Park Reviews

Hurley Riverside Park
Park Office
Hurley
Hurley
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 5NE
Tel: 01628 824493
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 216 Reviews
                8/10 from 216 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  216 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: VWBus 63 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful couple of days here at the end of September.

It's a great site, extremely large, but well organised. There are several different fields with pitches, each one has it's own character. There are playing fields for the kids, a nature walk, and good dog walking on site of off.

Facilities were excellent, very clean, and Covid 19 precautions in place. Friendly, efficient staff.

Love this site mainly due to it's proximity to the River Thames - a few minutes walk and you are on the Thames Path, where you can walk for miles and miles in both directions. Had a nice wander into Marlow which is about 3 miles each way, and a good walk down the other way which is more rural in feel

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 79 reviews from this member

 A huge site but very well run and organised. Very helpful staff. The hedges and trees give a secluded feel. Free strong wifi.

Our Advice on approach after the turnoff from the motorway is to ignore the sign for "Hurley Village Only". Instead, follow the brown campsite arrows and go straight on. After about half a mile, take the next right and go straight on. This will bring you right to the entrance of the Touring Park reception, and avoid a difficult drive through the village and past all the statics.

The village is a good 20 minute walk. One store - two pubs, one of which is closed for refurbishment. Sunday lunch at The Rising Sun was excellent. The walk to Marlow along the Thames takes about 90 minutes - just delightful.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lynseyellis 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Well maintained. Good adherence to covid guidance. Plenty to do locally with a pub in walking distance.

Lovely walks along the Thames. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janero 1 review from this member

 Really friendly camp. Very well tended. Relaxing stay 9/10.

Nice coffee van on site and Friday curry night.

Could do with an organised evening weather permitting. Bbq or bingo. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Barnes 1 review from this member

 Nice site, very clean. Entrance gate seems to constantly play up. Great being on Thames towpath. Can pushbike to Henley or walk to Marlow.

Would visit here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Circlip 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained site in picturesque setting by the bank of river Thames.

Facilities well kept and clean with adequate provision for Covid pandemic.

Spacious plots in large enclosed areas.

Will definitely use this holiday park again to tour the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Olliec 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Hot showers and clean toilet and shower block.

Looked like a good playground although it was closed due to covid so didnít get to use it.

Great staff and lovely location for river. Canít wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 51 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this site mainly for its proximity to the River Thames.

We were given pitch 6 a hard standing in Ash which was very narrow and not enough room to pitch our awning as there was a large patch of mud where previously a ground sheet had been next to the hard standing. Probably next visit we will ask for a grass pitch which seem to give you more room.

Mens shower block 1 had two showers and three toilets but I like an early morning shower and never had to queue. It might be different in peak season.

Lovely walk along the river with the dog to the lock where there is a nice little tea shop and then a walk into the small village past the little shop through the farm and back to site. There is also a large field between the site and the river to exercise dogs or just sit and watch the boats on the river.

There is a small shop on site a small shop in Hurley village or a short drive to Tesco in Henley.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful which goes down well. We will certainly return in the not too distant future. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mummymills 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 5 nights in August in Oak with a large tent & EHU. We were tucked near the end of the field with little passing footfall. Behind our pitch was access to a little woodland path that ran around part of the campsite. The kids loved going through there to get to the play area.

The pitch was a good size, though we did get a bit stressed thinking we would be over the boundary, but once we had the footprint laid out we realised we had more room than we first thought.

The toilets/showers were fab. Spotless & warm & we never had to queue, even at busy times. Some of the showers were push button but not all, and most mornings we used the family showers as I had 2 or 3 children to get sorted as well as myself.

Water points were well spaced out throughout the site, the play park & sports field was great for the kids, and the on site shop was okay too. Ice packs can be frozen at the shop for 10p per pack with the money going to a local charity.

My only very small gripe would be that the wardens donít seem to do a quick drive round before lights out to make sure noise is kept to a minimum. It is made clear that the wardens are available to be contacted in the event of any trouble, but I feel prevention is better than cure in this case.

The general location of this site is fab with loads to do in the local area. Whilst there we walked to the village of Hurley & went to one of the pubs. It had an enormous beer garden so the kids were happy.

We also went to an evening meet at Royal Windsor races, Legoland, Windsor/Eton, and walked the Thames path into Marlow which took about an hour or so. Marlow is where Tom Kerridge has not only his restaurant, but also a beautiful butchers come pub.

At the end of the walk, into Marlow there was a lovely childrenís play area which our kids were thrilled with. We didnít get time to go to Henley, but that would definitely be on my list when we return.

All in all, a fab campsite in s fab location. We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 15 reviews from this member

 Spacious clean site with a friendly welcome. Loved watching the kites, geese and parakeets flying overhead. Also the planes as it is under the Heathrow flight path!

Kids play area and table tennis are fab & it's a lovely walk along the river. Marlow is only 4 miles and an easy (flat) cycle ride avoiding main roads. Not much in Hurley itself. Henley also close.

My only gripe is the shower blocks. Not enough showers, and extremely dated with a portacabin feel. The floor under the showers feels like it could give way any moment and there is a significant build up of limescale on the shower head, dirt on the pipework and fittings and mould on the ceiling.

The whole block needs replacing. Free Wi-Fi was one of the best ever. Off peak it is good value for money.

I will come back (hopefully to new shower blocks!) 
via mobile


Previous     216 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hurley Riverside Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hurley Riverside Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hurley Riverside Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidenhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement