Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough > Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ham Lane
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE2 5UU
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 282
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janc50 1 review from this member

 Really nice clean site with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. First time caravanning solo and couldnít have chosen better.

Other guests nearby come repeatedly so know onto good thing here.

Right next to the Nene Country Park and a Premier Inn and Beefeater. Garden Centre and golf course all close by.

Little shop in reception with bread and other essential items.

Didnít use toilets or showers as no need but were available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevolou 1 review from this member

 The site was situated perfectly for the purpose of our visit which was dog walking and relaxation.

Hard standing pitch, clean and tidy toilets and showers and a most convenient service point.

The wardens were friendly and helpful and the lovely Ferry Meadows country park is right next door.

The site was easy to find as well. Really hope to visit again so that we can explore the park a bit more

Will I return it has got to be a yes as this a lovely quiet site with plenty do around the Nene park, walks, lakes, canal walk, Steam railway line, pub, and even a fresh herb box outside reception for people to use, even a garden centre thrown in just up the road. The pitches are very generous and very well kept. The staff are very helpful and will do that bit extra for you. Well done Ferry Meadows. †

Thankyou especially to the warden who gave me some helpful tips on how to put our awning up as we have been struggling with this since we bought it.

Thankyou thankyou thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AndyJ82 4 reviews from this member

 Two night stay. Easy to access. Plenty to do. Canít comment on amenities block as used our own facilities. Has a really nice couple of days stay.

Nene valley was busy as the weather was nice but not too bad considering all that is going on at the moment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 It was very busy on arrival, however staff had the situation under control despite impatience caravaners.

Pitch was good, facilities spotless.

Very pleased with our stay.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bowyer 20 reviews from this member

 We always liked this site, but wow it is full this time and it's mid week. Covid-19 has taken its effect!

The changes to the toilet block is crazy! Taped off the urinals and open wash hand basins closed off as are some cubicles, no shower curtains(water goes everywhere)!

About 200 pitches and only 3 people at a time aloud in toilets!

However, this is the new way of Caravanning and Motorhome life; seems like take it or leave it; nanny state rules! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DianeT 6 reviews from this member

 The site was situated perfectly for the purpose of our visit which was the Nene Valley Railway.

Hard standing pitch, clean and tidy toilets and showers and a most convenient service point.

The wardens were friendly and helpful and the lovely Ferry Meadows country park is right next door.

The site was easy to find as well. Really hope to visit again so that we can explore the park a bit more. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauren 1 review from this member

 Loved it! Play area is great for our children aged 7, 4 and 3. Showers and toilets close by and clean.

Cold drinking water. Big pitches for tents. Lots of space for the kids to play and ride bikes.

Good shop selling the essentials but also a Tesco Express nearby. Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stokes11 15 reviews from this member

 A very clean well run site in a fantastic location

I'd say next door but really joined to a fantastic park with boating lakes, rivers, steam trains, cycle paths.

Split into two sites either side of a small road one mainly for tourers motor homes etc and nice and quiet and over round tents, kids and all that comes with that.

Got a very warm welcome from a great reception team,

Showers toilets very clean if a tad dated,

A pub restaurant just a short walk down the road which we enjoyed.

Miles and miles of cycle tracks which I used every morn

Would have no trouble recommending this site BUT no fault of the site I might add while asleep approx midnight my wife heard a noise which disturbed her, not sure what it was and got up for a wee which at the time was what must of disturbed them then went back to bed.

I got up 7 ish for my morning bike ride only to find some scunbag had tried to steal my bike and had sawn 3/4 the way though my bike lock (heavy duty I might add), to say I was not happy was a understatement and reported it to reception to which the site manager came straight out to me and both of us proceeded to search the perimeter fence, to which we found a large hole had been cut out with bolt cutters !

They could not of been more sorry which was nice but not great help to calm my feelings, they explained this is a unfortunate problem they suffer and to be honest spoiled it for me as couldn't sleep properly after that as heard every little noise.

So go enjoy a great site in a great location but use a strong lock on your bikes people, sorry to put a downer on a otherwise good site. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Had a great time here with so much to see, steam trains, lakes, walks itís all around the site.

Site wise all was good, pitches a good size and Wardens ok aside from rigid parking rules.

Showers to the usual std and all clean.

There is an East and West side the site is split in Two so research beafore arriving as one far quieter than the other but no shop that side.

For sure if you walk itís a grand site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bathsheba2 2 reviews from this member

 A group of us camped Here for a weekend on 5 pitches. Great facilities with very friendly staff.

Showers and toilets were really clean. Tent field is convenient for childrenís play area.

Great to be so close to Ferry Meadows, great garden centre and pub. Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Peterborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement