Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > London > Crystal Palace > Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Crystal Palace Parade
Crystal Palace
London   (Browse area)
SE19 1UF
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: 01/01 To 16/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Idlebones 2 reviews from this member

Friendly, helpful couple and a clean tidy site but the toilet flushing system was inferior. If we hadn't a motor mover it would have been very difficult to angle the car to hook up the caravan when leaving.

The bus stop is quite a distance especially as we intended to walk all day with a journey time around 1 hour to reach Trafalgar Square.

There was a lovely welcome from a fox and several squirrels were playing.

Very expensive compared to Northern sites especially when you consider that the caravan was only used at night, a lack of alternatives means that they can command that revenue. It allowed us to visit London at a cost.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LozzaS5 18 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this delightful site but sadly the last as Bromley Council seemingly cashing in on the location value-just criminal.

A great site for visiting London as bus and train links excellent. Amazing wooded site close to suburbia.

Facilities up to CAMC standard if ageing a little.

Site Wardens more informative than anything on the Internet and Tourist Info. Info Centre the best we have come across.

VISIT BEFORE IT CLOSES as a gem. Next year a quandry for us

Great news, this site has seemingly been given a reprieve as it’s lease has been extended until at least we’ll into 2019.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeteAndMarg 2 reviews from this member

Well, it's an urban site - pitches fairly closely packed, not a lot of open space, lots of comings and goings.

But that said, it's not at all noisy considering where it is, and there's a huge park just outside the gates. If you want to visit London this is a brilliant location.

Standard of the facilities and reception excellent as usual on Caravan Club sites.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Silaconeken 3 reviews from this member

We visit this camping site about four times a year. It is so handy to visit London sights, shows and trips up the river.

Also the town of Crystal Palace is only a short walk away from the site, and the park behind the camp site is lovely for walks and to see the wild life. We are always welcomed on site by the wardens who also have very helpful information to go to places to see.

The toilet block is always warm and clean, which we expect on Caravan Club sites. The number 3 bus just outside takes us right into the center of London, the only bad thing about this site is it will be closing at the end of 2017.

So with this in mind we really recommend people should visit as soon as possible. Thank you to the caravan club.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Silaconeken 3 reviews from this member

We travel to this caravan site approx. Three times a year coming from home near Brighton 53 miles away. We love the clean air over looking the park, the wardens are always cheerful and very helpful.

The toilet block is always warm and clean, and the site is kept very tidy all times of the year. A short walk takes you into Crystal Palace town with shops, pubs, and cafes. Also you can catch various buses to most places around London just round the corner from this site.

We have been to shows, boat trips, shopping trips, museums and walks along the river. Then of course you are in the top corner of Crystal Palace park, with all the walks and sights you will find there.

We have been told this site will be closing down in 2018, so before it is too late I fully recommend this site a visit and book early as very popular.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blueclouduk 10 reviews from this member

Let's get the one and only gripe about this site out of the way.

The address isn't quite right. For those that can't rely on using a postcode in a SatNav, the correct Road is Old Cople Lane. Do not set the address for Crystal Palace Parade as the brown and white signs are hidden behind foliage and easily missed. Making a U-turn is not an option.

As for the rest of it, what a cracking little site.

Yes it's a touch expensive for non-member at just over £31 per night for two adults in a tourer with EHC when compared most sites around the country, but it's about as close to the centre of London as it's possible to get.

We made our booking from the waiting area at Dunkerque port for that night and got there at 7:00pm. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and judging by the condition of the site, very active in keeping the standard high.

Our pitch was gravel on hardcore and a breeze to reverse on to. The site is terassed and each level is nice and flat so no need for ramps or levellers.

Sanitary facilities are excellent.

Television reception isn't a problem. The main transmitter for London is only about 100 metres from the site. We're on Three and 4G coverage is spot on.

Next time we go to London we'll give serious consideration to staying here again.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ALAG 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site while visiting London. For that it is brilliant. The bus stop is close to the site entrance and the buses run every few minutes to central London.

It's not the type of site to sit outside your unit in a chair. It would be like sitting in a car park.

Apart from at the site entrance there is no grass or flower beds.

The facilities were very modern and clean.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jjlj95 27 reviews from this member

I first stayed at this site sometime around 1991, again in March 2011 and most recently in July this year ( 2014 ).

Each time the staff have been lovely, friendly, welcoming and helpful, the site and all the facilities beautifully kept, very clean and a pleasure to use. It is amazing good value for a temporary 'home' in London.

It has a real international feel, the vehicle number plates show that visitors come here from countries near and far, and in spite of the location being in the middle of the capital city, it still has a wonderful relaxing, holiday feel to the site, it's hard to believe how central you are.

Access to buses, and trains is good, Bromley Churchill Theatre only 4 1/2 miles away and a good uncongested car route makes this a quick journey.

The usual selection of take away shops and small grocery shops are within walking distance, whilst a really big Sainsbury Store, with petrol station is a very short drive away.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Willo2712 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 5 days, nice clean site, hot showers and clean, pleasant toilet block with friendly staff and not much traffic noise

Airplanes fly overhead and although you can see and hear them during the day, after dark we rarely heard them.

Wildlife spotted on site, 2 foxes, a few small bats and lots of squirrels.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buksang 2 reviews from this member

Excellent location but need to keep your wits about you to access entrance given the succinct directions on internet!

We stayed here to visit Hampton Court Palace and drove there easily at about 9. 30 am on a Friday.

Coming back was a different matter and took over 2 hours but peak time 5. 30 pm. The staff and facilities were good but toilet block is looking tired though no wonder being open all the year round.

Some suggest that Chertsey Caravan and c club is nearer for H Court palace but we were pleased we came here as we would have missed the Crystal Palace museum which is free on admission and is very informative and educated me on an important part of British history. Well done CP!

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in London

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5001 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019