Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > London > Crystal Palace > Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Crystal Palace Parade
Crystal Palace
London   (Browse area)
SE19 1UF
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 89
Open: 01/01/2024 to 16/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Stayed during february half term for a visit to the theatre - buses run direct to the west end every 8-12 minutes from a five minute walk from the site entrance. Bus fares are capped at a max of 4. 95 per day.

Site is well maintained, and has an abundance of shops and restaurants only a short walk away. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BB29 28 reviews from this member

 The campsite is in a good location so getting into London was easy. No 3 bus 20 min if no traffic to Brixton then we caught the tube as we were visiting the theatre.

I agree with other reviewers that the site is very car parky and the facilities are a little tired for the price you pay.

I would check when you book to see if there is anything going on in Crystal Palace Park only we had to listen to very loud music till 9pm as the site is right next to the park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee 60 24 reviews from this member

 The USP of this site is without doubt the location, only a bus ride from central London and a 10 min walk to the bus terminus. A bonus for me is that it is only a short walk to see my folks and the reason we stayed for one night.

We found the site tidy and fairly clean, staff helpful and pitches OK, but unexceptional. There is some traffic noise especially around rush hour, but not enough to prevent sleep, probably helped by the lovely mature trees all around the site.

Although this is a city location, we felt it was reasonably secure, in and out barriers are operated 24hrs a day.

For a mid-week stay on a grass pitch with EHU 33 is a bit on the high side, especially when you add another 13 non-member fee (total 46), hence our single night stay.

However, if you consider the London postcode, the member price isn't prohibitive. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pippad 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous site! Clean with well spaced pitches.

Quiet in an evening. The facilities are clean and all in working order.

The staff are super! very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Access is easy and straightforward.

We can't recommend this site enough and will surely stop here again.

Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable and hassle free. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hecate105 17 reviews from this member

 Site is easy to find and well laid out.

Showers and toilets were very clean and warm.

Helpful staff and info point.

Really good situation - lots of restaurants, bars and shops in walking distance.

Fantastic park with loads to see and do. Bus to London centre. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Momsa3 1 review from this member

 Very good. Green quiet camp site.

Very good camp excellent bus service to centre of london and other places,

Very clean no problems very quiet,

Close to shops places to eat parks and very helpful wardens, perfect to return to after sight seeing,

Transport for sight seeing is excellent

Lovely to come back to, would return, thank you 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Marcgr 1 review from this member

 Really friendly staff

Excellent toilet and showers. The facilities are simple but spacious. The hot water is hot. There's enough for all tents.

The cleaning facilities are good for your pots and pans

Though in London, so near the road, setting is private and secure.

All pitches are level and well maintained

Excellently placed for trains and buses into Centre of London.

Highly recommend. Take advantage though 2021 may be the last season owing to potential redevelopment 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynikalflou 4 reviews from this member

 This was all about location for us. Near to wife's birthplace and childhood bus trip destination for me.

Campsite well located for transport to central London even by bus. Crystal Palace village has many and varied eateries of all prices.

A bit car parky without any separation on hardestandings although there are some more cozy grass pitch areas.

Facilities spotless and covi safe but beginning to look a big tired. No choice of pitch. Large park accessible from site a veg pleasant source of exercise.

Would we come again. Maybe but not out of summer season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cindy2 1 review from this member

 For our first time tenting, the experience at Crystal Palace Caravan and Motorhome Club Site, Crystal Palace was extremely refreshing. We originally, booked for 2 nights as a tester and extended for another night.

The site was pretty secure, manned by pleasant and especially helpful staff (even gave us a jump on our last day). It was not too outback and the adjacent park enabled a bit more of naturist stay for activities like walking, cycling or just having a picnic, however a small on site play area for children would have been a bonus. We will definitely return as it's just a 30min drive away.

Although the tenting area largely borders the main road, as Londoners we're accustomed to the din of traffic. Other than that, we enjoyed just relaxing and being somewhat cut off. This has whetted our appetite and we are looking forward to our next getaway. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rustyandsam 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent friendly site. Lovely knowledgeable staff. Very clean.

Decided to leave one day early due to coronovirus lockdown as all travel into London was severely discouraged and supermarkets had empty shelves.

So disappointed, but staff were extremely understanding and refunded our money for early departure with no problems whatsoever.

Have every intention of returning ASAP.

Site is very convenient for London and is attractively wooded and secluded. Well done 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Crystal Palace Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crystal Palace      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in London

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50716 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement