Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Shetland Isles > Yell > Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite Reviews

Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite
Burravoe
Yell
Shetland Isles   (Browse area)
ZE2 9AY
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Buchan 1 review from this member

 Lovely

Bit slopey. Bring your largest chocks.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnjp 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay.

Facilities excellent. Washing machine and dryer, use of a sink. Toilets and shower very clean.

Lovely views.

Great walks close by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Romastone 15 reviews from this member

 This is a really nice site. Interesting that the roof of the amenity building came from the SS Canberra.

Clean facilities for 15 per night. One shower abs two toilets plus washer and dryer.

Nice wee walk from the site around a little headland then up onto some steep cliffs which takes an hour or so.

Most pitches are sloping so you might want to take chocks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lapwin 1 review from this member

 A wonderful place, a refuge in time of great need. I had no idea it was there.

I was able to relax and refresh myself. It is warm and sheltering.

I enjoyed my time there and will return again, I am sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Samuel-jonathan 3 reviews from this member

 Great facilities - lovely warm shower block and kitchen most appreciated (laundry / tumble drier great).

Lovely spot with views across to Mainland. Our pitch was slightly sloping. Limited space for tents (probably could accommodate one or two mountain tents). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 This was our very first trip out in our motorhome which we collected the week before retiring to Shetland.

Lovely location with a quirky amenities block overlooking the marina.

Nice walks close by.

We will definitely be back as we have more of Yell to explore! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen1 1 review from this member

 The location was perfect

The facilities were much more than we expected, exceptionally clean, spacious and warm.

The whole booking/reserving system was seamless.

Everything was well signposted.

The local people we met were all really friendly and helpful>

Well set up kitchen and laundry facility!

Loved the honesty box set up as well.

I don't want to say too much as I don't want too many people going up there :-)

Definitely return 100% 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 We went for my birthday weekend and had a fabulous trip

The campsite is so nice, great location, very great services provided,

We will definitely be back and recommending to friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 612 reviews from this member

 Brilliant community run campsite by the pier, just a few mminutes walk to the centre of the village.

They don't take booking you just turn up - first night we were there it was full by 5pm. Next night only 4 units on there. Weekends do seem busier at all site with Shetlanders out in their

Facilities etc exactly as previous review. You pay 10 for the pitch and electric then you make donations for shower, washing macine, drier etc. There are donations boxes dotted around, or just include with your pitch fees in the honesty box envelope.

There was a small local shop open certain times but we didn't use. The bar at the community hall in the village is open weekends and you are invited to go along.

We did use Aywick shop, something of a tourist spot it sells pretty much everything you could think of and the people that run it are wonderfully friendly. There is also a diesel / unleaded petrol pump there.

In the village the Haa museum is worth a vist and there are some lovely walks around. We used it as a base to visit the island and would not hesistate to recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Larry10 15 reviews from this member

 This a brilliant site, by the water and only costs 10 per night including EHU. You pay using an envelope and posting it in an 'honesty' box. Facilities were clean and included loos & showers. The small kitchen has kettle, microwave, washing machine & tumble dryer - all available in return for donation.

Very little space for tents, and CDP is behind building so a little difficult to get to. Water at EHU points. There are a large number of points for the size of facilities - this didn't worry us as we were the only people around. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burravoe Pier Trust Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shetland Isles

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3984 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement