Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - West End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Arlingham > West End Farm Reviews

West End Farm
Church Road
Arlingham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7JL
Tel: 01452 740419  or  07578259924
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hannah1290 1 review from this member

We had a rather wet Easter weekend stay at this lovely campsite!

Owner Tom is nice and friendly and very helpful!

There are some great walks round the banks of the spectacular River Severn.

We even got to see the Severn bore one sunny morning which is a fab wonder to witness!

The facilities on site are new and lovely. The showers are hot which was much needed! Fire pits are allowed and were also much needed, There is even a communal built in fire pit which is a lovely touch! Fire wood was also available to buy from Tom, which was handy!

The Local Pubs in Arlingham, The Red Lion, Saul, The Ship Inn and Frampton on Severn, The Bell Inn were all very nice, in walking distance and served good food and beer!

We had a great weekend and really enjoyed the campsite despite the weather and other people needing to be towed off the field by Tom in his Tractor!

Would recommend this sight to anyone!

Hannah, Nathan, Jake and Charlie

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redfibee 5 reviews from this member

This is a delightful small campsite, peaceful yet accessible. A newly installed toilet block was a welcome site, and when it has overcome its teething problems will be even better (hot water for the showers wasn't available). There is plenty to see and do nearby.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pilk68 1 review from this member

Well kept site, Lovely Walks along River & Countryside.

Thomas the Owner very Friendly & Helpful able to buy his Hen's Eggs. Nice Level Pitches.

We had a wonderful 10 days at this Site, enjoyed various walks.

Red Lion very short Walk away also Play area by the Church. Able to buy Honky's Pickles Cottage near pub. Small Shop in next Village. Tescos in Cam a drive not that far away.

Will Visit again. Compost Toilet at the moment.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sylvanlee 1 review from this member

We had five days here and were made very welcome the site is very well maintained, quiet and peaceful, our two westies and one jack Russell were welcome and had plenty of nice walks to go on, the owners could not have been more helpful and Gloucester, Stonehouse, Dursley and Stroud are only a stones throw away, all in all very good value for a no frills site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliecuff 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 2 night stay over the bank holiday weekend with our 10 year old daughter and her friend and had a lovely time.

On our arrival Thomas greeted us with a nice pile of wood for our camp fire which kept us going for hours on our little off the floor fire.

The site is very clean as were the compost toilets. We were a bit optimistic about the toilet but it was better than we expected.

It is a proper back to basics camp site with room for 4 tents or caravans to have electric hook up, there is also running water and somewhere to empty your chemical toilet if need be.

The pub down the road served food but we didn't use it as we like our BBQ food😀

All in great value for the money and would definitely return and recommend to our friends

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JamesG43 1 review from this member

This site provided us with exactly what we needed. Peace and quiet and lovely location. The site itself was very basic with just a chemical disposal point, drinking water tap and an area to put rubbish. We prefer basic sites like this as we are pretty self sufficient. It was very tidy and they had just finished mowing the grass when we arrived.

We had a chat with the friendly owners they even sold us some delicious sausages from their own pigs that they kept on the farm. There were some curious cows in the field across the track who kept us entertained while we sat in the sun.

Thanks very much for a perfect weekend. We will definitely be back next year.

James and Dot.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Natalie07 1 review from this member

Just spent a night here and it is just lovely. Quiet location, perfect for getting away from the world, though with a pub close by. Beautiful walks along the Severn from your doorstep. Really friendly and helpful owners. The facilities are limited (no toilets or showers) but the owners are prepared to review this. The price - a bargain 7 for a camper van and 2 adults, dogs free - reflects this, so do not go expecting more. The site is a flat grassy field, no hard standings, no electrics, and open for much of the year. If you want tranquility, friendliness and to be left to your own devices, this is for you. Only a short drive from Gloucester, should you need it. This is a new site and I wish them every success.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fionavan 39 reviews from this member

Wonderful week-end at West End and will return - the area is in a loop on the River Severn so plenty of good walks, great cycling along the Sharpness canal & the village has an excellent pub and a superb fish restaurant.

The site is level grass with water & chemical waste disposal.

Thomas came to check that we had everything we needed and we enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing week-end.

I would rate the facilities as excellent as they are newly installed, and being a CS all we expected was water & disposal - so all boxes ticked. The site gains extra votes for peace & quiet, fantastic local pub and lots to do in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Martyn-wendy 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 10 day trip and this is the 3rd site we stayed on, we had two nights here and found it very pleasant, they have just had EHU's installed but we didn't need electric as we are pretty self contained with a good solar panel. The facilities are basic with just water, bins and toilet disposal but that is what we wanted.

The people running the site are very helpful, unlike other sites we have visited this week!

There are lots of signposted walks, we picked a guide up from the pub, which has very good ales, we didn't eat there so cant comment on the food.

We had two dogs and a cat with us and there was plenty of space for them to roam on the leads around the van.

I would recommend this site and will be visiting again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019