Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Arlingham > West End Farm Reviews

West End Farm
Church Road
Arlingham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7JL
Tel: 01452 740419  or  07578259924
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Polo65111819xqw 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the Bell tent, can be hired from Westend farm. Perfect for what we wanted. We enjoyed family nights around the permanent fire pit.

Lovely walks in the local area.

A lovely family/dog friendly pub is a 10 min walk away.

Shower block was ok, cleaned daily.

A good time had by all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Christian_chambers 1 review from this member

 Brill

A1 great location, Arlingham is a very friendly place, my daughter joe wants us to move there !

All clean and well kept canít ask for anymore

Just do me a favour and donít tell everyone about the place 😉 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pappe105019hec 1 review from this member

 What a little gem! Am afraid to give too good a review as donít want people to find it! A beautifully kept peaceful little site. The toilet/shower block consists of 3 separate bathrooms which were sparklingly clean & well kept.

There is a chemical toilet emptying facility & recycling bins but no shop or bar which is fantastic. Itís an easy walk into Arlingham where there is a shop & pub.

Tom the owner advised us that he had reduced the number of people staying due to the pandemic but even so the pitches were well spread out & there are only a small number anyway.

Would definitely return to this charming, peaceful little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site with good facilities

Nice walks, especially good for seeing the Severn Bore. Good local pub nearby.

Would recommend if you like a nice quiet site. We will return 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rossin13100il 1 review from this member

 I loved it. Right next to a farm so lots of farm smells - I loved that!

Bats, stars and lovely people running the farm.

Facilities are fairly basic but had everything I needed.

Very good value for money. I will be back 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hannah1290 1 review from this member

 We had a rather wet Easter weekend stay at this lovely campsite!

Owner Tom is nice and friendly and very helpful!

There are some great walks round the banks of the spectacular River Severn.

We even got to see the Severn bore one sunny morning which is a fab wonder to witness!

The facilities on site are new and lovely. The showers are hot which was much needed! Fire pits are allowed and were also much needed, There is even a communal built in fire pit which is a lovely touch! Fire wood was also available to buy from Tom, which was handy!

The Local Pubs in Arlingham, The Red Lion, Saul, The Ship Inn and Frampton on Severn, The Bell Inn were all very nice, in walking distance and served good food and beer!

We had a great weekend and really enjoyed the campsite despite the weather and other people needing to be towed off the field by Tom in his Tractor!

Would recommend this sight to anyone!

Hannah, Nathan, Jake and Charlie 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redfibee 5 reviews from this member

 This is a delightful small campsite, peaceful yet accessible. A newly installed toilet block was a welcome site, and when it has overcome its teething problems will be even better (hot water for the showers wasn't available). There is plenty to see and do nearby. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pilk68 1 review from this member

 Well kept site, Lovely Walks along River & Countryside.

Thomas the Owner very Friendly & Helpful able to buy his Hen's Eggs. Nice Level Pitches.

We had a wonderful 10 days at this Site, enjoyed various walks.

Red Lion very short Walk away also Play area by the Church. Able to buy Honky's Pickles Cottage near pub. Small Shop in next Village. Tescos in Cam a drive not that far away.

Will Visit again. Compost Toilet at the moment. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sylvanlee 1 review from this member

 We had five days here and were made very welcome the site is very well maintained, quiet and peaceful, our two westies and one jack Russell were welcome and had plenty of nice walks to go on,

the owners could not have been more helpful and Gloucester, Stonehouse, Dursley and Stroud are only a stones throw away,

all in all very good value for a no frills site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliecuff 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay over the bank holiday weekend with our 10 year old daughter and her friend and had a lovely time.

On our arrival Thomas greeted us with a nice pile of wood for our camp fire which kept us going for hours on our little off the floor fire.

The site is very clean as were the compost toilets. We were a bit optimistic about the toilet but it was better than we expected.

It is a proper back to basics camp site with room for 4 tents or caravans to have electric hook up, there is also running water and somewhere to empty your chemical toilet if need be.

The pub down the road served food but we didn't use it as we like our BBQ food😀

All in great value for the money and would definitely return and recommend to our friends 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West End Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West End Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is West End Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arlingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement