Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Manor Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Manor Farm Certificated Site
Thornthorpe
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 9LX
Tel: 01653 658330  or  07951335848
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Members Only
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
                10/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gadvb8 1 review from this member

 Delightful location in an 'orchard'.

Quiet but only a short drive to Malton.

I cannot properly rate the facilities as we only used the washing up and water/chemical disposal 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janedunnill 1 review from this member

 This site is very pretty, quiet and peaceful. The toilet and show block is immaculate, and the owners are very friendly.

The camping field has an orchard within it, and a river running along the bottom. It really is a perfect location to relax and chill out.

With the market town of Malton nearby, and lots of small villages close by, it really made for a super weekend away.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic four day stay here. I can only repeat what I said in my own [last years] reviews about this site, so I wont bore you with it. Just suffice to say '10 out of 10 on all counts'.

Whilst there, we dashed into Whitby one night, just for Fish&Chips, We had a day watching the trains [chasing them and drinking coffee on the stations] on the route of the North Yorks Moors Railway, a brief foray into Pickering and few hours relaxing in both Thornton-le-Dale & Helmsley.

And we will definitely be returning [at least another once] this year. We might actually get to look around Malton itself, because it looks a lovely little town.

Just one thing. Don't trust your sat-nav, coming from Malton town itself, it will try to send you down the road about 100yds before the turning you actually need. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendyd1970 4 reviews from this member

 Fourth time at this site. If you want peace and quiet then this site is for you. We love it. The site is large, split into two, the original and then an extended bit. The shower block is small but clean, one shower (no charge) and two toilets. There is a recycle facility and washing up area. Fire baskets can be hired.

Ideally located for Malton and surrounding areas.

There are EHU's for those that want.

If you have children then this site is not for you as they are not allowed. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodies3 4 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite caravan sites. A lovely quiet site in an orchard, on grass pitches with plenty of space. Surrounded by farmland. Lovely clean shower and toilets. Friendly owners. Close to Norton/Malton and the Yorkshire Wolds. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bridget Clarke 12 reviews from this member

 What a very peaceful charming site this is. The owners are very relaxed and chilled.

Lovely and clean facilities I didn't use them but I went and had a nosey. Nice pleasant walks all around & was a short drive to Malton. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a great 2 night stop at this site.

This is one of the best sites we've ever visited. There's nothing I can really say about the site which hasn't already been said in other reviews, everything is top class/ten star.

From here, we visited Pickering, had a leisurely drive over the Moors towards Whitby and stopped off at Hutton-le-Hole on the way back.

Will definitely be going back there again [this year & next year]. As we know there is much more to do & see in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julib 7 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a site! This site sets the gold standard for certificated sites.

The facilities are very modern and absolutely spotless.

The owners are helpful and pleasant.

The site is almost level, just a slight slope. Access is straightforward.

As it's an adults only site it's quiet. There is a little road noise but it's not at all intrusive.

I've tried hard but can't think of anything in the slightest negative to say. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dizzydd1 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. So peaceful. Meadow is flat with short grass, plenty of space between each unit. Small Brooke at bottom of site. This is an adults only site and was very quiet indeed. Easy enough to find, the site is also clearly signed, Satnav took us straight there. The site has a new toilet block that was clean every time we used it, faultless. Owners are friendly and find time to have a chat with you but not overboard. Malton is about 2 miles away if you want to go off site. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PhilChew 3 reviews from this member

 We've been camping for over 40 years. We started with a tent, progressed to a camper van and now we've had a caravan for seven years. In all that time I can honestly say this is one of the best sites we've been on. There's no razmatazz, no shop but just a lovely small, adult-only site, which is everything we wanted. It's quiet and peaceful, lovely and flat with great access for the 'van. The shower and toilet block is beautiful and very new. We slept like logs and heard no farm noise as the main yard majors on livery for horses. The site is situated in a lovely field with beautiful trees around. Malton is around two miles away and has all the shops you'll need. We ate out once at a local pub - the Jolly Farmers - and it was amazing and so good I asked to speak to the chef! I haven't mentioned Andrew and family who run the site: you will NOT find a friendlier or nicer man running a campsite. The site is ideally situated for visiting the North York Moors and the coast. I could go on but by now you will have gathered how much we loved being on this site for seven nights. Arrive by driving south out of Malton (past the Lidl store) and turn left after a couple of miles. Look for signboard that has been erected about 1/2 on the left after that. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5205 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement