Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Malton > Manor Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Certificated Site
Thornthorpe
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 9LX
Tel: 07940708633  or  07951335848
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Members Only
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
                10/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 51 reviews from this member

 Our seventh visit here in seven years, I cant add anything about the site which I haven't said in earlier reviews. Except that everything still gets a 10/10 from us. The owners of this site work very hard to ensure that everything is top class.

Whilst there, we visited.

Thornton-le-Dale {including Mathewsons, of TV's "Bangers & Cash" fame}.

Pickering {including a ride on the North Yorks Moors Railway}

Whitby {specifically for Fish 'n Chips in "Terry's". Forget the "Magpie", it aint as good as "Terrys"}

Goathland {aka "Aidensfield" of TV's "Heartbeat" fame}

We also included visits to Helmsley & Stamford Bridge, Helmsley is a pleasant little town, as for Stamford Bridge, there is'nt a lot there. Just a bridge, and some history about a battle with the Vikings.

And we also had a day in Malton enjoying the fayre at the annual "Malton Food Festival", including the best Pork Pie & "Yorkshire Pastie" I have ever tasted. Malton itself is a pleasant little town, and has some interesting little shops.

And we'll be visiting again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hev24 9 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site!

Our first time camping with our rescue collie, so we decided to go for an adult only site as we thought it would be calmer for her.

It is a great wee site with big pitches, lovely clean toilets (block has 2 toilets and a shower, with more toilets on the farm yard).

Peaceful and rural but only 2 miles from the town and easy access to attractions.

Wners are lovely, friendly people too.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MikeandSam 32 reviews from this member

 What a treat this site is - great facilities include loos and showers, in a new and spotless facilities block which includes a covered washing up area with hot water.

Adults only on this site. 25/night

We had a warm welcome from James who works hard with his family to present a well cared for campsite.

Excellent location for exploring the Yorkshire Wolds and it's attractive villages. Not far from Wharram Percy, Malton, Eden Camp etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 51 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant and well laid out site.

Owners very helpful and friendly.

Excellent toilets and showers.

Very clean and tidy.

One of our favourite sites and location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gedge6 2 reviews from this member

 A perfect little site, set in a very pretty orchard with a little brook running through it.

The toilet and shower facilities are kept spotlessly clean, they are shared male/female but that wasn't an issue for us.

If you want to walk into Norton or Malton it is doable but it's via the main road and there isn't a footpath until you reach Norton so not ideal for everyone, a taxi from Malton back to the site cost us 8. 80.

The site is very well maintained and the owners are so friendly and helpful, we would definitely return for another visit 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 51 reviews from this member

 WE had Aug. Bank Holiday here. The 5th visit in as many years. Nothing to comment on except for the fact that it lived up to the high expectations we know this site has.

Whilst there this year, we visited the Malton Food Festival. TWICE. We enjoyed it so much the first time, we went back the day after, and did {sorry. "ATE"} it all again, some of the specialist sausages were to die for {BBQ'd. Of course}. And Black Pudding Scotch Eggs are simply fantastic.

Whilst there we also visited the North Yorks Moors Railway, and Mathewsons Classic Car Museum {of TV's "Bangers & Cash" fame} in Thornton-le-Dale. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eileen Allan-Muriso 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet orchard camp with clean well kept toilets.

Shower head is poor, but did the job. Friendly owners.

Close to Malton Town. Easy run to Filey. Nice country pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gadvb8 1 review from this member

 Delightful location in an 'orchard'.

Quiet but only a short drive to Malton.

I cannot properly rate the facilities as we only used the washing up and water/chemical disposal 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janedunnill 1 review from this member

 This site is very pretty, quiet and peaceful. The toilet and show block is immaculate, and the owners are very friendly.

The camping field has an orchard within it, and a river running along the bottom. It really is a perfect location to relax and chill out.

With the market town of Malton nearby, and lots of small villages close by, it really made for a super weekend away.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 51 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic four day stay here. I can only repeat what I said in my own [last years] reviews about this site, so I wont bore you with it. Just suffice to say '10 out of 10 on all counts'.

Whilst there, we dashed into Whitby one night, just for Fish&Chips, We had a day watching the trains [chasing them and drinking coffee on the stations] on the route of the North Yorks Moors Railway, a brief foray into Pickering and few hours relaxing in both Thornton-le-Dale & Helmsley.

And we will definitely be returning [at least another once] this year. We might actually get to look around Malton itself, because it looks a lovely little town.

Just one thing. Don't trust your sat-nav, coming from Malton town itself, it will try to send you down the road about 100yds before the turning you actually need. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement