Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Treago Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Treago Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Treago Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Treago Farm
Crantock
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5QS
Tel: 01637 830277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Simongriffiths 1 review from this member

The location of this site is perfect nestled in between hills and very close to crantock village and beech.

There is also a very food shop on site selling locally sourced meats and many other camping items. Upon arrival we were walked to our pitch near the fishing pool.

The pitches are tiny and really crammed in also large groups of people are allowed together which does not help. The toilets were awful being wiped over daily but no proper clean in the 7 days we were there.

The showers were the dirtiest ive ever encountered with a layer of grime on the cubicle walls. I can say we were really disappointed by hygiene standards on this site.

It's such a shame as the site is in a beautiful location
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janey47 22 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Cornwalls childhood holiday spots.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. Steve helped me to my pitch as I was unsure where to go. I ended up parking sideways on his advice to get the best views.

Showers and toilets are beautifully clean and fresh. Showers are push button with plenty of hot water but I did wish they stayed on longer than 15 seconds.

The on site shop was the best I've seen. They have freshly baked bread with all the essentials. They sell takeaway meals and even a takeaway cream tea which we thoroughly enjoyed. My friend had a fish and chips takeaway which was generously portioned as well as being delicious.

There are easy waking footpaths to Polly Joke beach and Crantock beaches.

I know it has been previously stated that the pitches are close together but I noticed the units which were close together seemed to be friends who had requested to be neighbours.

I was given a choice of at least 6 different pitches at various locations around the site. My travelling companion wanted to be near the to the facilities so we pitched very near the shower block.

I will definitely return to this site. It's very reasonably priced and is perfectly located for the beaches and Crantock village.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite the first week the kids broke up for the holidays. I have to admit that when I arrived I was somewhat disappointed as everyone was so crammed in. We were given a pitch right in the corner near the pond which turned out to be a nice location as we didn't have neighbours both sides. Your neighbours are very close. The kids felt they had nowhere to play apart from a bank which didn't quite work with a ball ! However, this is the only negative about the site.

The toilets and showers were super and kept really clean. Liked that there were family rooms also which were done out really nice. Lots of washing up sinks. The site was full and we never queued for anything.

Used the shop a couple of times for bread but that's it. Didn't use the bar as kids couldn't go in.

The location of the site is great, Crantock beach a 15 min walk away and Polly Joke a little further. If you want to get in the car then you are spoilt for choice with Hollywell bay, Perrenporth, Porth, Fistral and watergate bay all within 20 mins away. You can walk down to crantock village in 10 mins where there are a couple of pubs ( great food at The Cornishman ). Morrisons supermarket just a short car ride away.

I have not given it 10 stars just for the fact you are crammed in which is a shame when you are surrounded by countryside. Fairly expensive but I guess that's because you are so close to beaches.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 145 reviews from this member

Had a couple of night mid-week stay here, when the campsite was fairly quiet. Itís nice little site with facilities that are fine; during my stay the gents showers were closed, but there were 4 or 5 family rooms to use instead which were more than adequate. The shop seemed well stocked and also did take away food, didnít try it but it looked ok.

Just off the site there is a big area of common land that was good for exercising the dogs. Itís also very close to the coastal path which was the main reason for stopping here. There is a pub (The Bowgie) about 1/4-1/2 mile away which has great sea views and a good choice of ales.

For me and the dog, without electric hook-up it was £10, which was about right. Had my other half been with us and we wanted electric, it would have been £22. 50 which is too expensive. So if I were on my own Iíd return, but otherwise probably not.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights at this campsite, it is easy to find, but feels very secluded and rural once you are there. It is in a great location for the coastal path, easy walk to Crantock Beach and Polly Joke beach. We also walked to Newquay via Crantock and Fistral Beach. All the beaches are gorgeous and dog friendly. The pitches were good sizes, toilets and showers were always clean. There is an on site shop and they do takeaway food which was very tasty. We also had a lovely meal one evening at C Bay which is within walking distance, stunning views, delicious food, local cider, smart interior and the dog was allowed in! I am a regular visitor to this part of Cornwall, I love it, and would be more than happy to stay at this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The Mitchell Family 1 review from this member

Just returned from a lovely week at Treago Farm in Crantock. We cannot recommend this campsite enough. Very clean and although the site was busy there was always facilities available. It is 10 mins walk from the fabulous Crantock beach and a couple of local pubs. There is a well stocked shop on site with food takeaway facilities. The pitches were large and well maintained. Good friendly atmosphere on site, will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 4 wonderful days at this campsite and what a little bit of heaven it is! The site is nestled down in a valley surrounded by National Trust land of rolling green hills, with easy access to beautiful Crantock beach and Porth Joke beach. The SW Coast path runs alongside the site, so you really don't need to move the car or campervan if the sun is shining as indeed it did for us! The owners are lovely very laid back and no silly rules and regulations. The toilet and shower block is immaculate and all the pitches are well maintained. You are not bombarded with 'don't do this and that' signs everywhere! The on site shop is very good and not overpriced and there is also a super bar in the barn adjacent to the site open from 8-11pm, and a take away food service if Mum wants a break from the stove! It was so good we stayed an extra night and very reluctantly went home!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Teppinlostsoul 9 reviews from this member

What a great site!

Just got back from three nights there, so happy that I've jumped straight on the lap top.

I was already very familiar with area in general, so I knew I'd be happy. There are two beaches close by (both of them you can walk to) and the village of crantock is near by. The coast is stunning and the site is set amongst glorious rolling hills by a quiet road.

The site is basically a large field on a few levels with neat pitches in places and hook up's, with a smaller top field for tents (where we stayed). We rang before hand to see if they had pitches available- the rain was the only proviso. The site is fully booked for most of the summer holidays, and the site was 80% full over this July weekend.

The shower block is excellent- always clean, they even had family wash rooms. They also have good washing up, laundry and recycling facilities. A leaflet/brochure room is a great idea. They even have an outside surfers shower with high and low tides displayed on the wall.

The site shop is brilliant, small but well stocked. They do lovely breakfasts, lunches and dinners- great value and tasty. Feeling lazy we lived out of the shop. The customer service is top notch- I work in the service industry.

We personally don't need the facilities of a holiday centre, so we can't wait to return!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jakkdanials 2 reviews from this member

After a wet week in Cornwall decided to head home north on the Thursday via Newquay and accidentally found this lovely little site. After enquiring at reception about pitching up our tent for 2 nights the lady kindly told us to find our own pitch wherever suitable. Even though the site was probably 8o% full we found a good, if a little cosy, pitch.

She even gave us the opportunity to pay by the night which we thought was a nice touch.

There is a well stocked shop on site and a busy little bar upstairs with a nice atmosphere, a lot of people seemed to know each other which probably comes from people returning here year after year.

The shower rooms/toilets were of a good standard and the washing machines/ dish sinks were very popular.

The bottom field by the little lake which we were on has a bit of a steep climb for 30 or so yards, and a couple of the caravans seemed to struggle getting up this, but the owner was always on hand to tow the vans out if needed.

We took the 15min walk across a couple of fields to the sand dunes on the nearest beach which really is a nice beach, well suited for families and surfers alike, on the south side of Newquay.

Even though we were only here a short time we were really impressed by this site and it's position, about 3 miles outside Newquay, and would definitely return here for a week or 2 in future.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tedsontour 4 reviews from this member

We visited this site for 7 nights in June. We cant praise this site enough, fantastic position for walking to Newquay, Porth Joke & Holywell and is only a hour away from St Ives & Lands End.

The shop on site is well stocked with good local products (must try the rose cider). If you fancy a cooked breakfast you can order it at the shop as well as pizzas etc for take away which are very reasonably priced.

Toilets and showers are immaculate and cleaned twice a day, free hairdryers and straighteners are also available and freezers for ice packs as well as washing machines (£2. 50), tumble dryers and 2 microwaves.

There is a mix of tents, caravans, motor homes & also some statics that can be rented. Just behind the site is a little fishing pond and the National trust site Cubert Common with great walks to the headlands and to the beaches of Crantock & Porth Joke (Polly Joke beach) where you can sometimes spot seals.

The village of Crantock is a ten minute walk with a little post office and a Londis shop. The village has 2 great pubs both offering lovely food.

Even with rain on most mornings by lunchtime the sun was shining right through into the evening for a bbq.

Lovely site, lovely staff, very reasonably priced and great location will definitely be returning with friends and family in the future.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Treago Farm Camping & Caravan Park?   There is a shop on site    View all facilities

Is Treago Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?   NO    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3184 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020