Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Winnick Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Little Winnick Touring Park > Reviews

Little Winnick Touring Park
Pentewan
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6DL
Tel: 01726 843687
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 105
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toad acaravan 2 reviews from this member

 Clean and tidy. Well kept. Friendly owners. Handy shop on site.

Not far to nearest village(pentewan).

Toilets showers. Laundry and washing up facilities adequate.

Reasonable pitching fees considering location and quality of the site.

Tents, caravans. Motorhome and campervans all on site when we've stayed there.

Kids play area. Dogs were on leads 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 57 reviews from this member

 Nice site in easy walking/cycling distance to Pentewan, Mevagissey & St Austell, direct access from the B3273. Flat hardstanding pitch with a good amount of grass for the dogs to sit out, and being able to prebook specific pitch is a bonus.

Well stocked shop, great book swap, polite and helpful staff.

Only 2 negatives for us, one is there is absolutely no phone or TV coverage, had to walk a mile along the river towards St Austell for the 4g to pick up, out of the sites control really, it is in a valley, but what is under their control is the showers.

Yes, they are new, clean & modern albeit the dreaded fixed head, push button variety BUT, they were tepid at best, had to push the button at least 6 times to get to a temperature I could bare to stand under, and then the water was on a short timer, so lots of button pushing.

Also, no bench or chair, or shelf to store your belongings, just 2 hooks, and no shower caddy for your bottles etc, had to place my washbag on the floor and everything was soaking, had to empty it out & dry it once Id got back to the van, on checking all the cubicles only the very 1st one had a caddy.

On reflection of the 6 sites we stayed at during our Cornwall tour, these were the worst showers we experienced, a shame as it lets the site down in my eyes. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Lovely, tidy site with clean facilities and friendly staff.

A fenced off little park the kids enjoyed.

We had a hard standing pitch and had plenty of room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Spmitch55 3 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet park at the time of our visit, (being end of season)

Facilities were very clean & modern, Showers good & all kept very clean.

Flat level pitches, only needed a plank under 1 side to get fully level.

Site shop was running low on stock, understandably at this time.

Be aware that TV & Phone signal were very poor, almost non-existent.

Had to travel into St Austell for phone signal. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ennaid 1 review from this member

 Attractive, peaceful site with excellent facilities, friendly staff always happy to help.

Value for money, especially for us pensioners, which is why we are returning yet again, for a month in 2023.

There are several excellent, attractive beaches, all with cafes and bars - so you don't need to go too far!

There are farm shops, health shops and attractive harbour villages in all directions - so plenty to see and do.

The site has it's own herb boxes for those that like to do there own cooking (we do), and if not, then a short walk to the Kingswood fine dining restaurant (be sure to book), or walk to the ship in Pentewan - you can also drive to the Polgooth inn, which serves excellent food. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philshaz 5 reviews from this member

 Very clean site

Nice they put thing on like the coffee man and food vans

The side web did say 10 mins stroll to pub but it is a good 20 mins hard walk or 30 mins stroll the pubs are very nice and next to the beach 🏖️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickfishing 14 reviews from this member

 Can only say a very good quality site

Facilities great

Site level

Pitches large

Staff very good

Only bad thing whilst we holidayed there was the weather, lots of rain but also lots of sun. So still had a great holiday

Used the local bus service with seniors bus pass which was another bonus

Nice walk through the woods to the local village, bit muddy as used by lots of cyclists so wear good shoes and not flipflops as I did, had to scrub feet before getting back into van

All in all would return as real value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doris2016 1 review from this member

 We just love Cornwall and absolutely loved the site

it had outstanding views, lovely club site, very friendly staff, great food and when we come again ( because we will) we will bring our daughters, boyfriends and my dog Pippa.

We recently converted a transit van in to a camper and it was our first outing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JoRowley 2 reviews from this member

 Returned from a holiday in our folding camper.

Stayed on pitch 8, I would recommend this pitch and those clisely around, away from the road and sheltered by the high riverbank.

Everything you need on site, youngest (8) loved the park and the site itself feels very safe and secure.

Great looks and showers cleaned several times a day.

Lively food vans on site in the evening and coffee bar in the morning.

Easy flat 1 mile walk to beach by the river and through the woods to Pentewan.

Site owners and wardens very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Hughwe 1 review from this member

 Nice level site with well-marked pitches. Delightful, friendly staff. All the facilities were spotlessly clean and it is obvious that the ablutions block was cleaned several times a day.

There was a complete absence of litter. Everything was neat and tidy and carefully thought out for the convenience of guests.

The site is close to a busy road so there is some traffic noise during the day but we had no difficulty in sleeping at night.

There were lots of children during our stay and they all played together very happily.

Unfortunately, too many parents allowed their children to ride their bikes on the roads on the site which made life difficult for even the most careful of drivers. I fear that one day there may be a serious accident. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Winnick Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Winnick Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Winnick Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement