Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Winnick Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Little Winnick Touring Park Reviews

Little Winnick Touring Park
Pentewan
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6DL
Tel: 01726 843687
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 105
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philshaz 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean site

Nice they put thing on like the coffee man and food vans

The side web did say 10 mins stroll to pub but it is a good 20 mins hard walk or 30 mins stroll the pubs are very nice and next to the beach 🏖️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickfishing 8 reviews from this member

 Can only say a very good quality site

Facilities great

Site level

Pitches large

Staff very good

Only bad thing whilst we holidayed there was the weather, lots of rain but also lots of sun. So still had a great holiday

Used the local bus service with seniors bus pass which was another bonus

Nice walk through the woods to the local village, bit muddy as used by lots of cyclists so wear good shoes and not flipflops as I did, had to scrub feet before getting back into van

All in all would return as real value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doris2016 1 review from this member

 We just love Cornwall and absolutely loved the site

it had outstanding views, lovely club site, very friendly staff, great food and when we come again ( because we will) we will bring our daughters, boyfriends and my dog Pippa.

We recently converted a transit van in to a camper and it was our first outing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JoRowley 2 reviews from this member

 Returned from a holiday in our folding camper.

Stayed on pitch 8, I would recommend this pitch and those clisely around, away from the road and sheltered by the high riverbank.

Everything you need on site, youngest (8) loved the park and the site itself feels very safe and secure.

Great looks and showers cleaned several times a day.

Lively food vans on site in the evening and coffee bar in the morning.

Easy flat 1 mile walk to beach by the river and through the woods to Pentewan.

Site owners and wardens very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Hughwe 1 review from this member

 Nice level site with well-marked pitches. Delightful, friendly staff. All the facilities were spotlessly clean and it is obvious that the ablutions block was cleaned several times a day.

There was a complete absence of litter. Everything was neat and tidy and carefully thought out for the convenience of guests.

The site is close to a busy road so there is some traffic noise during the day but we had no difficulty in sleeping at night.

There were lots of children during our stay and they all played together very happily.

Unfortunately, too many parents allowed their children to ride their bikes on the roads on the site which made life difficult for even the most careful of drivers. I fear that one day there may be a serious accident. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ghart386 32 reviews from this member

 We visited in our new van for it's first run with Carole's sister in the awning. We booked on the back of reviews on here. I am glad that we did and agree with all the great reviews on here.

Lovely, well run and laid out site, immaculate showers and toilets. Site shop adequate for daily essentials but supermarkets in St Austell nearby. Excellent value for money. Really enjoyed my stay at this peaceful, restful site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen_scott 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fabulous 2 weeks at Little Winnick. The pitches are level and the grass was cut frequently. The showers, toilets and washing up facilities were always clean and tidy. The bath in the family bathroom was a real bonus for our 18 month old daughter. The staff were all friendly and helpful too.

Being right on the cycle trail was really handy and meant we didn't have to use the car except when we wanted to go further afield. We cycled to Mevagissy, Charlestown and the lost gardens of Heligan and also to the supermarket in St Austell. You can walk to the beach and pub and cafes in Pentewan and into the woodland (Kings wood?). Also lovely walks along the coast from Pentewan. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillw1 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent friendly site. Spacious level, hardstanding pitch. Showers and toilets spotless. Excellent dog walking area. All staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money is exceptional. Looking forward to visiting again.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KateM49 8 reviews from this member

 Just back from a great week at Little Winnick. The site is in a good location - it took us about 30 minutes to walk to Pentewan along the cycle trail, and it's only a short drive to St Austell for supermarkets and shops. There is also a small shop at the filling station in Pentewan. The site shop also sells essentials - and cakes, sweets and ice cream - and also has plenty of leaflets for local attractions and information maps for most of Cornwall. Although there is a fair amount of traffic along the road, it didn't bother us, even though we live on a quiet street.

Toilets and showers always clean and although the shower is push button and the button has to be pressed quite frequently, the water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. Showers are free and there are two free hairdryers in the ladies. The ladies toilet cubicles also have sinks. There is a family bathroom with a bath.

The site staff (owner Richard and wardens Mike and Carol) are friendly and very helpful. We phoned on the Friday to ask if we could arrive a night early - Carol and Mike explained how wet the site was but Mike went to look at the grass pitches and they rang us back to say there were a couple of areas we could use so we were good to go. Throughout our stay all 3 (Heidi was away visiting family) were helpful and always willing to give ideas and information.

The Ship Inn in Pentewan is excellent, with bingo nights, quiz nights etc, even out of season, and friendly welcoming staff. The Piskey Cove cafe in Pentewan is also good. We walked to Mevagissey along the Coast Path - took about 1. 5 hours, and also in the other direction to Charlestown (about 4 hours). Truro is about 30 minutes drive and Lands End about 1. 5 hours drive.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again. Good price too - we paid 108 for six nights for 2 adults and an 11 year old, on a grass electric pitch. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jerry 42 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit here and it was just as good as the first. The site is flat and beautifully kept with laid out numbered pitches and ample water points and bins around the site. The facilities are almost new and of very high specifications and large enough even if the camp is full, I never had to queue and there was usually a choice of showers. Situated next to a road means there is some traffic noise but for a townie like me it was not intrusive and like the rest of Cornwall it seemed to close down after 11pm. St Austell is only 5 minutes drive and has everything you need and the Eden project is close too. The price was ridiculous 10 per night for 2 people and tent and 7 nights for the price of 5, that's 50 for the week. The wifi was brilliant just as fast as at home and cost 15 for the week. We shall return anytime we go to Cornwall, I just hope it doesn't get too crowded as people find out about it. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Winnick Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Winnick Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Winnick Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement