Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Hendra Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Higher Hendra Park > Reviews

Higher Hendra Park
Higher Hendra Barn
Treamble
Rose
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9PS
Tel: 01872 571496  or  07932 572580
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bryan8 1 review from this member

 A small, peaceful, well maintained site and hard standing pitches.

Owner helpful and friendly. Mains hook up. Dog friendly.

Modern shower and toilet block which was clean with good shower. Fresh water, waste disposal and washing up area.

Only 5-10 minutes drive to the beach / Perranporth.

Enjoyed our stay and would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doctor 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, plenty of walks nearby.

We were a bit thrown that we had to pay cash on arrival, no option for card payment.

Will definitely be visiting again next year.

Not really explained where dog walk was. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: L Spencer 3 reviews from this member

 Peaceful campsite with a nice toilet and shower block however I must warn other people when we phoned up to enquire about the price they told us it was £24 a night, but upon arrival were charged £30 a night.

If you book here be sure to get written proof of all your charges. We were not the only ones that thought were overcharged, we spoke to others on the campsite that thought the same and had the same issues as we had.

Internet reception here is terrible and the electric hook up isn't that good either, fridge went off whenever the kettle or hot water was put on a number of occasions due to how low the electric hook up is.

The pitches were uneven. We used levelling blocks and a ramp on one wheel, but still couldn't get the caravan level.

This was meant to be an adult only site but while we were there, there were several kids on the campsite but fortunately they were quiet.

The lane up to the campsite is very narrow and winding. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lesley Hartley 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site, it is an Adults only so we were very happy with that, it is a small compact site (only 10 pitches) It suited us down to the ground.

The ponies were an extra bonus.

The new shower block was spotless as were all the amenities.

Our host was very welcoming and informative.

We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Igray5 1 review from this member

 Really good site. Very clean and well presented. Peaceful. Made to feel welcome but without being overpowering.

Would stay there again when I'm down that way.

Very central to all of cornwall. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawnwo 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, very pretty area.

Flat pitches with plenty of space!

Friendly owners checked on us every day.

Clean showers and toilets with lots of hot water and never busy. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JVRUDALL 13 reviews from this member

 A beautiful quiet site, with very large, flat pitches. It has easy access to a bus stop which will take you to nearby Newquay and a bit of a longer trip to Truro. It is also excellent for walking with many footpaths nearby.

The site is very well maintained and cared for by the on-site owners, who were very friendly and welcoming.

The only downside, in the winter, was the shower block (very nice and modern, with plentiful facilities) was cold and had no heating. It also, a common problem on many campsites, lacked sufficient hooks or surfaces to put your bits and pieces on, and the hand dryer was inadequate. However, the block was well appointed and always clean, and the water was hot.

The price is the same whatever time of year, so represents very good value for money in the summer, for Cornwall, and quite good value for money in the winter - but please heat the toilets! 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulj4 1 review from this member

 We loved this adult only site, the owners were lovely, the site is within a 30 mins walk to the Sand dunes at Perranporth & was nice and central for exploring the west of Cormwall. Our only criticism was that there was no heating the

Shower/toilet block, meaning that the floor, toilet seat and toilet paper had a dampness to them most of the time, however the showers were lovely and warm. Will we go back, yes, I think we will. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

 We must give this site full marks. The site was spotless. Nice size pitches. Lovely hot showers and the toilets very clean.

The owners work very hard to make your stay a lovely one and we have to say this was in our case, so thank you Christine & hubby and they have two lovely horses that don't mind the odd carrot. We spoilt them whilst we were there.

We would strongly recommend this site to everyone, its nice and quiet and its an adult site only which is lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonandtash 1 review from this member

 What an absolutely amazing site. The site packs a laundry room, to washing facilities as well as exceptional clean shower and toilet block.

Set in beautiful countryside away from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Each pitch has its own ‘mound’ perimeter and a picnic table and mat for the entrance to your awning!

The owners are delightful and friendly and were happy to give advice on local attractions

Our Lab enjoyed herself as much as we did

Definitely recommend this site - 11 out of 10. We will be checking the calendar and booking again 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Higher Hendra Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Hendra Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Higher Hendra Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3495 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement