Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Hendra Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Higher Hendra Park Reviews

Higher Hendra Park
Higher Hendra Barn
Treamble
Rose
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9PS
Tel: 01872 571496  or  07932 572580
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lesley Hartley 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site, it is an Adults only so we were very happy with that, it is a small compact site (only 10 pitches) It suited us down to the ground.

The ponies were an extra bonus.

The new shower block was spotless as were all the amenities.

Our host was very welcoming and informative.

We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Igray5 1 review from this member

 Really good site. Very clean and well presented. Peaceful. Made to feel welcome but without being overpowering.

Would stay there again when I'm down that way.

Very central to all of cornwall. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawnwo 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, very pretty area.

Flat pitches with plenty of space!

Friendly owners checked on us every day.

Clean showers and toilets with lots of hot water and never busy. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JVRUDALL 5 reviews from this member

 A beautiful quiet site, with very large, flat pitches. It has easy access to a bus stop which will take you to nearby Newquay and a bit of a longer trip to Truro. It is also excellent for walking with many footpaths nearby.

The site is very well maintained and cared for by the on-site owners, who were very friendly and welcoming.

The only downside, in the winter, was the shower block (very nice and modern, with plentiful facilities) was cold and had no heating. It also, a common problem on many campsites, lacked sufficient hooks or surfaces to put your bits and pieces on, and the hand dryer was inadequate. However, the block was well appointed and always clean, and the water was hot.

The price is the same whatever time of year, so represents very good value for money in the summer, for Cornwall, and quite good value for money in the winter - but please heat the toilets! 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulj4 1 review from this member

 We loved this adult only site, the owners were lovely, the site is within a 30 mins walk to the Sand dunes at Perranporth & was nice and central for exploring the west of Cormwall. Our only criticism was that there was no heating the

Shower/toilet block, meaning that the floor, toilet seat and toilet paper had a dampness to them most of the time, however the showers were lovely and warm. Will we go back, yes, I think we will. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

 We must give this site full marks. The site was spotless. Nice size pitches. Lovely hot showers and the toilets very clean.

The owners work very hard to make your stay a lovely one and we have to say this was in our case, so thank you Christine & hubby and they have two lovely horses that don't mind the odd carrot. We spoilt them whilst we were there.

We would strongly recommend this site to everyone, its nice and quiet and its an adult site only which is lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonandtash 1 review from this member

 What an absolutely amazing site. The site packs a laundry room, to washing facilities as well as exceptional clean shower and toilet block.

Set in beautiful countryside away from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Each pitch has its own ‘mound’ perimeter and a picnic table and mat for the entrance to your awning!

The owners are delightful and friendly and were happy to give advice on local attractions

Our Lab enjoyed herself as much as we did

Definitely recommend this site - 11 out of 10. We will be checking the calendar and booking again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaoz01 1 review from this member

 We arrived at this campsite on the Thursday, just before the February heatwave, couldn't have timed it better as we were expecting to be 'holed up' for our long weekend.

Had a corner pitch, number 3 I think, right next to the shower and toilet block and was very spacious.

It had been recently been cut, (with stripes. !) and to us was the perfect pitch.

Showers and toilets were spotless and as far as we were aware, seemed to be cleaned every day.

The owners were very hospitable and couldn't give us enough information about nearby places we wanted to visit.

We even managed to have a little impromptu Bbq on the Sunday evening (owners sent us to their favourite butcher in Blackwater), absolute bliss.

Will definitely be returning, couldn't recommend the place enough and would give the whole experience 11 out of 10 if we could. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 Stopped here over the New Year and it was a good site for the time of year; quiet, level gravel pitches and good pathways. Toilets and facilities well lit and clean, although could have been a bit warmer!

Very friendly owner who was most welcoming and game to check I was ok during my stay, which was a nice touch.

The site is attractive without being stunning, there are some views, but again nothing to write home about and that just about sums this site up, it's perfectly acceptable and will suit many, but no wow factor. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikensuew26 2 reviews from this member

 This is our very favourite campsite!

Adults only - perfect, big pitches - perfect,

No silly rules - perfect,

Immaculate toilets and showers - perfect,

Friendly, helpful but not pushy owners - perfect!

Can't wait to return next year! 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Higher Hendra Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Hendra Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Higher Hendra Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3603 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement