Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Higher Hendra Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Higher Hendra Park
Higher Hendra Barn
Treamble
Rose
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9PS
Tel: 01872 571496  or  07932672580
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 80 reviews from this member

Stopped here over the New Year and it was a good site for the time of year; quiet, level gravel pitches and good pathways. Toilets and facilities well lit and clean, although could have been a bit warmer!

Very friendly owner who was most welcoming and game to check I was ok during my stay, which was a nice touch.

The site is attractive without being stunning, there are some views, but again nothing to write home about and that just about sums this site up, it's perfectly acceptable and will suit many, but no wow factor.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikensuew26 2 reviews from this member

This is our very favourite campsite! Adults only - perfect, big pitches - perfect, no silly rules - perfect, immaculate toilets and showers - perfect, friendly, helpful but not pushy owners - perfect! Can't wait to return next year!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sergie 2 reviews from this member

On our first visit 4 years ago we liked the site very much and the welcome we were given. We were also able to store our caravan at the site. Unfortunately we have now stopped going to this site as the attitude of the owners have changed dramatically and we no longer felt welcome. The site is a small one but there are very few caravanners using it now. It has also deteriorated with pitches becoming weed ridden and the grass not being cut regularly and it is also the most expensive small site in the area. Needless to say we will not be returning and would not recommend the site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pimmy 66 1 review from this member

We booked this site last minute as our original site was waterlogged. Chris was very friendly & helpful & luckily had a pitch free. On arrival Chris greeted us & showed us around. This is a small quiet site, adults only, so perfect for us. The pitches are set around the edge of a paddock & the surrounding countryside is beautiful. We pitched up & turned our caravan around as the view was so lovely, in the distance we could see Holywell Bay, what a bonus. I love the fact that this site is set up so your not in rows of caravans all looking into each otherís Windows, I really dislike that. The toilet block is immaculate. The site in general is kept incredibly clean, bins emptied regularly etc. Although our weather was pretty awful, torrential rain & very high winds we still enjoyed our peaceful stay. Lots of beaches within a short distance, Holywell Bay being my absolute favourite. We are a few times at The Anvil in Cubert thatís a 5 minute drive away, there is a small shop there for essentials. You are not able to walk anywhere although in good weather I believe you can walk over fields to the Smugglers Den pub ( which was incredibly busy so we couldnít stay). All in all this site is just what appeals to us, no kids ( we have grandchildren, weíre not against them ) no Club houses, no rows on row of caravans. Loved it.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue6828 1 review from this member

First time in a caravan. Single lady and my trusted dog.

The owners were just lovely. And helpful

The site / facilities / location/ perfect did some lovely walks and the dog ran and ran on the lovely beaches.

The site Is adult only and so quiet.

I did not want to come home and I will definitely be back,

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Demeter 1 review from this member

When we booked, this site was affiliated to the CC club ( 5 vans) by the time we arrived it was no longer affiliated (despite having the CC logo still in place outside and on web-site) and there were 10 vans on site and one pitch vacant, which had to be ours. This pitch was the smallest on site - we have a small van (380) plus awning but even so it was very very cramped. After a day or two when there was a vacant pitch we asked to swap but were told the empty pitch was pre-booked. It was VERY obvious that the owners were not happy about us asking to swap; the next day we were told we could swap to another pitch being vacated that day, so we did. But the attitude of the owners made for a very uncomfortable stay - we were pleased to leave and will not be returning that's for sure.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Higherhendraholiday 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site with the views that would take your breath away. It was quiet and every facility was very clean well kept.

The owners were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend this site which is adult only with dogs welcome

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annette Tattersall 1 review from this member

Where do I start, well This adult only site was amazing. We normally stay on the caravan club sites, as we like the pitch sizes and toilet/shower blocks, however this year we decided to try a CL instead. The site was extremely easy to find, as it is about 200 metres further down the lane than the club site Treamble Valley in Rose, Cornwall. We went to the house on our arrival, not really knowing what to do, as this was all new to us. David greeted us and helped us set up on the pitch, which was spacious, part hard standing and part grass. He also showed us the toilet facilities, showers, water filling, recycling area, washing up area and chemical toilet disposal, so there were no questions unanswered. The toilet block was bright, modern and very spacious with 3 toilets, 2 wash basins and a shower in the ladies. The showers used tokens which were given free. As you pop in the coin the time starts, but no need to panic, as 2 tokens were ample to get undress and showered before the time ran out and you got a one minute warning 'beep' which was helpful.

Every pitch was suitable and we would have been happy wherever we were put. The owners popped up daily to clean the showers and keep the site tidy and the views from the site were breathtaking.

In the mornings, we would walk to the Treamble Valley Holiday Park, just near to the entrance to the club site and pick up a newspaper, ordering another for the following day, this was ideal for a lazy morning.

If you are out and about, Perranporth was nice with a large beach and plenty of places to eat, this was about 10 minute drive away, other places to go were Newquay, Truro, St Ives and Padstow to name a few. You can walk to the Smugglers Den from the site, but get ready to use some muscles as it is a bit hilly. You set off down by the entrance to the club site on the footpath and follow it down to the road, turn left, over the bridge, then it is signposted, right up the hill, which was steep, although worth it when you arrived as good ales, beers and food at reasonable prices and a huge patio, if the weather is nice.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Alanmv 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed at Hendra 3 times and always enjoyed our stay. The toilets are excellent and spotlessly clean. Facilities are also excellent. Pitches are large and well laid out.

Location of the park is a car drive to the town, although there is a bus stop outside the park entrance, there are supermarkets close by and the site shop is well stocked.

If you are thinking of visiting Cornwall and have kids this park is well worth considering.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hooker128 1 review from this member

This site is perfection, if Carlsberg did caravan sites this would be it, quiet, clean, and friendly hosts,

The site is well drained 'no muddy tracks ect' pitches are well spaced with plenty of room and of course hard standing with leccy, and because the layout of the site is around a paddock nobody overlooks you, has I say perfection😇

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019