Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan Park
Perry Green
Wembdon
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA5 2BB
Tel: 07830 405040  or  01278 422523
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 plus tents
Open: 01/03 To 16/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Diplomat1 1 review from this member

We only stayed 3 days, but will return later in the year. The site is well maintained and so quiet, nestled in countryside about 5 miles from Bridgewater. The Alpaca and llamas are so adorable and add to the feel of the working farm. The owner is fantastic she looks after the site there are Fresh eggs and supplies available. Plenty of room between pitches, not invasive at all. First class customer service you only have to ask Pam for anything required and it will be done. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Would certainly recommend it to anyone

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barrie3070 1 review from this member

We only stayed a few days, but will return later in the year. The site is well maintained and so quiet, nestled in countryside about 5 miles from Bridgewater. The Alpaca and llamas are so adorable and add to the feel of the working farm. The owner is fantastic, looked after us and ensured that we were made to feel right at home, even to the extent of providing us with astro-turf 'mats' in case of the inclement weather that was forecast (didn't materialise). Fresh eggs and supplies available and close to local village pub and post office. Plenty of room between pitches, not invasive at all. I had to get into town centre for work on one of our days and the owner dropped me off - first class customer service. Overall, a lovely place to stay.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ronbru 1 review from this member

After booking into a disastrous and dirty site that we would not put a dog on we left the site without staying. Luckily we had our CL site directory and phoned Pam at Manor farm.

Nearing tears, we spoke to Pam and she saved our holiday. She was able to fit us in for 7 nights and even directed us into her site on the phone. Nothing was too much trouble.

Excellent site, everything you could wish for, friendly, clean and plenty of space.

Loved all the animals and the quirky details on the site like the Gypsy caravans, telephone box, summer house and much more.

Cannot praise Pam and her site enough.

Hope to return time and time again.

Kind regards

Ron & Bru

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grahamdures 1 review from this member

We had a two night stay at this quaint peaceful site. We were on our way to Cornwall and this location was ideal to break the journey. Pam the owner was really friendly and helpful. We had the free range eggs that were on sale in the little shop in the small static that doubled as toilet and shower. Had the resident chickens under the caravan and picked loads of blackberries on site. Great location to go into Glastonbury well worth the visit. I would recommend this site to everyone and we will visit again if we are in Somerset. Grass pitch right next to water tap with EHU. Dog friendly even with the alpacas and chickens on the site. Pleased to see that recycling is embraced on the site. The site is in a rural location that seems in the middle of now where but it is only a short drive to the main road to Bridgwater and not too far to the M5.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mary ayling 3 reviews from this member

Lots of space with very generous pitches, very informal and a real 'feel good' factor. The owner obviously loves what she does and it shows. Interesting arrangement of quirky items and colorful gypsy caravans add interest. A lovely garden all well tended with summer house, play house and plenty of places to sit and relax. A converted static caravan houses the one shower and toilet, also a sink for washing up and a small shop some useful items. A peaceful countryside setting with views of the hills. Alpacas were amusing too. If we come this way again we would definitely return to this lovely site, its uniqueness is refreshing and if you want that social hideaway, it would be a great choice.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BODGE60 2 reviews from this member

Have just stayed at this site for 3 days, it was the best site we have ever stayed at for its layout, toilet and shower were kept very clean, with a small shop in case you have come away and forgotten to pack something, Pam the owner is there to welcome you and help you get to your pitch, over the short time she has run the site, the work she has put in is amazing to get the site looking the way it is, and she is there working around the site, if you need any help. Alpacas in the fields along with horses to look at.

It is about a mile to walk to the shop in the village for papers etc, a pleasant walk down lanes, and the village of Wembdon has a pub as well, will be definitely going back.

Roger and Liz. Portsmouth

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

We booked for 4 nights but stayed for 5 and would have stayed longer if we hadn't had a relative coming to stay at our home. This is a lovely campsite in a beautiful spot and has everything you could need.

We were welcomed by owner Pam, with cups of coffee to sustain us while we were setting up which was a lovely touch. Pam is friendly, informative, always buzzing around as she runs the site single handedly, apart from occasional help where she needs a hand. She keeps the grass well mown as she is passionate about her pitches and ensures everyone has plenty of space.

On site there are alpacas, horses, chickens, the farm cat and dogs, all of which were delightful. We holiday with our 4 dogs and there was a field just behind our caravan that we could walk them in, then a further field where they could be off lead. We also walked them in the quiet lane that runs past the site.

There is a static home on site that houses the shower and toilet, which we didn't use as we have on board facilities but Pam ensures they are spotless. It contains a host of informations leaflets, and items of food and things you may have forgotten to bring, also her own hens eggs for sale. She has added a Wendy house and swingseat in the separate field where children can play without disturbing campers. All in all an excellent certified location that we will return to.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barrybroadbent 4 reviews from this member

Having travelled from the very North of Scotland i. E. The Shetland Isles we stayed at numerous sites on our way down South and then we arrived at Manor Farm CL, what a delightful surprise.

Probably the best CL site we have stayed on, very spacious field in which to chose your pitch from, many novelty charms dotted around the field including a group of Al Pacas.

In the Chalet where the toilet and shower is, there also a well stocked shop area which provides fresh farm eggs from the roaming chickens also ample tourist information and maps etc.

Host Pam Bath is so charming and helpful. A very well kept and maintained site with delightful shrubs and flowers. Wi fi also available at a very reasonable rate.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Coast walkers 17 reviews from this member

We had an enjoyable week in our Folding Camper at the newly opened Manor Farm Caravan Park.

There are several routes to take by car, but the widest safest route with plenty of passing places, when towing, is through Chilton Trinity.

Be aware the site is at Manor Farm, Perry Green, not Manor Farm, Chilton Trinity and the entrance to the Caravan Park is not at the Manor Farm House itself, but in the field next to it, you can't miss the welcoming entrance. Look out for the wooden Flowerpot-men and the CL (caravan Location) sign.

Pam the site Owner was the perfect 'always on the go' host. The site is flat, partly sheltered, the grass cut short and the EHU pitches well spaced out.

The clean toilet, wash basin and shower are housed in a modern adapted static caravan alongside an emergency area, consisting of a cooker, fridge/freezer, kettle, seating and cupboards full of emergency items you might have forgotten to bring with you and Holiday leaflets of the nearby area.

We were able to order our daily papers and book a horse and cart ride which was great fun.

This Caravan Park has lovely countryside walks around the site and is central for beaches and places of interest such as Minehead, Watchet, Burnham-on-Sea, Weston-Super-Mare and not forgetting the Mendip and Quantock Hills. Only two miles to the town of Bridgwater where we found the supermarkets of Morrisons and Lidls.

From our pitch we could see Horses in the fields, Alpacas and Chickens, (you can buy their free range eggs from Pam. ) We spotted flying geese, Birds of Prey hovering and most nights heard an Owl.

Top site, We'll definitely be back.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3269 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938