Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wicks Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Wicks Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Wicks Farm Holiday Park
Redlands Lane
West Wittering
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8QE
Tel: 01243 513116
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: March - November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kimdarren 2 reviews from this member

The site upon arrival is very welcoming. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.

It's a very clean site, the pods we stayed in were clean, spacious and enough for us as a family of 4.

Plenty of lovely walks from the campsite and shops within a short drive if you needed a supermarket.

There was 9 of us staying in 3 pods and all had a great time. We will definitely be back again.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Vwglamper 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite. Well managed, clean, friendly staff and a great location.

What more could you want? Well, my only negative at all is that we stayed in a wooden pod and the mattresses were awful. Really uncomfortable. You could feel the springs and the were so spongy and bouncy. Pleeeeease, buy some decent mattresses!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JRatcliffe1965 1 review from this member

Stayed in a Pod and arrived not sure what to expect.

This site is perfect in every way.

Clean facilities for those using the ccping field. This includes a Camp Kitchen washing up area laundry room in addition to toilets and showers. All kept clean and well lit.

The additional play equipment was in excellent condition and enjoyed by the children. The ball field was an excellent and unexpected addition.

Our pod was warm, dry and spacious.

The whole site was clean tidy and all staff professional and helpful.

We will be back in the summer this time under canvas.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cactusprawn 3 reviews from this member

We called in on the off-chance of a pitch and managed to take the last one. This is mainly a static caravan site but beautifully kept with tall hedges to shield campers from the wind.

The touring field is grass and square with about 25 pitches with wooden camping pods along the side. Lovely clean showers and toilets with access to a laundry room and a room full of microwaves.

Great shop stocking every possible item you could need for your caravan / tent (pegs, screws, small parts) as well as food and drink.

We had a great stay and will return if ever in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Safm 1 review from this member

What a wonderful and lovely campsite to stay on. We were told where everything was when we checked in with the polite and helpful reception staff.

Everything we needed to know was relayed to us and we were also given a map of the site with helpful information on.

Our tent pitch was more than adequate in size and we could give our children freedom to roam as they had a gated play area and in addition a separate ball area away from the camping areas.

The facilities were fantastic, there were even toasters and microwaves to use if needed. Showers lovely and hot, there was also a laundry room If needed.

We loved the policy of both play areas closing at 9pm which meant we could get our children into bed at a decent time with little interruption.

We enjoyed a walk to east wittering beach which you can access via a footpath at the back of the campsite too.

We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend. Thank you for a lovely weekend

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wolfman336 1 review from this member

This is a great find

The campsite is well maintained the staff are friendly and very helpfully would recommend this site to everyone.

The shop is basic but well maintained for spares if repairs needed during your visit

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Zzcharlie 12 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 day stay there & can say the reviews I read before going were spot on, the staff were really nice & helpful, facilities are great loos are spotless etc etc.

I can add the MH field is really flat & wouldn't take a lot to convert it into a bowling green!, & you even get a map of the surrounding area & directions how to get there.

Rather than pack up each time & drive to the beach with Charlie our Lab we decided to take a walk, takes about 40-45 mins but just to warn you if you've got young kids or an unruley dog DONT! why?

Once you get onto the road the first half mile you have to walk on the road as there are no pavements & when you get a car or lorry coming each way on some of them bends!, but saying that there is a regular bus service about every 1/2 hour according to one of the locals but we didn't use it,

Overall a cracking site & will definitely go back when taking Charlie to the beach for a weekend & there are a lot of nice walks just outside the site.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SBcamp 1 review from this member

We contacted Wicks when we found the farmer's fields we wanted to camp in were waterlogged. The site was closed for the winter, but the shop was open.

The staff were very welcoming and let us stay on the hard standing for the night - very peaceful as we were the only ones there. Lovely site with beautiful scenery/ walks/ birds nearby.

It would be full of campers when open, so not suitable if you want a quiet field. Lots of facilities including washing and well stocked shop.

Thank you for making us so welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sweeanne 2 reviews from this member

Just returned after four days at Wick Farm. A delightful stay, quiet site with lots of lovely and varied walks.

Many along coastal path, through woodlands. Just suited us and the dog.

Good facilities, free showers and hair dryer in ladies. Roomy pitches. Bus stop very near for visiting Chichester or East Wittering.

Will return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trikey 1 review from this member

Managed to get a four day slot late August 2015. We have heard great feedback from friends and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely campsite.

The kids loved it. Within minutes they were mingling with the other children. Very clean campsite and clean showers, wash up area etc. Good sized pitch.

Great location as you can walk or cycle to the beach and shops. We will be back for a longer stay next year. The kids give it a 10*.

They really enjoyed the 'Olympics' that were organised and all the children took part.

Great old fashioned fun.

Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019