Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sallie 1 review from this member

 The owners could not have been more helpful and informative. The site was beautifully maintained. Walks and bike rides round about were plentiful and beautiful.

The only down side to us was the site was not scenic, many rows of vans / tents in a large field with little to no view, however given all the beauty on the doorstep outside the site this was not an issue, we would definitely look to go back.

Having bikes at the site is very useful, The beach is quite a walk so having bikes to go to the beach then having an evening constitutional along the beach was very therapeutic.

The petting park was a nice addition even to older guests, Ray the goat was an absolute delight. A nice addition would be recycling bins being slightly more accessible, there are lots of them but quite a way from the pitches and we noticed most people put bottles etc in the normal bins. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulsh 1 review from this member

 Good flat pitches and very clean facilities.

All very well organised, staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location too.

Easy walk or cycle to the beach. Very popular and deservedly so. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ruby dog 1 review from this member

 I donít normally write reviews but the last review on UK campsites re-Nunnington farm I found very misleading and unfair as I have stayed before on this site.

The site has marked pitches which are 10 m this is extremely generous and made it very easy to social distance due to COVID-19 The information pack they give you is very informative.

The sign on the gate as mentions is clear when you enter and exit the site. I was on-site when the electric hover boards mentioned nearly took me off my feet as they were going in and out around the toilet blocks the manager talked to the children and was very respectful and very sympathetic but told the children that they were dangerous and they were not permitted on site.

I went to thank him as I could see an accident happening. The person is right if you want your kids to run a MOCk and have NO rules and just do as they please yes you are on the wrong site and yes you should find another site that allows you to do that, but thankfully it isnít Nunnington.

When we stayed my family and I Were grateful of the few Rules they have, made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Danielfensom 2 reviews from this member

 This site is close to a fantastic beach - beautiful soft sand with safe sea and life guards on duty. If you enjoy cycling you can visit the beach for free which I guess is a little over a mile away - if you take a car you have to pay to park at the beach.

We have tried to get into this site a couple of times previously but it was full each time, on this occasion they had room for us. I thought it would be less "commercial" than others we have stayed at locally, but the layout felt very much as though the available space was set up to maximise income.

It has regimented plots, on which you must park your car and pitch your tent in a certain position. (I prefer a less formal approach). Children are not allowed in the play area or to ride their bikes after 9pm - enforced by a whistle, even when it was light till at least 9. 30pm. One morning I saw 2 young girls reprimanded by site management for using hover board type devises. (My preference is for a less strict approach towards children relaxing on their holiday).

On our first morning I planned a very early start, I drove to the site entrance at 6am and found an electric gate with a sign saying that the gate will automatically open at 7am. The gate had slid across from behind a fence that I didn't see when we arrived at the site at about 7pm the evening before - take note anyone who plans an early start, fisherman/boaters etc - you can park the car outside of the gate and walk through the pedestrian gate at any time. (It does say about the gate in the paperwork provided, but due to the time we arrived I didn't have chance to read it before my early start a few hours later).

The facilities were clean and more than sufficient and the rules didn't affect my wife or I much (other than the enforced late start on day 1), but my children will certainly prefer one of the other sites in the area next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Nunnington farm for one night in the middle of August. Despite not being able to book ahead we were accommodated easily. It was great that we were able to check in at 11 and were able to stay until 3 the next day. The site was really quiet from about 9. 30 which was surprising because it was pretty busy.

The site is well looked after and the toilet and shower facilities clean and plentiful. I caught the owners replenishing toilet rolls and more generally checking the toilets were clean at 10. 30 at night. That tells you a lot about the care they afford.

The site is well located for West Wittering beach (approx 15 minute walk). Thereís a butcher and general store within 10 minute walk of the site. We also cycled the Salterns Way which is very accessible from the campsite.

I was a bit worried because we couldnít book ahead but this proved groundless and we had a fantastic time. Weíll definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SaggyUK 1 review from this member

 This is my 8 yr old daughter's favourite site by far as it's fantastic for kids. It's really safe and family friendly meaning I'm happy for her to go round the campsite including to the animals across a private road on her own which gives her a little more freedom than usual.

I stay here regularly as it's not too far from home and we love the location. West witterings beach is a short walk away with all that lovely sand - we don't go too many of the days as sometimes the wind is just too annoying blowing the sand into your face but there's plenty other stuff to do in the area.

There's a great convenience shop near the entrance of the park and a few other including a butchers that does some great sourced up gluten free barbeque meats and a beachy type shop. Most other stuff can be got from East Wittering a short drive away. Local Chippy sends a van to the site every Friday evening and the fish and chips smell amazing but we get extremely jealous as GF lol. Ice cream van comes around the site most days also.

There's a more permanent guy on the site who will provide you with a bike for a voluntary donation - so what ever you can afford really. They're not the best obviously but mechanically sound and more than good enough for the local cycle paths from the Beach up to Chichester and quick dashes to the loo :o)

The animal farm is great - especially for the young ones and they can feed them most mornings. They also all love the park, tree swing and exploring the "ditches" and she find's it easy to make other friends there. They've added even more to the play park this year so more for them to play on.

The site and toilets are kept immaculate with lovely hot showers, charging facilities, washing machines, wifi and even free herbs.

Yes, the owners are strict in regards to their rules and Rachel will blow the whistle at 9pm for all children to go home but I don't think the kids should still be running around after dark anyway. Large groups, rowdy party people or anyone with a bad attitude in general are either not allowed in or will be asked to leave but this is the reason it's so pleasant and why myself and other parents are happy for their children to run around on their own. Nice Families and Nice Children!

Only major downside is that you can't book and just have to hope to get a space on the day you arrive but I've not had a problem yet and they will advise best time to turn up on the phone if you call them a day or two before.

Amazing site for kids! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Awfuldriver 12 reviews from this member

 We were placed right near the entrance car park. Felt like diggerland with dump trucks and tractors chugging up and down the lane outside all the time and the visitor parking in full come and go use. This despite there being pitches free at the quiet side of the campsite.

Also tent people allowed to pitch up yards away with all their paraphernalia and vocalising.

Next time we'll opt for the field over the back of the site.

Facilities are of a very high standard and site is flat and well laid out, well maintained. Not cheap but in a good location near one of England's most scenic coastal features - East Head. Nice creature feature included across the way. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lms0110 50 reviews from this member

 Lovely site situated about 20 mins walk from the beach which is dog friendly all year round, a small shop 2 mins walk from site, or a lovely safe walk into East Wittering for small shops and cafes, then a fab walk back along the beach to west Wittering.

There are only grass pitches available for tourers as the seasonal pitches are on the hardstandings, unfortunately the mixture of a perfect dry Summer and caravan awnings made the area around the pitch muddy in the days we stayed during the storm.

The facilities are clean if a little dated, and a bit dim if showering in the evening as no lighting within the shower cubicles. Lovely off lead dog area so all things considered we would return but maybe when the ground is dry. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sweetpea4 1 review from this member

 Super campsite which is very family friendly. Very clean with lots of hot showers and baby bath.

Lovely animal park with alpacas, ponies, donkeys, goats, pigs etc. And a large, safe play area

A campsite which the children request to return to year after year and never disappoints. Rachael and Jim are always available and very helpful.

The best campsite for families on the south coast ! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulReading 1 review from this member

 Spent our first ever camping trip here and we had a great time. Site was clean so were the facilities. Read some of the reviews ref the owner but found them most helpful, and polite. Will definitely return again and would recommend it to others 


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3038 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - 12v / 240V Avtex Freeview Play Full HD TV with built-in satellite decoder worth £379!