Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Switzerland Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Folkestone > Little Switzerland Caravan Site Reviews

Little Switzerland Caravan Site
Wear Bay Road
The Warren
Folkestone
Kent   (Browse area)
CT19 6PS
Tel: 01303 252168
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16 caravan 22 tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 76 Reviews
                8/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kentty 1 review from this member

 Fabulous position with sea views and great walks along the cliffs.

The Spitfire memorial is within easy reach and made even more special by the regular passes overhead of a legendary Spitfire.

Excellent pub about 20 minutes away.

The only downside for me were the facilities, anyone with mobility difficulties would have trouble accessing the gents toilets as they were up 36 steep steps. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizwis 1 review from this member

 A great site, clean and tidy well located.

A little scary coming down the lane for the first time, but well worth it!

Lucky enough to have great camping people on site.

Only one downside, guy gave my sister grief for coming to pick us up. It states no visitors ( cars) on booking, so we knew, didnít need reminding! It could put people off, but thankfully weíre not easily offended.

A solid 9/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikkib 1 review from this member

 Really picturesque site, large pitches, friendly and helpful reception.

We didn't use any facilities as we are fully self contained.

The cafe wasn't open while we were there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite views are amazing.

Unfortunately cafe was closed but we did bring our own supplies.

The toilets and showers are quite scruffy old and run down but clean.

Owner very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jhvirg 1 review from this member

 Loved staying here, situated on the cliff face at Folkestone, Very clean and well maintained.

Toilet and showers are a bit of a trek but we were lucky to have had those in our tourer.

Cafe on site overlooking the English channel and you can quite clearly see France on a clear day.

We are definitely going back next year. Food is excellent and good value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shanni 1 review from this member

 Lovely views from cafe area and nice friendly staff.

The toilets and showers need to be cleaner and better stocked of loo roll and hand wash

But overall had a nice stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Justin 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Very friendly and welcoming.

Quiet yet close to central folkestone.

Brilliant walks for the dog.

Folkestone is an interesting place to visit and the harbour arm area good for eating and drinking 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bedfor 1 review from this member

 Tony was warm and welcoming and was really good. The pitch we were originally assigned was boggy and he moved us to a caravan pitch with an electrical point which was what we really wanted.

The facilities were clean and the my kids loved the showers. The views were amazing and the weather we had we could have been anywhere in the world.

Tony also saw one my boys upset over a game of pool, so he challenged him to a game to make him feel better.

Great views, good facilities and a warm welcome have already booked to go back and looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mcalee 1 review from this member

 Just a lovely place, amazing views great food and bar. Very welcoming and friendly.

Toilets and showers are clean and tidy and do the job. Beautiful walks and not far to walk to town if you want.

Definitely coming back as soon as we can. You can make lovely memories here, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shelle 1 review from this member

 Perfect hosts. Very relaxed site. Amazing views. Very impressed with the layout of the pitches.

Unfortunately the weather was against us to really enjoy what this site offers but even thou we had rain and wind all night we were protected by the positioning of our pitches.

The owners are warm and welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. The on site toilets and showers are clean and serviceable. Lovely cafe and bar facility.

Highly recommend this site we will be back so we can do the walks and explore the area we just need the dry weather. 
via mobile


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Switzerland Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Switzerland Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Switzerland Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Folkestone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3177 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement