Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Switzerland Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Folkestone > Little Switzerland Caravan Site > Reviews

Little Switzerland Caravan Site
Wear Bay Road
The Warren
Folkestone
Kent   (Browse area)
CT19 6PS
Tel: 01303 252168
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16 caravan 22 tents
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 115 Reviews
                8/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bschaldon 8 reviews from this member

 Very nice little site, nestled under the cliffs.

Grass pitches only, but all with EHU for £30 pn.

Lovely cafe with stunning views next to the facilities, which are functional and clean, but rather tired. We didn’t try the showers.

Quite busy with cars driving through the site to visit the cafe. Biggest issue for us was absence of any useful phone signal, so pretty much offline for our 2 night stay.

But would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bevgo9 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful weekend!

Weather was great, it rained a little but on the whole we had blue sunny skies and it was warm. Our pitch was just right for us, peaceful. We had some lovely walks along the beach with our dogs.

The breakfast in the café was spot on and the staff were polite and friendly. Marcus the gardener was a very helpful friendly man, he even lent us his pump for our air beds.

Tony the manager was a lovely friendly guy and we will look forward to booking there again in a few weeks.

On the whole, a lovely campsite all round. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nichol 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite & we had a good time.

Easy (30 minutes) to walk in & out of Folkestone heritage quarter which was very nice & interesting.

Easy to get a taxi as well.

Lovely walks along the cliffs & to the Cape-le-Ferne memorial & the interactive exhibition.

A good place to stay on your way to or back from France. 


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: TimCESmith 70 reviews from this member

 Great campsite: simple and well maintained with helpful and jovial management on site.

The on site cafe was great for breakfast. I'd stopped here on a cycling tour round Kent, and they let me charge my e-bike free.

Thanks also for the suggestions of the Old Buoy bar in Folkestone's "Creative Quarter" - a lot of fun - and the cycling route along the Royal Military Canal.

The views are excellent as per previous reviews, but note that's because the site is more or less built into the cliff face - if you have mobility issues you'll struggle to get to the facilities.

Will certainly stay again if I'm in the area. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alexan 1 review from this member

 Relaxed and well maintained, great view and easy access to walks.

Nothing else to say, I enjoyed it 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bethan 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip & will not be our last.

The campsite was in a great scenic location, had helpful staff & clean facilities.

Would definitely return & recommend to others.

We had a very positive first camping experience, thanks! :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sjl28red 1 review from this member

 Great location, ideal for tunnel, superb view over coastline,

On-site cafe does great breakfast at reasonable price,

We used going to tunnel and when we got back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jevine 2 reviews from this member

 Everything about this campsite was excellent. From the warm welcome we received to the nice, level electric pitch. And what a superb site, commanding glorious views across Folkestone Warren and the English Channel.

A pity the cafe was unavailable, but this was unavoidable. It was open for our last morning and we enjoyed a super breakfast in the sunshine.

Forgive the fairly basic toilets and showers - all mofre than compensated by the super helpful and friendliness of each and every member of staff. Loved it. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Debra8 1 review from this member

 I was disappointed with this site.

We went off reviews, we stayed 1 night, we found facilities to be really poor, dirty, the one good thing was hand wash. Steps for men to climb to their toilets very steep.

Especially for the price, we could have stayed at the caravan and motorhome club site for £36.

Although the view from the cafe is stunning, we won't be staying again unfortunately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul30 2 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site with fab views over the channel.

V convenient for short hop to le Shuttle.

Good stopover for 1 night, but facilities need updating and pricey for what it is. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Switzerland Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Switzerland Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Switzerland Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Folkestone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement