Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham > Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site Reviews

Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site
Holt Road
Pretty Corner
Sheringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR26 8TN
Tel: 01263 823695  or  07772 140183
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Non Members Welcome
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorna Allison 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site

Well laid out, lovely gardens to wander around

Owners friendly and approachable

Lovely walks into sheringham

Relaxing stay

Value for money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Shane3 1 review from this member

 Stayed the night at Mill Cottage. Sharon and Charlie were welcoming.

The site is small with 5 bays, toilet disposal, waste water disposal and fresh water fill up. Lovely adjoining garden and fish pond.

There are no toilets or showers but the location was good for a walk to the beach and surrounding area.

Hosts gave us a good map for local area with non road walking routes.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend bay 4 with a view over the garden and fields. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheila agutter 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from spending 3 nights at this lovely and peaceful site.

The owners were very helpful, supplying me with a map of the area and parking places for our motor home.

Looking forward to returning for a longer stay to also participate in the beauty treatments available at Mill Cottage. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandm60 4 reviews from this member

 We were the only unit for the 7 days of our stay.

The site was immaculate, well set out, with a beautiful garden which we could use. This is an adults only site, no dogs, which is a welcome change these days, with electric hook ups, Views over fields and the site is very secure.

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and have put in a lot of work to ensure their guests have everything they need. The road is very busy so needs crossing with care but don't let this put you off.

Upper Sherringham and Sherringham Park are within walking distance, as is Pretty / Sherringham woods.

A superb stay and we thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Red Van 3 reviews from this member

 A perfect site for exploring the area.

A very friendly owner who communicated with us on our day of arrival to give information about the access to the site which was helpful.

And it was a real treat to be able to walk around and sit in their lovely garden. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jeannettec 1 review from this member

 Really wonderful site, all hard standing and motorhomes only. It's on the main road through to Cromer and that can be quite busy, but does not disturb too much due to some clever planting and sound proofing on the gates.

The gardens are really pretty and the view over the fields is something else!

Very close to Sheringham (about a mile) and about 4 miles to Cromer.

Can't fault it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kala Taxidi 7 reviews from this member

 A fantastic little site, motorhomes only. EHU, water, bins and chemical waste. 15pn. A shortish stroll into Sheringham via pretty Corner woods, I clocked it from the seafront to the campsite at 2. 3 miles.

Owners of site were lovely and so helpful, they are motorhomers themselves so know what we want. It's not the owners fault but it is such a pity the footpaths have been left to become overgrown so you can't use them.

We did a walk from the campsite down towards Sheringham but turn left near the turning for pretty corner, this brings you through Sheringham Park via Upper Sheringham, then through to Weybourne, and spot the steam train every half hour as you walk along, a truly lovely walk, then walk back along the coastal path for a well deserved refreshing drink in Sheringham.

We will return thank you Charlie and Sharon. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: King706 1 review from this member

 This site is about 1 mile from Sheringham, therefore only a short walk down the hill through the wood. When we arrived I was given a very warm welcome by Charlie, the owner, who explained fully the facilities available, which includes a glorious garden.

All pitches are level and access is very easy. The only thing missing is a toilet/shower facility but my rig includes this so I was not disadvantaged.

I will most definitely return to this site when I next visit this beautiful area.

Sheringham is serviced by the 44X bus service which takes you to Holt in the one direction and Norwich, via Cromer, the other way. Perfect if you do not want to drive your rig everywhere. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LJH55 1 review from this member

 We were originally booked on a grass pitch at another site but due to Norfolk suffering a lot of rain a few days before, we decided to cancel and book at Mill cottage instead and weren't we pleased we did. What an excellent place to pitch up. The owners were lovely people, so friendly and accommodating, with nothing being to much trouble for them. The gardens and surroundings were very pretty and well kept. I must say they are a total credit for running such a good site.

We will definitely be returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shellcliff 2 reviews from this member

 Due to inclement weather were VERY Pleased to find a site with HARD STANDING -a sanctuary amid all the mud. !

A very pleasant and well maintained site with a lovely cottage garden and good clean & wholesome facilities.

Received a warm welcome from helpful and informative owners.

Excellent base to get to local seaside towns and places of historic and natural interest. Able to cycle down the many picturesque surrounding byways

Would recommend a visit to Sherringham, Holt.

We will be back. So much to see & do. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Cottage Motorhome Cl Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sheringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1801 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December