Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hatchers Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Hatchers Farm Reviews

Hatchers Farm
The Street
Preston
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 1ED
Tel: 07873 597295
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/04/2021 to 06/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 06/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 42 Reviews
                10/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David4 1 review from this member

 Hatcher Farm is a really lovely site. We camped in the Cherry Grove which is arranged so each pitch is one row of the orchard.

This provides plenty of room for group booking and ensures a minimum distance between different parties.

They operate a quiet site, the rules are quiet after 10 and no noise after midnight, just perfect for us.

The shower block/facilities were spotless, easily the cleanest of any site I have visited.

With a couple of large fridges for convenience. They also provide free use of a firepit and sell large bags of wood.

I am already recommending this site to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stu9000 3 reviews from this member

 We pack heavy as a family. Everything including the kitchen sink. So being able to drive to the pitch is a must. The track down to the pitch was easy to navigate even after some rain.

Pitches are between rows of fruit trees so you have privacy and some protection from the wind. Plenty of space for various tents and shelters.

Our pitch allowed us to park the car to the side. It is very pretty. Very flat and comfortable to sleep on. The nearest neighbouring camper was about 100 feet away and could not be seen through the trees.

A tranquil site without road noise or blaring sound systems. Water taps are a very short walk. The kids could wander around safely as a group and there was plenty of space away from tents for them to play games.

There are free to use fire baskets including fire grates. Wood was a little pricey at 8 but bags were a reasonable size and the wood was good quality and very dry. Free vegetables such as the interestingly shaped flat head courgette were nice.

The brick-built shower block and toilet facility was very clean with plenty of hot water for showers or washing dishes. Nice pub with good ale and food, and an excellent family butchers just outside the front gate.

We really liked this site because it was picturesque, quiet, flat with nice grass, not too busy but with all the essential amenities you could wish for. Thank you Hatchers! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Tadam2 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite, very clean with good facilities.

We stayed there to attend a wedding locally and this worked really well.

Tried to book again for a short break but it was full. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tom Capper 1 review from this member

 Our tent pitch between cherry trees was perfect.

The showers and toilet facilities were clean with plenty of hot water and fridges and freezers great for storing our food and ice blocks.

Our hosts were friendly and helpful and had it not been for the weather, we would have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: RussellPointin 1 review from this member

 A really lovely campsite, probably my favourite campsite I've ever stayed at.

Lovely scenery and setting in an orchard with your own row each. Nice facilities and a very friendly host in John.

It had everything you could want and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there - we will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Stella 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved the friendliness, tranquillity and overall excellence of this site.

From the warm welcome to the secluded pitches, via blossoming orchards and the happy voices of playing children there was nothing to fault.

Thoughtful touches were everywhere, fridges, charging points, super clean toilets and showers. Ducks, chickens (with eggs for sale) and being woken to the fullest scale dawn chorus ever all added to the intense pleasure of being away with our grown up son and two dear friends and exploring all Kent has to offer on the doorstep.

Margate, Broadstairs, Whitstable and Faversham all new to us North Easterners and all in easy travelling distance.

We could happily have stayed there another week! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leanwi 1 review from this member

 For our first camping experience my boys and I couldn't have picked a better place. The grounds were beautiful with lush fruit laden trees of the orchards and amazing new friends.

We had the company of the geese who set the scene.

The facilities were clean and well maintained, and the owners were friendly and warm.

The boys were safe in the grounds and made friends very quickly.

We are planning to return there next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gstew6 1 review from this member

 Once again just perfect. Good Covid awareness and protection.

Toilets spotless.

Peaceful nights sleep and nice eggs from the hens !

Very welcoming couple. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Misspea 3 reviews from this member

 The site is very pretty, camping between rows of fruit trees meant our tents were shady in the mornings, and had dappled shade or sun during the day.

Lovely big pitches. No queues for the showers, and three well spaces washing up sinks complete with not water and washing up liquid. Also phone charging points, chickens, geese and sunflowers.

Highly recommended thanks for a lovely stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KColley 1 review from this member

 This is pretty much my ideal campsite. We came for just one night in advance of a birthday treat for the kids to see the wild animals at Howletts the next day and were delighted to find a small, family run camping on a working farm with fresh vegetables provided free of charge by the generous owners.

The campsite is very well laid out with each pitch (great size) between rows of cherry trees so plenty of shade in the summer heat. Flat, level grass, good for pitching.

The toilet/shower block is just a short stroll away in a converted pig shed, even some information showing local prices for pigs going back down the years. Spotless facilities, hand sanitise dispensers, thoughtful signage and well laid out for social distancing.

Logs available to buy with an honesty box, eggs & chutneys to buy and vegetables for free - we had some wonderful sweetcorn, green beans and tomatoes cooked over our campfire and they tasted amazing. Again, incredibly generous of the owners to hire out fire bowls for free.

Good number of bins for ashes. We enjoyed taking a little evening stroll around the farm to see the fields of crops and wandered among trees groaning with fat plums.

Plenty of space for the kids to play and yet because of the natural spacing we always felt we had our own enclosure. It's not a big site so we felt v safe/comfortable and the kids enjoyed exploring and playing hide and seek.

Quiet at night, big dark skies ideal for star-gazing - spotted 3 shooting stars. This place is a gem. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hatchers Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hatchers Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hatchers Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement