Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hatchers Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Hatchers Farm Reviews

Hatchers Farm
The Street
Preston
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 1ED
Tel: 07873 597295
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 27 March --20 Sept 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sally family 1 review from this member

 We visited just as lockdown was easing and couldn't have been happier.

Huge pitches in between rows of cherry trees, loads of space, water tap nearby with gravel underneath so no muddy puddles to contend with.

Fridge freezers available to store your food/iceblocks and phone charging point.

Ample clean showers & toilets, hand sanitiser, social distancing posters and no teeth cleaning advised in the communal wash areas. Covered washing up area.

Half Moon & Seven Stars pub 5 minute walk away and Preston Garden Centre also a 5 minute walk away served excellent breakfasts, plus village shop selling essentials a 10 minute walk.

Lovely village and well placed to visit the whole area. Great host and no complaints at all. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayl1776087olf 1 review from this member

 The showers & toilets were kept spotless. The owners were very helpful & genuine. We have a nervous dog & they went out of their way to find us a quiet pitch.

Pitch itself was amazing, absolutely huge.

Really could not recommend this site enough. There was nothing at all to dislike. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katealback 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, camping between the lines of trees within the orchard.

Toilets/showers/wash up facilities were excellent.

We visited as the lockdown was easing and I was confident that the farmer was cleaning the facilities hourly- clean covered wash basins outside toilets although we were asked to clean teeth at our site. Well maintained tap at the end of our strip, mounted over a pebbled square to avoid a muddy puddle.

Whilst site itself was lovely, the surrounding area was not overly scenic and we didnít find a nice walk. I would also say this is the perfect site to meet friends, but with our 4 children aged between 5 and 10, we would have liked more space for them to explore- the next group of campers were just the other side of the row of trees on either side.

Well kept, nice site overall - highlight was the axe available for us to chop our own kindling- made for much entertainment! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clive126880nhm 1 review from this member

 Nice little campsite, easy to find.

Clean, very well looked after facilities,

Well laid out site,

Great friendly owners,

Great campsite.

Will stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sallyanno 1 review from this member

 A fabulous site! Spotlessly clean, with lots of hand sanitiser, wipes etc for campers to use as well.

Beautifully peaceful with huge pitches between cherry trees. Great facilities, including USB chargers for phones.

Very convenient for lovely days out on the coast, or just spend the time relaxing by your tent - it is all glorious! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lcashb97733lcg 1 review from this member

 Fantastic atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. Friendly owners and huge pitches (fitted a 5 meter bell tent at one end then campfire in the middle car the other and still had a tonne of space).

Excellent that they have free to use fire pits and wood available on site to buy.

Our daughter loved the chickens and geese.

Coronavirus measures did not interfere with holiday at all and I felt safe all the time.

Would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: CraigNess 2 reviews from this member

 I can highly recommend this campsite. We visited as a socially distanced group of friends with year 5 children who had not seen each other for 12 weeks.

The facilities were clean, and very regularly cleaned in line with current regulations. Hand sanitiser was ready available as well as wipes in the toilets.

There are fridges and freezers for campers to use, which was great as it was so hot during our stay. Free veg was left for the campers to help themselves to, and fresh eggs and other fruit and veg were available to purchase.

The pitches were very generous, and the trees gave lovely shade. The owners were very helpful and accommodating to juggle things for us so we could all come together.

Would definitely recommend and will be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mummy2147 2 reviews from this member

 My 4th time visiting this site over a few years and I have to say it's a lovely place, the pitches are a nice size,

The owners are lovely and the toilet block was spotless(was cleaned near enough every hour during the day), wonderful to be able to use a fridge/freezer and has usb/plug charging points too.

We had older children with us but for younger children there is nothing for them to do and we had a few issues of a group with children running around early in morning making noise (being kids) and a baby crying in the night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: EJR1501 3 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, a working farm with hens and geese. The generously-sized pitches are in the picturesque cherry orchard.

The facilities are very clean, the people are nice, and you get to buy freshly-laid eggs for breakfast!

All within striking distance of Margate and Canterbury, and with a pub across the road.

We couldn't ask for more. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Tracyruss 1 review from this member

 Been to this site many times and went with a friend as both retired as well as fishing as mates.

This site is as good as it gets for me. Toilets showers fridge charging sockets farms vegetables these are what they grow and from there chickens.

Tents only and small camper vans vws Camping between either plum trees or cherry trees And plenty of space.

This site needs to be tried and comments received.

Brilliant many thanks. Russ. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hatchers Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hatchers Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hatchers Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement