Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandwich Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sandwich > Sandwich Leisure Park Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA
Tel: 01304 612681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 187
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 129 Reviews
                8/10 from 129 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidbuck 2 reviews from this member

 All facilities for motorhome/campervan available and in good, clean order,

Each pitch separated by hedge,

Very friendly staff but extremely expensive! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poynte 1 review from this member

 What can I say absolutely brilliant campsite. manager / owner was very friendly, went out of his way to make sure our stay was lovely

Toilets and showers were cleaned to a very high standard

Even though I didn't use lakes to go fishing myself I love walking around talking to all the Fishermen whilst walking

5 star. can't wait to come again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danjul 1 review from this member

 2nd visit to sandwich as throughly enjoyed our stay in may. Amenities spotless and plenty of hot water at any time of day. Pitch plenty big enough for us and our English bulldog.

Staff friendly. Easy access off and on site with number plate recognition. Will be returning again if not this year definitely next (2020)

Reasonably priced for August even with children around still very quiet and worth the money only downside is states no bikes scooters etc. But many were riding theses 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

 Without doubt, this site has the best Toilet / Shower facility of any park we have stayed at. Even down to a mirror in each Shower cubicle.

I say cubicle, more like a shower room. Seats, plenty of clothes hooks and a press button shower that did not need pushing every 5 seconds. The site is very well laid out and the pitch size truly amazing, We had pitch 27 which was about 20 metres by 6, with running water and grey waste for each pitch, with hedges to 3 sides so very secluded.

Security is good, with number plate recognition as you drive in and out.

Reception team very helpful, polite and friendly.

No Club House, but for us that is a Plus.

Vacate time is detailed as 10:30 but no problem to stay on with a contribution toe one of their charity tins.

Short walk into town and if you go to Sandwich we thoroughly recommend the New Inn for food. Sunday lunch to die for.

Sandwich is a very lovely 'old town' with many interesting shops and people, even a Town Cryer, who again was very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Love toclean 1 review from this member

 First time we stayed here was April this year lovely camp site lovely clean toilets and shower block my husband van broke down they lent us some jump leads to get us on the move which was a god send.

Returned August Bank holiday weekend to the river festival beautiful weather great company the site was full and very friendly and dog friendly

Will be looking forward to returning next year 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave-Jayne 2 reviews from this member

 Site situated within walking distance of the town. Site nice but can get very busy and staff could do with going back to charm school.

Only site I've visited that charge extra for everything, I mean everything, trailer, gazebo, breathing etc.

Our daughter booked one of the camping huts, dirty, noisy fridge, no instructions on using heating, no curtains at window either. This site is only interested in making as much money. Don't waste you time going here. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lwall82 1 review from this member

 We visited Sandwich Leisure Park last week in August, the park was very easy to find, situated on the outskirts of Sandwich. We arrived on the Saturday morning, the reception area was quite and the staff member was helpful. Signing in was 10 minutes max. We drove round to our pitch which was nice an spacious. Levelled and clean. Close to the on site playground which I would recommend for aged 4+ (unfortunately our boy is not quite 2 and struggled to climb so only went the once)

Amenities were great, Toilet block was clean, always plenished with toilet paper. Showers clean although they were hot, very hot. I don't think I would have showered my son in them. They had a family area which has extra large cubicles with a toilet, shower and basin in. There was also a baby bath which for us was a god send.

They have a kitchen area with a fridge, freezer and microwave. All available to the campers. Washing up area (inside and out) was very clean and although we never see staff, you can tell they were around keeping things clean. The inside washing up room also had washing machines, dryers and an iron.

Site was quite most of the time although the train line is very very close and can be heard and seen until about 11pm.

We had to be off the park for 10:30 and we did try but we didn't get off till 11:30 and not once did anyone come up and make us hurry!

Sandwich is a lovely small village, not much to do or anywhere to eat. We went to a pub in the village but that's about it. There is a local coop 10 minutes walk and therefore there is no on site shop. The coop doesn't open till 8am on a Sunday which I thought was a bit late!

We drove out to Ashford Designer Outlet which was 40 minutes away and also drove to Faversham indoor/outdoor pool 40 minutes away. Great days out. Beaches are close. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KatieM 3 reviews from this member

 The village is very close to this park, approx 10 minutes walk. There is a busy railway line right next to the site although this didn't disturb us even at night.

Really clean park with lovely bathroom facilities including both family rooms and separate male / female areas, all immaculate. There is a little play park area for the kids, fenced off with a gate. This year the clubhouse / bar was closed again (its only been open one year out of the four we have visited). Shame as last year there was live music in the evenings and children and dogs were welcome.

Most of the park has tarmacked paths but we booked in with a large group of folk festival performers paying a specail rate so this is probably why we were situated on the developping part of the park which is all rubble paths (terrible at night as the paths aren't lit). There was a bit of a rubbish dump area where we were camped, including a jet engine cover! They are adding chalets along that row as well so there's a building next to the dump. That said, it is still a pleasant enough campsite.

However, we didn't feel very welcome and the staff were extremely rude to a few members of our group for no reason whatsoever. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sooz73 2 reviews from this member

 It is a lovely campsite quiet and within walking distance of Co-op and a playground for slightly older kids as the playground on site was a bit young for them. Each pitch is very well laid out and a good size. The facilities were good and kept clean iwth plenty of hot water.

The only downside - not the campsites fault - is that it is a nightmare if you have to drive through Sandwich to get to it as the roads are very narrow, luckily we were told about this and went via a town called Ash and then it made it a bit easier, we are going to go back next year as the only other downside was the weather!

The other little problem we had was that it was nearly impossible to get OH Landrover through the gates as it couldn't read the number plate to let us in, the reception said that if she saw us she would open the gates which she did, on the 2 occasions that we got back a bit late, we parked the car outside the gates and walked (only for a couple of minutes).

Definitely going to go back next year and hope for better weather! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ddunc 1 review from this member

 Overall a very good site. Pitches are level and of reasonable size but a bit of a squeeze with a large tent and two cars. The facilities were fine. Good clean toilet and shower block although could be a bit of a stroll from some pitches. Play area ok for young children but was not really much for 8&10 year old boys. There is no large grass area for children which is the only major drawback of this site. The trade off is the fantastically local access to Sandwich. Lovely town with nice pubs and eateries and all walkable from the site. No shop on site but Co-op is very close by so not an issue. Good weekend option but for families with active kids it probably doesn't offer enough for a longer stay. All staff that we encountered were very pleasant and booking very easy. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandwich Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandwich Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sandwich Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December