Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roybgi 1 review from this member

 The warden was very friendly and helpful with good local knowledge

There is a lot of wildlife near by and the toilets and showers could do with updating 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetk 1 review from this member

 Love the wardens, couldn't be nicer. Site well situated, and pubs buses and trains all within easy reach of site.

Toilets and showers open, and spotless. We will definitely be back. !

Thanks very much Paul and Janet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kalvli 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely time at this site. Very well set out and the facilities very clean. We have been before 2 years ago.

Lovely couple who run the site very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay here again.

Nice walk into Ramsgate and bus just up the road to Broadstairs and Margate. Also pub a few minutes walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sylvia 1 review from this member

 A really lovely place to stay central to Margate and Broadstairs,

The campsite is peaceful and really clean, the staff member was really helpful and accommodating,

I will go back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 6 reviews from this member

 Fairly reasonable site, facilities are tired and need upgrading.

Didn't use the showers as they were tired. No real site security, owners do not live on site, and it is part of a public park.

Handy for Broadstairs, Ramsgate and Margate. Buses are frequent. The loop bus covering all the coastal towns. Belle View Tavern is 10 minutes away.

There are a few takeaway restaurants and a Tesco Express within a short walk.

WiFi on site, but you need to be close to the wash block. 
Management response: Thank you for your review.

Nethercourt Touring Park is certainly in an excellent position particularly being close to Ramsgate Town, beach and the only Royal Harbour in the country. The bus stops with buses running to Canterbury, Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate and the train station are within walking distance.

However, we would just like to clarify that the campsite is separate from the adjacent park. The boundary fencing and driveway are clearly signposted as a campsite and public access is not permitted.

In terms of the comments relating to security - there is warden accommodation on site and a 24 hour contact number to reach a warden should you need one.

The campsite has been family owned since 1994 and we have never had a need for additional security.

We would have been happy to discuss any concerns whilst you were camping with us.

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happy Camping 16 1 review from this member

 I should always be cautious when reading nothing but gushing reviews, however my account is honest and a true reflection of what I found.

Nethercourt doesn't offer any pictures of the facilities and sadly that is a reflection of the fact that they are tired and run down.

Next to no water pressure in the shower, the shower/toilet block needs a serious update although it was as clean as can be expected.

We were obliged to book a minimum of 2 nights which is very cheeky as the cost is quite high compared to C&C club prices and for the facilities offered.

The admin/common buildings are old and tired, and you have to phone for someone to come and book you in as there is no-one on site. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 nights over the school Easter holiday.

The site was very quiet which was good as we generally had the toilet/shower facilities to ourselves.

We had an electric pitch against the old wall which was perfectly flat and sheltered. Good selection of info available in the wash-up area (and plentiful hot water). Also games room with full sized pool table and games machines.

Pleasant walk down to the esplanade and then into Ramsgate town centre (20-25 mins I would say). Also good local bus service.

Fabulous walk to Broadstairs along the cliff top and then onto Botany Bay, calling at several bays en route, but didn't fancy the walk back so got the bus. Had a coffee in one of the units in the Arches in Ramsgate - very nice.

Also walked to the Belle Vue pub (10-15 mins) which overlooks Pegwell Beach - good food and fantastic terrace - highly recommend. Great to be able to let our dog off lead in the field next to the site early morning before we set off for our walks.

Lots to do in the area.

Great site. Can't find anything negative other than a bit of heat in the shower/toilet block early morning and evening would have been nice to knock the chill off but maybe that would have been extravagant due to the numbers. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Wcpac 1 review from this member

 We have just had a 5 night stay at Nethercourt Touring Park,

What an Excellent site

Owners, Amenities, and Site are second to none, everything was available and more besides

We choice Nethercourt from all the information available on there internet listing and everything stated was 100% correct

We would highly recommend this site to anyone and will be returning again for another holiday

Thank you for making our stay so perfect 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dadscab 3 reviews from this member

 Firstly what a wonderful little Touring Park to which we would definitely return. Nethercourt Touring Park is a smallish well situated campsite for touring Thanet & in particular Ramsgate & Pegwell Bay by foot or cycle & by car also slightly further afield to Dover & Deal so take you English Heritage passes. The site is located directly next to a small park which would benefit from more waste bins & less dog use & perhaps the insertion of a purpose built football area.

The campsite is on the grounds of an old Manor House which is why the actual camping site undulates in places. There are probably not enough EHUís but not a problem if you book some weeks in advance. It is busy, with a constant turnover of customers due to its location near the Ports & I would estimate the site averaged around 60 persons per night during our 5/6 day stay.

The site owners & wardens are very friendly & approachable & work hard keeping dated but functional utilities clean & perfectly usable.

I found the gents side always clean never had to queue & my only criticism would be the light over the actual loos needs improving & my wife mentioned the showers on her side need more power and need to more temperature adjustable.

We had our 6 & 7 year old grandsons with us who are addicted to football hence the comments re the park & managed to shower them with relative ease as well.

Site has good easy to use CWP, washing up facilities, fridge freezer & washing machine & tumble drier plus a games room with again dated but acceptable machines for use including a Pool Table.

We & the trailer tent survived the Great Summer Storm & despite raining hard most of the night there was no sign of a puddle the next morning & the site drained well.

Itís a short walk to local pub some takeaways (Chinese was good) & a Tesco Local and a ten minute drive to the massive Westwood Cross Shopping complex if you are having Lakeside or Bluewater withdrawal symptoms.

We enjoyed our stay & more importantly so did our grandsons & would go back the relatively short 1 hour 40 minute journey from Basildon in Essex (dependant on the Dartford River Crossing). 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Denise B 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly site. It was our first outing in our new motorhome and they we so helpful to us in finding out how everything worked. Thanks to Ginger for all your help. The site is quiet but had everything we needed. Toilets and showers were nice and clean and the water was hot. The only thing that would improve the site is the availability of more power points to be able to hook up as ours was a late booking so there were none left. That said we were able to put our food in the fridge until our own gas powered fridge was cool enough to use. We will definitely be going there again but will book further in advance next time so we can get a hook up. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement