Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Seacroft Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Seacroft Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Runton Road
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9NJ
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: 16/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tulip-william 1 review from this member

Typical CC club site immaculate and well ordered. Busy site but its well designed. If entering at peak times be aware Police will prosecute you if you wait outside[can not get into site] That said perhaps a re think of getting people in by opening barrier and moving first half a dozen units up a bit !

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigles 15 reviews from this member

We arrived on the first day of the season & were given a really warm welcome, only what I'd expect from Yorkshire Folk, the facilities were first class. The staff in the bar/resturant were very friendly chatty although the room we sat in was a bit on the chilly side ( we were in the middle of 'The Beast from the East part 2) and it was really cold & windy outside.

A great bus service at site gate, we went to Hunstanton, Sheringham & Norwich on the bus as well as Cromer.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 212 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- The campsite has direct access off the A149 between East Runton and Cromer.

This campsite is situated just back from the sea about a mile out of Cromer on the North Norfolk coast. This site is open all year and seems to be popular throughout the year and non-members and tents are welcome. Since our last visit the site has been extended into a new area of 25 hardstanding pitches all of which are serviced with their own fresh water taps and waste water disposal. So the site now has 33 hardstanding serviced pitches, 34 non serviced hardstandings, some of which don't accept awnings and 43 grass pitches 4 of which won't accept awnings. In addition there are 25 tent pitches which don't have electric hook-up. The original part of the site has two oblong pitching areas which have hardstanding pitches around the perimeter and grass pitches on the inside of the site roads. This part of the site slopes so some levelling will be required on most pitches. Near to the entrance is a quite large tent field which is nearer the road. Electrical connections are handy to all pitches. Each electrical bollard also has TV connectors but you have to provide your own cable or buy one from reception. Water and waste points are dotted around the site and at the entrance is a motorhome water refill and grey waste disposal point. This has easy access be it still requires drain covers to be removed before use. In the new section they have installed one of the new generation motorhome service points with an open grid which is a great improvement. There is a single toilet block which is of an excellent standard and should cope under pressure of a full site. Rather unusually for a Caravan Club site Seacroft has an outdoor swimming pool and a bar/restaurant with both indoor and outside seating. We used the restaurant and found the food reasonable in both quality and price, also good to see a bottle of wine at a reasonable price. Additionally for children is an adventure style playground. Another improvement since our last visit is that the site now has site wide WiFi. I found it OK using a WiFi booster aerial but found it tended to drop out if use without the aerial but the site was fairly full which may have also had an impact. Reception sells a few essentials and papers can be ordered.

Cromer is within walking distance or a short bus ride away from directly outside the site entrance. Sheringham, in the other direction, is also worth a visit and has a twice weekly market. The North Norfolk Railway starts from the car park in Sheringham. There are lots of places to visit within easy reach of the campsite and if you prefer not to use the car there are good bus links and the rail link from Cromer will take you to Wroxham and Norwich. For shopping there is a Morrisons in Cromer.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ClairePickford 1 review from this member

We have absolutely loved our time at Seacroft. This was our first attempt at camping with our 4 and 2 year olds and it was definitely a success. The campsite was immaculately kept and the children's entertainment at night was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AshleyandCarol 1 review from this member

We stayed for just 2 nights and had a great time, it was very clean and shower block lovely and warm, the wardens are very friendly, we ate both nights in the club house which we couldn't fault. We will certainly go back for another stay.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cathy Sims 28 reviews from this member

We last visited this site three years ago. It now has extra pitches tucked away at the side of the main field. We chose a pitch in the older part which was surrounded by hedging.

Facilities are good and the wardens were all very helpful and pleasant.

We like the location. Easy walk into Cromer or go to East Runton for local shops and easy access to the beach. We like to walk towards West Runton, then follow the coast path over Beeston Hill and down to Sheringham.

We will be back

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 119 reviews from this member

The site is situated ½ mile from East Ruton and 1 mile from Cromer landside of the busy Cromer Road. The site used to be independent and was taken over by the Caravan Club, hence (for the Caravan Club) the unusual concept of a site club/pub/restaurant and small seasonal outdoor pool!

The site carries the remains of the previous independent seaside site with cramped uneven grass pitches; the Club has introduced additional much better hardstanding pitches. But take note 30% of the pitches (larger ones) are serviced pitches. With ‘Club’ rules if you have booked an awning pitch, it is not always possible to change these to a service pitch when you reach the site!

Site facilities are below par for the Caravan Club and require improvement.

Plus side – Cromer is a nice mile walk from the site along the headland. Part of the coastal path has eroded, but a 200 metre walk East from the site entrance recommences the path through a large open field (great for dog walking) and onward into Comer.

Jonas seafood ½ out of Cromer on the Holt Road is a must if you are looking for really good dressed Cromer crab. They supply the local retailers but have a shop open to the public (Tuesdays – Saturdays).

Morrison can be found near the train station in Cromer.

Felbrigg Hall (NT) is 2 ½ miles east bike ride from the site and Blickling Estate (NT) is 10 miles away – both worth visiting. Check visiting times at Felbrigg as the hall is not open all the time.

Lovely cycle routes can be found in the area that avoids the busy main roads that take you through lovely North Norfolk villages with country pubs offering good food.

Overall liked the area, but would choose another site if revisiting Cromer.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 3 night stay, good sized pitch and a warm welcome when we arrived. Close to beach and about a 15 min stroll into Cromer, if you turn left out of the site a 5 minute walk will take you to East Runton with a few shops pub and restaurant. We had Sunday lunch in the clubhouse which is served from 5 till 9pm but we arrived at 6pm and they had almost run out ! it was ok but nothing special. Entertainment was good on Saturday night. We will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gwen mc 1 review from this member

We had a lovely week at this site. The site is in a great position close to the beach and nearby towns. I love the area. There is a brilliant fish n chip place ( Wills )

Really tasty actual cod. We had a standard pitch on grass we had plenty of room. We didn't use the clubhouse or pool but I think it is lovely for those who do.

The one thing I found odd and inconvenient was that the toilet block is closed for cleaning at 10:30 till 12:00.

So although your on holiday you can't sleep in if you want a shower when you get up. We've been in the caravan club for a long long time and most sites close their toilet block at 12:00 till 13:30 which gives everyone a chance to shower when they get up especially on a large site where there is only one toilet block.

I'm disabled so I used the disabled wash room and yes it was mostly clean but I have to say there were cobwebs on the ceiling some of which I knocked down but the ones I didn't knock down were still there when I left. So the impression you get is that the cleaners only do the toilet wash basin and floor and never look up. That's the only thing that lets this lovely site down.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alyerpal 8 reviews from this member

Visited this site for a family weekend away. It is a pleasant enough site with clean toilets/shower block and despite there being only the one set was ample enough. I did not have to queue for the showers over the 3 days there.

The site was near to maximum and very popular with motor-homes. There is a mixture of hard-standing and grass pitches. There is also a whole section dedicated to serviced pitches. I had a standard, hard-standing pitch with awning which was sheltered/hedged in but was very cramped indeed. Some leveling is required on the grassed pitches but not an issue. Steel pegs are a must on the hard-standing.

There is a clubhouse with a bar/restaurant and despite the site being nearly full was very quiet. Dogs were allowed in the games room which is attached to the bar/restaurant. On the Saturday night there was a singer/entertainer. I am not an over fussy person but he was very poor. (The entertainment was better on a previous visit)

The pool was closed due to the time of year.

There is a small play area which was very popular with my 7 & 5 year old. This is adjacent to a large tent area which is definitely not for exercising a dog. The wardens are hot on that which is a positive. There is a cordoned dog walk area on-site.

The site is adjacent to a main road but was not an issue at all. The advantage of this is there is a bus stop outside the camp gate with a coast hopper service. Cromer is within walking distance for those who don’t mind a good stretch and the town has good facilities. The area on the whole is fantastic with much to do for the outdoor- minded. I particularly like the walking in and around the North Norfolk Coast which is undulating at best.

Overall this is a very popular site and requires booking well in advance. It is not the most picturesque site and has a feeling of being cramped but enjoyable none the less. For this reason the overall rating is less.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3491 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019