Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Sandringham > Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA
Tel: 01485 542555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 270
Open: 13/02/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: G4ry 4 reviews from this member

 On arrival one of the friendliest welcomes we've had, as the site wasn't busy we were asked what we preferred and shown to an appropriate area.

Good sized hardstanding pitches.

Toilets and showers were very clean and plenty of hot water.

Dog walk all around site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennypegs 25 reviews from this member

 Friendly greeting on arrival. Staff most helpful regarding site, area, bus service etc.

Lovely site. Nice clean facilities. Fish and chip van plus pizza van calls to site. Ideal for a lazy break.

Bus stop at the gate is great for us to travel about as parking our long Motorhome is a problem in most towns.

I do feel the site fees are unnecessarily high which is a shame because we would visit here more often. I think the price goes up for the new year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Traypo 1 review from this member

 This is the second time at this site. It is an absolute pleasure to stay.

The staff are very friendly, the facilities are very clean and the park is beautiful as is the Sandringham Estate. I like to sit and watch the bunnies and squirrels.

The park is a peaceful place to stay. There is lots to see and do in the location, it is close to the lovely Hunstanton which we adore.

I am so pleased our friends recommended Sandringham to us. We have booked again in November. This will now be a very regular booking of ours as we are less than 2 hours drive away.

We just love it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sharro 1 review from this member

 A really lovely site with great, clean facilities including a dog shower for after any muddy walks. The staff are amazing. Very welcoming and very helpful.

The pitches are a good size. Close to Sanderingham. About a mile and a half walk away. 2 playgrounds for the kids and keep an eye out for fairy doors and owls.

The only downfall was the mosquitoes but obviously that it out of the sites control. And it is thought to be down to the amount of rain they had over August. But it certainly didnít spoil our stay.

We will return and would totally recommend going there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janews 22 reviews from this member

 Large site but layout means it doesnít feel so huge. We didnít need electric and were given nice pitch, not under trees as using solar panel. This did help as we didnít end up with any pigeon deposits which may not be the case if youíre not!

Facilities were all clean, though would echo the point about having another couple of soap dispensers. Showers were great with plenty of hot water and no press button to keep them on!

Great location for cycling and walking.

Buses to Hunstanton and Kings Lynn 20 minute walk at Sandringham visitor centre. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spudella 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Pitches are set amongst the trees which gives the site a lovely unregimented feel. It is a large site with 2 playgrounds, 2 wash blocks.

There is an icecream van that visits every night a Mr whippy but I would avoid the ice cream it wasn't that good. A fish and chip van which we didn't try came a couple of nights.

Loads of cycling round the site with quite roads ideal for kids. The big playground at sandringham was a hit.

Showers are older but have a separate seat section which we prefer as it means your stuff doesn't get wet.

There was only one Downside. Its the only campsite I have managed to step in dog poo on the way to the wash block.

But even so I would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wetwellies 17 reviews from this member

 Lovely spaced out site with choice of pitches. Great for families as play areas and wooded patches to play in.

Fish and chip van twice a week and ice cream truck came in the evening several nights.

Staff very welcoming and kept facilities very clean.

Other reviews have complained about pigeon poo but we were camped by the trees and this was not an issue.

We enjoyed visiting Hunstanton, the Lavender farm, wells, and castle Rising nearby. A great site for beach holidays, and site seeing. There is a great antique shop and Beer warehouse about twenty minutes away.

There was nothing we didn't like!

Overall a nice quiet site for young families (not a party site, it was quiet from nine every night which we loved). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mandreed 24 reviews from this member

 This is a large site (250+pitches) and being half term holiday it was busy. But the layout of the site, meant it didn't feel so big. It also felt very friendly and safe, and we mainly saw familues and couples. No groups or loud parties. We liked the feel of the place.

There are different types of pitches of various sizes, some with hard standing, some grass and the option of EHU on some.

We requested a site with partial shade and were shown a pitch towards the far end of the site. It was well worn in the centre with bare earth but was grassy around the edges and backed onto trees. Beware of pine cones and if you are in a tent clear the area of the cones before you pitch! Also look out for roosting pigeons, they can make a real mess of your tent!

Facilities at our end of the site were a little dated but clean, very clean. Lots of toilets and some showers, a laundry room and family room. The washing up area had hot running water, but only 3 sinks which led to queuing at peak times! You can freeze icepacks at the reception building but at 50p each this was quite pricey.

An ice-cream van came round every evening of our stay, And even with the cooler evenings business seemed to br booming as he also served hot desserts! (and accepted card payments).

Locally there is plenty to do with Sandringham on the doorstep, (I'd recommend 'takeaway afternoon tea' and the children's play area and woodland paths) and beaches a little further away.

Hunstanton wasn't too crowded and the Sealife centre is great on a cooler/rainy day! A little further out towards Brancaster is Orchard Groves, with farm shopand their own apple juice/ciders, a few shops and Eric's pizza/fish and chips, and a gelato cafe.

Really lovely feel to the place, and suitable for both adults and families.

Castle Rising is impressive and nice place for a picnic.

The Ffolkes at Hillington is a lovely pub less than 10mins drive away. Lovely enclosed children's play area and Container crazy golf! During the week they serve brunch and dinner (no lunch/afternoon service). Sunday lunch is epic!

For supplies, big supermarkets King's Lynn has enormous Tesco and Sainsburys and smaller Asda, plus town centre shops. Hunstanton has small Tesco and there is a Lidl at Heacham.

Wish we'd had longer than a week and we will return. Children are already asking to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidecutter 22 reviews from this member

 A very large site and plenty of space, facilities could be better, this site is more geared towards caravans.

The biggest problem is with the pigeons there are far too many and they need to be culled there is pigeon poo everywhere and you cannot help but tread in it, itís a health hazard,

Also no shop on site nearest town 7 miles away. 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bahhumbugessexgirl 11 reviews from this member

 Thoroughly recommend this site having spent 6 nights over the new year.

Site can be accessed via various roads from Queen Elizabeth Way. One road does have the usual road sign to indicate that there's a campsite but our satnav took me down a different road into the woods. To say I was relieved to see the site entrance is an understatement (thought I might be needing to 3 point turn lol).

A very friendly welcome and a chap on a bike asked us what was important for us and then showed us where a suitable pitch was.

There's a pub / hotel a mile or so away (as you head towards Kings Lynn ) which does reasonable food and we went there on the first night. Kings Lynn has lots of shops and a few supermarkets.

We can also recommend the Rose and Crown in Snettisham for food, worth booking as it gets busy. 
via mobile


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement