Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 145
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 197 Reviews
                9/10 from 197 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  197 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adymitchell 1 review from this member

 Love this place been coming here for years and there's always a friendly welcome and the site is always clean and tidy

Normally I bring a caravan but this time I hired a beach hut which is just right for me double bed tv wardrobe and kettle.

The only thing it needs is a small bedside unit or little table so you can put a cup of tea or coffee on it instead of having too reach down and put it on the floor. There's definitely enough room to do this. And it would help people like me with a bad back.

That would make a perfect stay for me. Many thanks Mr A Mitchell. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tulip23 4 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site and best visited to date. Goid sized flat pitches.

This site is well maintained, and has spotless toilets and showers.

Great on site restaurant / bar with seating in / outside on terrace and Riverside garden.

There is a well stocked shop. Area great for fishing, canoeing and paddleboarding with river access direct from site.

Staff friendly and always visible. Peaceful on a night.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 32 reviews from this member

 Dogs, dogs and more dogs! Firstly this campsite is lovely! Very flat, very clean, large pitches and lovely views of the river. The on-site cafe/bar/restaurant was a welcome edition and the on-site shop also very useful.

The staff (with the exception of one ) were extremely helpful and friendly. Just got told off once for cheekily stopping off to empty the toilet in the Elsan whilst not parked in the Motorhome service point - slap on wrist!

However, if you donít have a dog then prepare to feel left out. Donít get me wrong - I like dogs (donít have one due to work commitments) but as long as theyíre well behaved then thatís all I ask.

On the first night we tried the restaurant and were surrounded by dogs. We had just finished our meal when a new family came in and the dog poohed on the floor! It absolutely stank! The nauseating smell drifted down to the end of the restaurant.

Not the fault of the restaurant but Iím not a fan of dogs near food. On the second night it was raining heavily. Once again the restaurant was full of dogs - I counted at least 9 and 5 of them under one table belonged to one couple. The ďwet dogĒ smell, due to the rain was very overpowering!

So, if you like dogs you will love this place, if you donít like dogs you may hate this place and if you donít mind them then be prepared for the smell of wet dogs and dog Pooh in the restaurant! Thatís what happened to us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The swifties 15 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept camp site with excellent facilities.

Showers and toilets kept spotlessly clean.

Pitch size generous, staff friendly and helpful.

On site shop well stocked. Cafe / bar serving nice food, not too pricy.

Good location for exploring Herefordshire.

The only down side was some road traffic noise, but this was bearable. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mailf2 1 review from this member

 Lucksall is an excellent site.

The grounds are immaculate, the facilities good, particularly the drive over drain.

Most useful of all at the moment is the on-site cafe/bar for take away meals. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pollen 1 review from this member

 Well run, helpful friendly staff, spacious pitches, nice setting by river,

Handy facilities - toilets open and well kept in line with Covid rules.

The river bank is steep. And you can expect midges with all that water.

Good walking and cycling area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tulip23 4 reviews from this member

 This is definitely a 5 star site and the best we have visited to date.

The site is immaculately maintained with good sized flat pitches, spotless toilets / showers (with Covid considerations in place) and a superb bar / takeout food area. There is also a small, reasonably priced shop for the essentials.

The riverside beer garden is perfect and when sampled, the food excellent and good value.

The location is ideal for paddle boarding, canoeing or fishing and equally close enough to walk to a pub.

We will definitely return to this lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jazzas 1 review from this member

 What a great camp site, ideal for an active holiday with kayaking, paddle boarding & fishing on the door step and the woods behind the camp site for walking our dog.

Takeout from the restaurant was exceptional and really good value for money.

We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blossom3 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in great location. The rive

R was a bonus. We launched our Kayak and our dog loved swimming. All facilities looked clean and well kept and the gardens/ grass were well tended.

Good paths to walk dog. Woodland and riverside walks too. The bar and cafe always looked popular. Very well organised for Covid 19 threat.

We felt safe and distanced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbeany 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Booking was simple & staff very knowledgeable of the site layout & facilities.

Our pitch was 113 on Oak. Hard standing with electric & a grassed area. Very spacious & exceptionally tidy. Very close to toilet block, dishwashing & disposal point.

The toilets were spotless & showers the same. Restrictions in place due to COVID-19, only 6 people allowed in at any one time, but this was never an issue to us.

There is a basic shop on site, restaurant offering just take out atm, and a bar. Tables outside overlook the glorious river wye.

You can obtain fishing permits for the river & hire canoes.

The site is very flat, very clean & well maintained. Staff are all friendly. We will certainly return.

Great base for some lovely walks, bus stop by entrance to catch for Hereford - we walked there and back it was a long way! Nice quiet roads for cycling. Good local pubs in nearby villages. Good site for dogs. 


Previous     197 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2622 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement