Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 145
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 206 Reviews
                9/10 from 206 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  206 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Springer47 6 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant site that gave ample plot sizes, some of which like ours, gave a great view of the sunset of an evening.

The toilet and shower facilities were always clean and the staff were always friendly.

The on site shop had most of the essentials but if anything else was required, a bus to Hereford stops outside the main gate.

Around the site and across the road, we explored plenty of walking areas for the dog.

A good base explore that area of the Cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjjones17 22 reviews from this member

 An amazing site and our favourite by far.

Just back from a short weekend and as ever loved it there, site is peaceful and immaculately clean and so well kept and staff always friendly and helpful.

Riverside Bar on site is great, food great and just sitting alongside the Wye watching the world go by is so relaxing and peaceful.

If ever we were to decide to go from a tourer to static or full time seasonal pith this is the place we'd go to. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angie8 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site next to river wye. Immaculately kept grounds. Ample toilet / shower blocks spotlessly clean

Bar on site was good, sitting out by the river with a glass of wine

Close proximity to forest meant beautiful birdsong.

Two pontoons allowing convenient launching of my kayak 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 57 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for four nights over the early May Bank holiday weekend. The pitch was enormous and flat.

TV point to plug into on pitch.

Facilities were first class and always clean, except some users too idle to mop up after using the showers.

Site has a bar and restaurant which we used once for a meal, and a couple of times for a drink outside by the river.

Will definitely use again.

Booking is advised as it gets full. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karlandledley 9 reviews from this member

 The site is the cleanest site we've ever been to.

Lawns were immaculate.

Plants were immaculate.

Cafe bar was immaculate, our 2 dogs were made welcome as we were.

I had to ask the maintenance team for help and they came and helped me.

Nothing was too much trouble and 90% of the people using the site were friendly, chatting and helpful. You can't talk to everyone I suppose.

We will definitely be returning just as soon as we can fit them back in. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gareth261056 3 reviews from this member

 What an excellent site, clean and well run.

Nice restaurant/bar.

There is canoe hire on site for trips on the River Wye unfortunately it was to early in the season so it was closed.

Really enjoyed our stay going book again for the summer 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 A lovely, peaceful and very clean site with ample sized pitches.

The view from the river is great.

Staff very friendly on arrival and serving in shop.

Restaurant on site is an added bonus-with excellent home cooked meals in a homely atmosphere.

Bus stop right outside the campsite gates is handy for going into Hereford etc.

Very dog friendly.

We have booked to return in May. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hjmlaing 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely amazing site,

Restaurant great (closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays), good price, lovely food and well stocked bar.

Very well stocked shop on site.

Great shower blocks etc x 3! TV aerial socket a nice bonus 👍

Beautifully landscaped with lots of different avenues and areas for pitching.

Dog walk to village much longer than we thought, through fields.

Walk up into woods opposite site is very steep and unkempt so we only went halfway up!

Great value for money though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamboots 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site right on the river, canoe hire available,

Nice pub & restaurant on site,

Lovely walk across Field to village where a couple of pubs and shop

Would definitely go back,

Bus stop outside to go into Hereford 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Adymitchell 1 review from this member

 Love this place been coming here for years and there's always a friendly welcome and the site is always clean and tidy

Normally I bring a caravan but this time I hired a beach hut which is just right for me double bed tv wardrobe and kettle.

The only thing it needs is a small bedside unit or little table so you can put a cup of tea or coffee on it instead of having too reach down and put it on the floor. There's definitely enough room to do this. And it would help people like me with a bad back.

That would make a perfect stay for me. Many thanks Mr A Mitchell. 
via mobile


Previous     206 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement