Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tulip23 1 review from this member

 This is definitely a 5 star site and the best we have visited to date.

The site is immaculately maintained with good sized flat pitches, spotless toilets / showers (with Covid considerations in place) and a superb bar / takeout food area. There is also a small, reasonably priced shop for the essentials.

The riverside beer garden is perfect and when sampled, the food excellent and good value.

The location is ideal for paddle boarding, canoeing or fishing and equally close enough to walk to a pub.

We will definitely return to this lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jazzas70329ivw 1 review from this member

 What a great camp site, ideal for an active holiday with kayaking, paddle boarding & fishing on the door step and the woods behind the camp site for walking our dog.

Takeout from the restaurant was exceptional and really good value for money.

We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blossom3 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in great location. The rive

R was a bonus. We launched our Kayak and our dog loved swimming. All facilities looked clean and well kept and the gardens/ grass were well tended.

Good paths to walk dog. Woodland and riverside walks too. The bar and cafe always looked popular. Very well organised for Covid 19 threat.

We felt safe and distanced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbeany 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Booking was simple & staff very knowledgeable of the site layout & facilities.

Our pitch was 113 on Oak. Hard standing with electric & a grassed area. Very spacious & exceptionally tidy. Very close to toilet block, dishwashing & disposal point.

The toilets were spotless & showers the same. Restrictions in place due to COVID-19, only 6 people allowed in at any one time, but this was never an issue to us.

There is a basic shop on site, restaurant offering just take out atm, and a bar. Tables outside overlook the glorious river wye.

You can obtain fishing permits for the river & hire canoes.

The site is very flat, very clean & well maintained. Staff are all friendly. We will certainly return.

Great base for some lovely walks, bus stop by entrance to catch for Hereford - we walked there and back it was a long way! Nice quiet roads for cycling. Good local pubs in nearby villages. Good site for dogs. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark+Fay 2 reviews from this member

 Firstly I arrived at the site in the middle of some very wet weather so wet that the river Dee that runs alongside the campsite was part of the campsite and I almost thought I should have bought a boat rather than a caravan.

That aside the campsite is amazing, it is so clean and well laid out.

The showers are free and hot there are 3 separate toilet/shower blocks and they were always warm and clean. There are plenty of water points scattered around so you are never far away.

The shop on site is well stocked of all essentials and the staff on site are the friendliest I have ever met.

The restaurant on site serves the most amazing food it's not Michelin star but it was hot and tasty and you can take your dogs in.

My 2 dogs got extra special treatment when they were given some bits of steak that were going to waste buy the staff.

Overall the site is clean, friendly, welcoming and tidy.

A point to mention is that I went in a quiet period I would imagine in peak season this site would be extremely busy I would like the think that the same care and friendliness is applied. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar35943ehk 1 review from this member

 Used as a overnight stay twice on the way to and from Wales and intend to return for a longer stay in the future.

I have marked the child friendliness low for the reason I never had any. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RM MACC 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on a riverside pitch which was large flat grass is cut short clean and tidy staff friendly and helpful.

I would go back to this site

Ps We tour a lot and this is a very good well run site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Looking for grossly overcrowded large packed site with micro sized pitches – look no further!

Sites web page boasts of a 5 star rural holiday park ‘endeavouring to preserve the peaceful country atmosphere’ – I have never ever stayed on such a packed and nosey site.

Intended to stay 5 nights and explore the area – stayed one. Not my idea of camping, but looking at the numbers on the site I must be in the fortunate minority! 
Management response: We were very surprised and disappointed by your review and your comments you have made which we would like to respond to.

You were allocated a large hardstanding pitch, with electric hook up and grass clearly marked. If this was not suitable for you, you should have come back up to reception or spoke to any member of our team, instead of pulling off without telling us before your departure date.

If you had we would try to rectify any ‘problems’ while you were here instead of leaving without saying anything then deciding to post a review.

Your comment ‘Micro sized pitches’ is rather a ridiculous comment to make and your pitch was suitable for your unit size.

We are a family Park and welcome guests of all ages; weekends are especially popular with the recent lovely weather; the Caravan Park continues to be busy into September especially weekends.

Lucksall is not a rowdy Park and perhaps a smaller Adult only Caravan Park would be better for you.

We are a Five Star Awarded Holiday Park and as a team we work extremely hard to try and ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and sadly we accept we are not always going to keep everyone happy.


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grahamjo 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept site with great facilities & lovely setting by river wye. Ideal base for visits to malverns, forest of dean, brecon beacons, shropshire & more.

Good fishing on site but campsite doesn't own the fishing on campsite but opposite bank to campsite. Hereford anglers own water you may consider joining before you come to save money on day ticket price of £13 for 2 rods per day.

The one downside of site is access on busy B road narrow & potholed so not a easy drive in to site from motorways. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GAVWTD 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site. We are in the Riverside Pitches (no 19 with its very own launch if you have a boat so direct access to River Wye) which are huge: ie space for motorhome, extra large awning and still plenty space for a car.

Wonderful cafe on site doing breakfast right through to evening meals and cheap but very good produce ie local meats served (gammon was huge) good selection of local cider.

Lovely play area if you have kids but not overrun with kids if you have none. Very quiet from the 10am noise curfew. Huge dog walk ie the sites very own private woodland.

All in all 5 star from us, we will definitely return. Edit. We have returned after being so disappointing with South Lychett Manor (supposedly no 1 campsite 2017 and 2018. Not for us it was awful) in Dorset we phoned and thank the lord Lucksall could take us again.

We had booked and paid for 3 days at South Lychett Manor but couldn't be happier to leave after 1 night (albeit a peaceful night). So glad to be back. Why this hasn't won campsite of the year I don't know?!?!? 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement