Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Isle Of Avalon Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Glastonbury > Isle Of Avalon Touring Park > Reviews

Isle Of Avalon Touring Park
Godney Road
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 9AF
Tel: 01458 833618
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pierre 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful campsite manager.

Toilets and showers tip top!

Glastonbury within walking distance and we enjoyed the peace that the many hippies radiated.

Must see tomb of King Arthur and the plaque of Elisabeth II in the abbey.

Of course we enjoyed Fish&Chip's at The Knight.

--------------

Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame campingbeheerder. Toiletten en douches tip top! Glastonbury op loopafstand en wij genoten van de rust die de vele hippies uitstraalden. Graf van King Athur en de plaquette van Elisabeth II in de abdij moet zien. Uiteraard Fish&Chip's bij The Knight genoeten. 


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: RheaRapido 1 review from this member

 Absolutely spot on campsite.

We have been coming back here for the last 3 years.

Clean facilities

Beautiful surroundings

Lovely people

Highly recommended 😍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 257 reviews from this member

 To find site:- Leave M5 at junction 23 and follow A39 road to Wells. On the Glastonbury bypass turn onto B3151. After a very short distance turn right and site is on the left in hundred metres.

This campsite, which is open all year, is close to the town of Glastonbury and an easy walk from the site. It was good to see so many summer flowers adorning the toilet block and other displays around the site

There are around 100 pitches, mainly on hardstandings of various size, plus some tent pitches at the far end of the site. Some hardstandings are just wide enough for the unit on the pitch whilst others will also take an awning.

Electric points are convenient to pitches and use CEE17 blue connectors. Ampage varies depending on pitch type and will either be 6 or 10 amps. The main service buildings are situated near the entrance to the site.

Reception also contains a reasonably comprehensive shop selling both food and drink and some camping accessories. Across from reception is the only toilet block which is a really excellent quality with large showers.

Also in the same block is an enclosed dish wash area and laundry. Disabled toilet/shower facilities are also available. This is also the only place where chemical toilets can be emptied so quite some way from the furthest pitches.

There is a motorhome service point of sorts which basically has a grided drain. Water is nearby. Around the site are water and grey water waste points, plus rubbish collection points. TV reception seemed fine with a roof top aerial.

Likewise, 4G was good enough the support tethering. We thought this a pretty peaceful site during the week, the only slight intrusion was that there seemed to be a helicopter flight school nearby. The campsite does have a bike hire facility.

The obvious advantage of this site is its close proximity to the town of Glastonbury which is only a short walk from the site. Glastonbury Tor, which can be seen from the site entrance, is also accessible from the town.

There are good bus connections to Wells. Also nearby is the Clarkís Outlet Village. For shopping there is a Tesco in Glastonbury or a Waitrose in Wells. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Track Tranter 3 reviews from this member

 Very clean orderly site, toilets are immaculate, easy walk into Glastonbury town, staff are very friendly and welcoming.

The only downer's for me were the early 2 hour closure of the toilet block for cleaning, they close 11 till 1, I'd imagine the quiet time for a toilet block would be early afternoon? The disabled toilet does remain available during the closure though.

Also the regimented eagerness to get you of the site on departure day, 11am very sharp, even though many pitches are available.

I can understand it if your pitch is needed for an new arrival but a couple near to us were hurried up by the owner even though the husband was disabled and the wife had to do all the packing on her own, then to my surprise their caravan was left on the pitch as it must be a seasonal booking and they left site in a day van?

On reflection I would definitely recommend and definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Elfbag 1 review from this member

 Clean, tidy lovely shower/ toilets,

Handy little shop with friendly staff, when the shop had run out of milk for my coffee at my tent they went and made me a cup.

Close enough to walk to town. Would definitely go again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: WildernessSapphic 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the Medieval Fair weekend. Staff couldn't be nicer, handy on-site shop.

Shower facilities super smart and very clean.

Electric hook up available for tents but we were happy in the larger area.

An excellent, secure site easy walking distance to Glastonbury.

May well return next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ReallyNiceBruce 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site and once again we return home feeling relaxed and refreshed.

We stayed on a premium pitch and, due to the time of year, had a wide choice of pitches to choose from as there was only a handful of units on the site. All caravan and motorhome pitches are hard standing and very dry, even considering the recent rain fall, as well as the paths to the immaculately kept toilet and shower block (so dry that I managed to walk to them in flip-flops and still have dry feet).

As we have a motorhome we leave it on site whilst we walk to the local amenities, so itís reassuring to know that the owners and staff are very careful as to who they let on the site although reading other reviews here this isnít to everyoneís liking.

The on site shop is amazingly well stocked with food, drink and caravanning and camping accessories that you may find yourself needing. In the summer the shop also had an on site bar which was an added bonus.

We had been scheduled to stay with friends however they had to cancel at the last minute and whilst a refund wasnít available, which we knew from reading their terms and conditions before booking, they were more than helpful over the phone and weíll be using the booking next year.

This site is a short walk from Glastonbury town centre and Street, with Clarks shopping Outlet Village, a manageable walk (allow 45 minutes) away.

We look forward to visiting again next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tidburyboy 17 reviews from this member

 We booked this last year, but due to some issues we had to reschedule and I have to say they couldn't have been more helpful.

In the end we used the site as a stop over on a longer trip to Cornwall and split our 5 days into 3 on the way down and 2 on the way back, again all sorted without any fuss.

The site is easily accessed (for towing) no horrible tiny lanes to navigate.

It's well laid out and the pitches are well sized and well maintained. The showers/toilets were clean, modern and plentiful, absolutely no issues there. I did notice a laundry but we didn't use it.

It's a level and easy walk into town, again well worth a visit. The site staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

This site certainly gets our thumbs up. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 30 reviews from this member

 Booked this for a stopover on way home from Cornwall. Very accommodating & helpful lady on reception sorted us out with pitch. Well laid out site,

Good size pitch and although plenty of service points within reach thought there might have been maybe a water supply as well as electric especially if you are there for longer. You do sort of expect this as standard now.

Had a walk round & premium pitches didn't seem to be much different from standard though I believe they are 10 amp supply as opposed to 6 amp on standard.

Very clean throughout & spoke with member of staff who seemed extremely busy keeping on top of things and did seem to take a pride in his work.

We've just came from a site in Cornwall which was immaculately manicured and whilst this wasn't to same spec it was very good nonetheless.

Toilet block was fantastic, looks quite new and extremely clean & well looked after with good sized showers & plenty toilets. Very impressive.

Well stocked shop on site selling all the usual things with the added bonus of beer on tap.

Really liked this place and would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stepha 1 review from this member

 Facilities were beautifully kept, toilets were warm and they had good showers.

Whilst the family running it werenít always the easiest to get hold of, they were very accommodating and you can see how much pride they take in running this campsite.

We will definitely come back, after staying in other local campsites Iíd say the extra money to stop here is worth it, especially since itís a 10 minute walk to the high street we didnít need to worry about moving the van. 
via mobile


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Isle Of Avalon Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Isle Of Avalon Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Isle Of Avalon Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glastonbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2816 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement