Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Upwood Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Haworth > Upwood Holiday Park Reviews

Upwood Holiday Park
Blackmoor Road
Oxenhope
Haworth
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD22 9SS
Tel: 01535 644242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elleye54 1 review from this member

 Large site with statics, tourers, motor homes, camper vans and tents. Also camping pods. Bar on site. Views from the site are stunning. I can't comment on the local area as I stayed for one night before a business meeting in Keighley.

Clean facilities. The shower, although it cost 50p, was hot and the duration was more than adequate.

It was very quiet on the night I stayed (Sunday night in September). There were lots of touring units with awnings up, but all in complete darkness - presumably unoccupied during the week.

Staff were friendly and accommodating, I arrived after reception closed but the chap in the bar was happy to handle the paperwork. I didn't use the bar facilities, but they looked clean and well managed.

Various rules were very strongly outlined (in red) on signs in the toilets and on the site map. There is a big children's play area but I can't comment on any other child friendly facilities as I wasn't there long enough to see much of them.

I accidentally took the gate key fob with me when I left (£10 deposit paid). I returned the fob in the post. I honestly didn't expect to see the deposit again but they sent it back by return - top customer service. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Rl8591 1 review from this member

 Facilities are very good. A warm and informative welcome at reception. Site staff open and nice to talk to.

The site layout and how it's run are excellent and only a short walk into town 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Albena 1 review from this member

 It’s a great place to go and there is many interesting things to do and visit.

Well kept facilities and great natural around. Good for all ages.

Definitely we are going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 A wonderful three nights spent in an amazing location overlooking the views that really were to die for.

Felt safe, welcome and would book again.

Had a walk into Howarth which nearly killed me so got a taxi back £4 bargain! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Almadr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site! Friendly staff and nice residents, dog friendly but kept clean,

We had no children but there’s plenty for them (thinking of great grandkids)

It had Spotless showers n loos. Reasonably priced too,

We will return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. Friendly staff. The site was lovely and clean.

Fantastic views, My daughter loved the park and games room.

Haworth is a lovely place and will definitely be coming again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chrissiefoster941 1 review from this member

 The facilities were incredible and the on site shop was incredibly handy and the facilities were great for the price of the stay,

The site had beautiful views,

The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.

Absolutely loved it would definitely go there again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 33 reviews from this member

 As the site is 1, 200 feet up you would expect it to have great views and have more than it's fair share of wind and it has both. It is also accessed by some pretty steep roads so not for drivers of a nervous disposition. But once you arrive you will not be disappointed.

The site is big with various areas but all very well kept. It has excellent facilities. Also a small shop for essentials and a very good bar area serving reasonably priced drinks and good basic food with generous portions.

To save driving there is a bus stop right opposite the site, which will take you to the nearest town going a scenic route through the local villages including the home of the Brontes, Haworth.

Excellent walking country straight from the site over heather covered moorland. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrisla 1 review from this member

 Stayed in a pod at this campsite and had a good experience. The facilities are great and the shower block is clean. The on-site pub has a decent selection of beers. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a base to visit some attractions in West Yorkshire. The campsite is quite elevated, which is rather nice for the view but we were also slightly wary when the wind got up- we used extra guys and our other storm tactics to help.

There are actually relatively few touring spaces to seasonal pitches. We were placed near to the children's playground which wouldn't be my first choice, but it wasn't too bad for noise, the main problem was other campers walking across the pitch as a short cut to it- just so rude.

The showers and toilets were faultless, you need 50p coin for a shower but they were long and hot- plenty of space. Change is available at the shop and bar but I went to the bank before to get a stash.

You have the choice to wash up inside or out, and we were able to freeze ice blocks at Reception. We went to the bar once, the meals were all tasty, although they are freshly cooked to order, so there can be a wait. Good selection of beer but less so wine.

The site is very secure, there is a barrier which you need a key fob for, this also operates the washroom doors, so it may be worth getting 2 if you have a bigger family (deposit is £10). All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We visited Bolton Abbey, Leeds, Bradford, Haworth, Hebden Bridge, some museums and sites around Keighley, and there was more on our list which we didn't get to do. 


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Upwood Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upwood Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upwood Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder