Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upwood Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Haworth > Upwood Holiday Park Reviews

Upwood Holiday Park
Blackmoor Road
Oxenhope
Haworth
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD22 9SS
Tel: 01535 644242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 130 Reviews
                9/10 from 130 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Albena 1 review from this member

 Itís a great place to go and there is many interesting things to do and visit.

Well kept facilities and great natural around. Good for all ages.

Definitely we are going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 A wonderful three nights spent in an amazing location overlooking the views that really were to die for.

Felt safe, welcome and would book again.

Had a walk into Howarth which nearly killed me so got a taxi back £4 bargain! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Almadr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site! Friendly staff and nice residents, dog friendly but kept clean,

We had no children but thereís plenty for them (thinking of great grandkids)

It had Spotless showers n loos. Reasonably priced too,

We will return 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Yvonne 1 review from this member

 Loved the site. Friendly staff. The site was lovely and clean.

Fantastic views, My daughter loved the park and games room.

Haworth is a lovely place and will definitely be coming again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chrissiefoster941 1 review from this member

 The facilities were incredible and the on site shop was incredibly handy and the facilities were great for the price of the stay,

The site had beautiful views,

The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming.

Absolutely loved it would definitely go there again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 31 reviews from this member

 As the site is 1, 200 feet up you would expect it to have great views and have more than it's fair share of wind and it has both. It is also accessed by some pretty steep roads so not for drivers of a nervous disposition. But once you arrive you will not be disappointed.

The site is big with various areas but all very well kept. It has excellent facilities. Also a small shop for essentials and a very good bar area serving reasonably priced drinks and good basic food with generous portions.

To save driving there is a bus stop right opposite the site, which will take you to the nearest town going a scenic route through the local villages including the home of the Brontes, Haworth.

Excellent walking country straight from the site over heather covered moorland. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrisla 1 review from this member

 Stayed in a pod at this campsite and had a good experience. The facilities are great and the shower block is clean. The on-site pub has a decent selection of beers. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a base to visit some attractions in West Yorkshire. The campsite is quite elevated, which is rather nice for the view but we were also slightly wary when the wind got up- we used extra guys and our other storm tactics to help.

There are actually relatively few touring spaces to seasonal pitches. We were placed near to the children's playground which wouldn't be my first choice, but it wasn't too bad for noise, the main problem was other campers walking across the pitch as a short cut to it- just so rude.

The showers and toilets were faultless, you need 50p coin for a shower but they were long and hot- plenty of space. Change is available at the shop and bar but I went to the bank before to get a stash.

You have the choice to wash up inside or out, and we were able to freeze ice blocks at Reception. We went to the bar once, the meals were all tasty, although they are freshly cooked to order, so there can be a wait. Good selection of beer but less so wine.

The site is very secure, there is a barrier which you need a key fob for, this also operates the washroom doors, so it may be worth getting 2 if you have a bigger family (deposit is £10). All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We visited Bolton Abbey, Leeds, Bradford, Haworth, Hebden Bridge, some museums and sites around Keighley, and there was more on our list which we didn't get to do. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dorabell 2 reviews from this member

 Had a week here, the whole experience was a comfortable and friendly one.

Good food in the bar and plenty of it, and the beer well looked after, a credit to the manager who is a very friendly knowledgeable man. Everywhere was very tidy and the toilets in particular immaculate at all times.

Plenty of shops in Keighley, and Howarth is very well worth a visit. Directions to the site easy and clear, there is a bus service but quite poor but shops in Keighley only 15 mins in car. I would recommend this park to anyone who likes peace and quiet with only sounds of curlew and grouse to bother them. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

 Had two lovely days here, a day in Haworth and with the sun out and it being a Sunday it was packed. A trip around the parsonage and a beer outside the Black Bull whilst listening to live music outside the curiosity shop passed the day nicely.

We walked back to the site via the road which was steep, ok for us because we are regular walkers but I could see it as a problem for others, however there is a bus that stops outside the site and we were passed by numerous Taxis all dropping off at the site. Day two we had a long lovely walk in the hills that surround Haworth and what a beautiful area with stunning views.

The site itself has everything, the toilets and showers very good, a small shop in the reception which is next to the bar (Didn't use).

The staff in reception were very helpful and lovely. I do agree with the others that it can get breezy due to it being high and exposed but while we were there it wasn't a problem. No problem with dogs either, made welcome. We usually look to pay 15-20 pounds a night but this was well worth the bit extra. 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Upwood Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upwood Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upwood Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4462 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement