Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth > Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park
Thongsbridge
Holmfirth
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HD9 7TD
Tel: 01484 665819
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 187 Reviews
                8/10 from 187 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  187 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 1 review from this member

 Lovely positioned site. Gravel pitches meant no walking through wet grass!

We liked the pitch we had by river as nice and secluded.

Toikets\ showers all kept clean despite being dated. The showers could be a bit more forceful but they were fine.

We were able t9get bus easily into and back from Holmfirth. We didnít have time for walks as met family but there seem to be plenty of walks to do. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesnlola 7 reviews from this member

 Really lovely place we visited on a busy day and we had mistakenly booked a pitch without electric but was able to change to a better spot for our 2nd night with the help of a nice staff member

We walked into Holmfirth the 1st night off road but it is a long walk, caught a taxi back costing only £5 next day caught the bus there and back and road is too busy and not pleasant to walk along

Facilities are good but are reduced due to COVID (not all toilets and sinks) free showers which are hot but push button timer runs out a bit quick Would certainly reurn here 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazbix 19 reviews from this member

 This is a nice site overall, It was packed for the bank holiday weekend,

We had a pond side pitch but I think it was a bit small for our 6. 7m caravan it was on the corner and I was a bit worried somebody may run into the hitch,

We did get the caravan as close as we could to the small wall with a bit of help, because it was a pond side pitch you did have people walking through it to fish and feed the ducks, We felt like we were in a goldfish bowl, nobody told us when booking about this.

There are two toilets blocks we used the original one which was a bit dated, it had 4 toilets two was closed due to COVID and 2 push button showers, the newer block was a lot nicer and more modern, both was clean,

It is a bit of a walk into Holmfirth, there was a bus bit it only ran once an hour,

A fish and chip van comes on Saturday and these was nice, the others foods vans were closed as well as the shop, you could ask for items through the reception window, I think/hope these was closed due to COVID. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 This site is hidden in a little valley, and is very peaceful and extremely well maintained.

It is well worth a visit.

You can walk into holmfirth in 30mins, or just stay put! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dcochr 1 review from this member

 Good site near to Holmfirth. Stayed on the hard standing area near the river.

Well stocked shop in reception and staff helpful and pleasant.

Road down to site is good and restaurant within walking distance is well worth a visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Amybro 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay down by the river, only wish is that we booked to stay for longer!

Well priced and made to feel welcome by the owners. Facilities clean and tidy, covid restrictions meant that some of the toilets were closed. Showers hot and refreshing after soaking up the summer sun. The wash up clean and well maintained.

Park was small but well equipped - kept our three monkeys entertained.

Lovely surroundings - down by the river we had ducks with duckings, toads and herons keeping us entertained, elsewhere the fishing lake was swarming with ducklings too.

Will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well organised, had a issue with the electric hook in the evening but the staff on call came and sorted immediately could not fault them.

Site lovely and we'll organised.

We will be stopping again.

This was our first outing in a touring caravan really did enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Siebellis 21 reviews from this member

 Handy for Holmfirth. Nice quiet, relaxed and friendly campsite. We stayed on a pitch next to the pond.

Previous reviews about the Lane being horrendous nearly made us cancel as our VW has a 4 inch ground clearance. It is quite rough but nowhere near as bad as some make out.

The seasonal site does look a little scruffy but that is because it's in a woodland setting.

The owners spent all Sunday morning attempting to clear leaves!

Toilets are old but really clean.

Will deffo return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carava 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time. Park was lovely and clean.

Would recommend if you want to tour round last of summer wine country.

The lane you go down into the valley is very uneven but that didn't affect out stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Vmccar 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with friendly staff

Very clean facilities which adhered to the Covid guidelines.

No noisy families or guests present during our visit

Nice walk along the back lanes into Holmfirth

Restaurant very close but didn't use it 
via mobile


Previous     187 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holmfirth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3717 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement