Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth > Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park
Thongsbridge
Holmfirth
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HD9 7TD
Tel: 01484 665819
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 209 Reviews
                8/10 from 209 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  209 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandcam 1 review from this member

 3rd visit always a friendly welcome from reception staff. Like this site because itís close to the town which has many great bars /restaurants and the walking in the area is plentiful.

Buses run from the main entrance and a taxi into town just as cheap.

The showers are modern and always clean. Didnít appreciate the cleaner propping the outer door open at 9:30 on a Sunday whilst I was having a shower, leaving me dithering while getting dried!

The touring pitches are looking a little tired and could do with some new gravel as after heavy rain they were quite muddy.

Will definitely return in the summer months. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Parker 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite

Shower facilities spot on and toilets clean

Loved the fish and chip shop there

On site very relaxed and people friendly

Staff very friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clanma 4 reviews from this member

 This caravan/ camping site was a perfect location for our visit to a local winery.

The staff/ owners were very friendly and helpful.

The toilets were kept extremely clean.

A lovely few days break. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomps 1 review from this member

 On arrival the staff were very friendly and professional,

The overall site was very clean and tidy and shower / toilets excellent.

The surrounding area was beautiful and the back of our pitch led onto the stream,

The overall atmosphere was very chilled and other campers friendly.

Certainly would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Great little site. We were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff who took the time to show us where to go to get into town.

The field was quiet and close to the clean amenities. We had a lovely spot overlooking a nice brook.

We had a good stay and Iíd recommend if youíre in the area for an event or break. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bruce948 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site

Clean and tidy

Level pitches

Nice walks, bus stop outside entrance

I would return

Only problem bit on expensive side without electricity £25 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidh 1 review from this member

 Liked;

Site facilities were fab - clean and very functional.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Shop - well stocked and reasonably priced.

Other campers - so friendly.

Local area - a must for all "Last of Summer Wine" fans.

Disliked - single narrow and long entry / exit. But a helpful member of staff was willing to walk the route to allow me exit with no oncoming vehicles. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bullfamily 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean toilet and shower block, although they will need the other one finished and open again for when they get busier.

Great for dogs and the riverside dog walk was very enjoyable for our spaniels. Good information on getting to the village pubs. Good level pitch.

We enjoyed our day at Holmfirth, visiting Nora Bettyís steps and Compo and Cleggs graves. The scenery is stunning.

It is a reasonable walk to Holmfirth but we took the campervan as our old dog canít walk far now.

We parked in the Co-op car park. I imagine in the school holidays it will be a lovely, lively place for children; it suited us at a quieter time.

It has a super combination of the fishing lake, the river, the fields and the woods, so an interesting site.

Would return 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola1066 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful setting. Facility very clean.

Near to beautiful countryside. Great play area for children.

Quiet after 11pm.

Lovely river running behind the tent and ducks came to hello too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rebecca McKay 1 review from this member

 This is our favourite campsite, we visit several times a year with our tent and large family and we love it.

This time I've just had a stay in one of the beautiful wooden glamping cabins with a friend and it was lovely. So cosy and welcoming.

Can't wait to visit again soon! Thank you! 
via mobile


Previous     209 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holme Valley Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holmfirth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25639 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement