Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterside Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Edale > Waterside Farm Camp Site Reviews

Waterside Farm Camp Site
Barber Booth Road
Edale
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 7ZL
Tel: 01433 670215
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pjbeev 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here a few times over recent years and it really is a fantastic site.

It is a working farm which I find adds a real point of interest and there have been two fields available when I have visited which have great views of the surrounding countryside and animals grazing.

Facilities are clean and tidy and the site has struck the balance just right in my opinion and is not over commercial yet a lot more than just a field.

Was also impressed with how the numbers were limited so there was space for everyone with nice gaps between tents / vans.

It was also a very friendly place with other campers saying hello and a great place to relax. There are a couple of pubs nearby and small shop / cafe / post office a short walk away and the Hope Valley is stunning.

Great place to stay and will be back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emwillert 1 review from this member

 Friendly, quiet, clean and excellent location.

There were 2 fields and we were given choice where to pitch.

The ground was pretty flat and we didnít need to use our chocks.

The facilities were cleaned regularly. Couldnít ask for more 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fkatem 1 review from this member

 Nice little campsite with excellent views either side - lovely owner, very helpful. Clean toilets and washing up area.

Short walk into Edale itself, easy access to the start of numerous trails. Well maintained site overall.

Definitely recommend - we'll be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ortizu 1 review from this member

 Very nice and lovely place! easy to get there if you are a backpacker. There is lot to do around and amazing spots.

The farm is very quiet and the people who works there take care of amenities every day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peteg4 1 review from this member

 Very friendly welcome and a picturesque site with stunning views all round.

The nearby rail line was a bit of a surprise, but the noise wasn't a problem for me.

I would stay there again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Efran5 1 review from this member

 Very friendly campsite,

Clean toilet block with showers and washing up facilities,

Great location for easy access to anywhere in the peak district.

There was plenty of space and we weren't cramped up with other campers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 This was my second year in a row at Waterside.

The location is perfect for someone arriving by bike.

The facilities at the campsite are basic but exactly what was needed! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Phil marriott 1 review from this member

 First stay at waterside great location friendly owners adequate toilet and shower block with pot washing facilities for a very reasonable fee based on per person,

A short walk to the Rambler pub.

It was nice to have lambs in the adjoining field

My only gripe was the field was slightly sloped

Which is to be expected given the location and the grass was quite long I expect that itís being left for the livestock in a week or so

Unfortunately it rained on arrival we got soaked setting up the awning,

Overall very happy and will return, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizni5 1 review from this member

 This is a small, relaxed campsite in a lovely location looking out to Mam Nick, about 15 minutes' walk from Edale village.

The toilets and showers are clean and there is free hot water 24 hours a day. Only one shower in ladies, one in gents, but not too much queuing.

There are sheep (nice Jacob sheep) in the next field, which is good to know if you have a frisky dog.

The railway line is close by but didn't bother us.

The owner is very friendly and helpful - he jumpstarted our car when we found we had a flat battery and was very nice about it.

We'll definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Julie5 1 review from this member

 This campsite was a lucky find.

Fantastic location to start walks from and close enough to walk to one of the 2 pubs close by.

Was basic but just how I like a campsite. 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waterside Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterside Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterside Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


675 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement