Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterside Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Edale > Waterside Farm Camp Site Reviews

Waterside Farm Camp Site
Barber Booth Road
Edale
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 7ZL
Tel: 01433 670215
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 82 Reviews
                8/10 from 82 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dieter 1 review from this member

 Great site for exploring Mam Tor and surrounding area. Mostly grass pitches which I like and spaced out well.

Friendly staff, good facilities, toilets, shower and washing up sinks. Kept clean and tidy.

Site could get boggy if it gets lots of rain. Train track nearby if that sort of thing annoys you, I thought it was okay. Will I use again - YES. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jesssc 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The views are brilliant, can't wait to start climbing them hills in the morning.

Jen was so lovely and very accommodating in these strange time.

Couldn't recommend enough.

Just what you want, a lovely family run site with nice clean showers and toilets. Thanks for having us.

We'll be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Christ 2 reviews from this member

 Waterside is in a perfect location, with stunning views of mam tor and Kinder.

It was lovely to be on a working farm, with goats and very friendly hens!

The rush washing and toilet /shower facilities were spotless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Emilyj 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a great location with good facilities! Would stay here again!

Lots of lovely walks and pubs nearby - perfect!

We were able to book for 1 night which was a bonus. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Autumn 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite with beautiful surroundings.

Facilities are cleaned frequently. Close to some decent pubs and amenities.

Highly recommend for all ages. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hornet 1 review from this member

 Was booked for 3 nights, but ended up leaving 1 day early on a mercy mission to York to help my Son. Campsite does have all you require, toilet, shower & washing facilities are kept really clean. Which is a credit to the owners as at the time of my arrival, parts of the camping field were very boggy, due to a deluge of recent rain. I did get my van bogged down, but not stuck and ended up parking it the wrong way round. A call in advance to check ground conditions would have been prudent with the benefit of hindsight.

The railway line runs quite close by, but you soon get used to it and it can be quite soothing. If you like Rambling/walking/hiking, you are well set from this base-camp, views are spectacular.

Railway station, 10 mins away by foot, either by road or field path, Edale Village is beautiful to see and the start of the `Pennine Way`. Nags Head` pub in the village does fantastic food.

Overall very recommended, but personally I would go back when the field is drier so I could sit outside and enjoy the breathing space, fresh air, `DARK nights` and tranquility `Waterside Farm` has to offer. PS, look out for the field chickens, they are very inquisitive. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Housef 1 review from this member

 The campsite was perfect for what we wanted. The location was superb, friendly welcome and was excellent value for money.

I would certainly stay here again. The views were outstanding and really enjoyed the stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Debwi2 1 review from this member

 The camp site is well situated for some great walks, including the Pennine Way. The owners are friendly and helpful. However the camping field we stayed in (there are two) is right next to a surprisingly busy road and this, with the train track nearby too, did make it quite noisy.

Covid guidance is very clear. The toilets and dish washing area were clean and had plenty of hot water. Only issue is rubbish wasn't separated into recycling - or if it was I didn't find the recycling bin so we brought rubbish home with us.

We went for a meal at the Rambler's Inn too (very easy walk) but they can't let people inside to eat because of covid restrictions so we ate our meal through a deluge and had soggy chips! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjwyng 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, we had the most amazing stay. It was very unfortunate that there'd been a huge amount of rain prior to our stay as that made the field incredibly boggy but the owner was extremely friendly and offered to tow us if we got stuck (this wasn't a problem as we didn't infact get stuck, the weather perked up and the field dried out).

The facilities were basic but clean and adequate for our needs. Take a head torch and wellies if you are visiting other than that, enjoy!

Perfect location, pretty views and walking distance to Jacobs Ladder, Kinder Scout and Mam Tor.

There's a nice little pub in Edale called the Rambler Inn. With a huge beer garden, I'd recommend that too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: James2 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay. Campsite is about a 10 min walk from the station, which was perfect for us as we donít have a car!

Not having a car wasnít an issue here as you are walking distance from the start of many trails (Kinder Scout, Mam Tor etc).

Jen and Mark were both extremely helpful and happy to answer any questions we had.

Facilities were basic but kept clean and perfect for a weekend getaway. 
via mobile


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waterside Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterside Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waterside Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Edale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3709 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement