Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bank Top Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Bank Top Farm Caravan And Camping Reviews

Bank Top Farm Caravan And Camping
Fenny Bentley
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 1LF
Tel: 01335 350250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slingo 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely weekend break here. Lovely quiet site with great views over the fields. Well maintained pitches, and friendly owners who gave us some advice about walking into Ashbourne without going down the main road. Facilities adequate and clean, although there were only two showers and two washbasins in the toilet/washroom, so I can imagine when it's busy that might be an issue, although you don't spend that long in there. Other than that, no issues. Normally have to vacate site by 12 noon, but we were allowed to stay longer for a nominal fee. If you want a lovely base in the Ashbourne area, or just want to chill out you won't go far wrong here.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Artymandy 20 reviews from this member

Wonderfully helpful from initial contact to the end of my stay including finding me some wire so that I could do a temporary fix of my exhaust!

Touring area was very well maintained, as was the whole site.

My pitch was level but many are sloping so be prepared.

Facilities outstanding.

Nice and quiet.

Stunning views all around.

I was able to walk from the site to Dovedale, Ilam and Tissington. Could have also walked into Ashbourne if I wanted too as only a cpleasure of mlies away.

Both pubs in Fenny Bentley are lovely with very friendly staff. Ate at the Bentley Brook; good value and very tasty.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Susanjo 11 reviews from this member

The weather was not perfect during our stay, but this was not a problem. Nice clean hot showers and despite the wet weather the grass supported us nicely. The views from the site are superb. We walked out from the farm to Dovedale (about 2 miles) and had a glorious weekend walking in amazing countryside. There is a pub at the bottom of the drive that serves food, which we didn't use but could be useful.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

We stayed here at August Bank holiday weekend so it was a busy weekend and had to book for 3 night's which was ok for us.

The lady was very pleasant - she showed us to our pitch.

Some of the pictch sizes were fairly small/tight if you had a tent and vehicle.

The toilet and shower area is new and well stocked but never saw it being cleaned.

Good sign at the roadside.

You need to go over a cattle grid then up a fairly long driveway to the farmhouse to book in.

Large skip for rubbish rather than bins.

Some tourist information in the old washing up area.

Close to 2 local pubs.

Not far from Ashbourne.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AlaninSuffolk 2 reviews from this member

A quiet site - when we arrived there were no other tents there, though a couple more did arrive during our stay. I would recommend the site though bear in mind that the lovely views that other reviewers mention are due to it being high up and somewhat exposed which can have its drawbacks too, e. G. When trying to pitch a tent in the wind! But at least you won't be bothered by mosquitoes. Our pitch was fairly flat but some are on a distinct slope - maybe they only get used if there are no flat ones left. The site has a modern toilet block with lovely hot showers. I was surprised that there were no waste recycling bins on site, especially as it is in a National Park but maybe that's not the campsite's fault. There was a sign indicating where the nearest recycling facilities were.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LucyBee73 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site with clean, modern facilities, full soap dispensers and everything ! The gates are closed at night for security.

No children's play area, but our's are teenagers, so this wasn't an issue.

There are a couple of pubs within walking distance.

The camping field has fabulous country views, we will be back soon!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bearlake6camper 1 review from this member

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, booked 3 nights and went after 2 nights due to the weather forecast and glad we did as it was a washout. Site very peaceful and quiet, felt very safe and secure especially with our young daughter. Facilities been upgraded and were very good and clean. 20p to wash up at the moment but that is being upgraded as I type. Only 1 wash up point and a couple of times had people waiting behind me, only negative point but that is being upgraded as I say. Nearby couple of good pubs, the fenny Bentley hotel is literally down the end of the drive and is very nice. Ashbourne good for shops etc, and the nearby walking/ cycling is stunning. All in all a good site, I would recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gav1 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for the bank holiday and found it very nice. Considering it was bank holiday I really didn't have to wait to use any of the facilities, very peaceful site and dog friendly which is a must for me and my Labradour. Close to ashbourne for shopping and dovedale and ilam for walks. There are a couple of pubs near by which was very handy. All in all a really pleasant stay.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: We love to camp 1 review from this member

Just come back from a lovely few days at site. Owners very accommodating and site clean. Showers being finnished off so no hair dryer yet but presume it will be in soon. Showers lovely, free hot water but no temperature control so a cool shower on a hot day you will not get, but showers spotlessly clean. Washing up is 20p for hot water but you get plenty so its worth it. Fridge on site too. Views are spectacular and pub down road is brilliant (Bently Brook), large portions and friendly patrons. Dovedale and Tissington trail are a must if you like walking/cycling and Ashbourne is just down road with plenty of shops. All in all a good camping trip. Thanks we will be back.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DaveyDave 26 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Nice friendly welcome. Greg was very helpful in getting our van level as we were on a slight slope.

Lovely views and walk from site.

New toilet/shower block is now open. Plenty of free hot water and very clean even on the bank holiday.

Close to Tissington and Dovedale. Nice friendly pub at end of drive.

Ashbourne about a mile and a half away so a pleasant walk in the sunshine.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3222 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019