Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Willows Camping And Caravanning Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Willows Camping And Caravanning Park
Diss Road
Scole
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP21 4DH
Tel: 01379 740271
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 32
Open: Easter - 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rebeccachickey 1 review from this member

We loved this site! It is a very friendly, relaxed site with really clean facilities, lots of warm water in nice clean and powerful showers. There is loads of space in the tent field, overall great value for money. Great location for exploring East Anglia too.

We visited for Spring Bank weekend and we still had a really spacious pitch which was well kept. The field has a steam running along the bottom side which was nice but may mean small kids will need to be watched.

There are lots of games and books that can be borrowed as well as a few small kids bikes. There are football goals and ball plus a small play area, ping pong table, and badminton net. Enough to keep my 7 and 10 year old happy.

Only minor downsides were that there was a bit of a drains smell in the end shower in the ladies block, and the tent field has roads running along 2 sides within earshot (but a well safe distance) of the field, but after the first night we didn't even niotice any noise.

The walk from the tent field to the shower block is very dark at night, you have to have a torch. I was a bit spooked and didn't want the children walking alone but I guess that's just part of camping!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bri1945 1 review from this member

Stayed for two nights at the end of Sept 2016 in our Motorhome to visit the 'Bressingham Steam & Gardens'

Excellent & well equipped site, with very friendly and helpful owners.

Will certainly use again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Airframes 1 review from this member

Wonderful, peaceful site, spotlessly clean, with constant hot water in the shower and toilet block.

I arrived on the evening of 9th August, during a tour of the east of England, with the intention of staying for just two nights, and loved it so much, I stayed four nights, only leaving as I had a hospital appointment to attend !

A beautiful setting, and very friendly and helpful. With the charming village of Scole just a short walk away, and Diss only two miles 'up the road', everything you could ever need is right on the doorstep.

Thoroughly recommended for anyone visiting the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisSl 1 review from this member

We've just had a fantastic breakaway. The campsite was well laid out with good facilities, and very affordably priced. The facilities were impeccable and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Family consisted of two adults, three children and two dogs.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Staples12 1 review from this member

This was our second visit, the previous one being September 2014. The site is easy to find and really well cared for, and being quite small, is nice and quiet. The facilities are more than adequate, a nice touch being the mini library, with board-games as well as books available. The toilet / shower block was not only well maintained but spotless. An ideal location for visits to the lovely town of Diss. Our reason for visiting is the annual School Strike Rally, and as Burston is only 5 miles distant The Willows is ideally situated. The fellow campers, (quite a few leave a touring caravan for the season) were pleasant and very friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amberandkim 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site with good facilities. Toilets/ showers were clean and well kept. Very pleasant owners but some of the seasonal pitch owners not very friendly, one ignoring even a cheery 'Good morning' on two occasions. Close to the village of Scole (short walk) which has 2 pubs and 1 shop. One and a half miles from Diss which has supermarkets and a range of shops ( a lovely place).

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynchylynchy 1 review from this member

We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Willows. The owners were helpful and very welcoming. Our young sons enjoyed the play equipment and exploring the far field. The showers were fine with plenty of hot water and the toilets were clean. The site was easy to find and is well placed for visits to Diss or Bressingham. A 5 minute walk into the local village of Scole where there is a shop and two pubs. Happy to recommend this site and we will certainly return.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lfisk 2 reviews from this member

Sorry didn't think much of the site, could be really nice. The owners are very nice and welcoming, but it was cold and the shower block was cold and damp. Toilet paper was in short supply and the showers were moldy. They weren't the cleanest of places. Just me being fussy but I do like the facilities to be clean. We won't be going back and have told our friends we most likely won't return. Its close to Diss which is nice and easy to access to the main road.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Spot n Nutty 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here first time for 3 nights over May Bank Holiday. Warm informative welcome given by Malcolm who showed us to our pitch which was on grass in small field right opposite the facility block. He told us that it was still a bit soft underfoot due to the recent excessive rain & yes I got stuck having just positioned van! Malcolm happily came to the rescue in his 4x4.

The spotless, freshly painted facility block housed both M/F loos with one shower in each. Also supplied in both loos was anti bacterial hand wash sitting on square sponges to wipe down after using sinks, nice touch. In another area there are 2 washing up sinks, a butlers sink, spin dryer, ironing board & iron & a small summer house type shed opposite with leaflets etc on attractions & a small paperback library.

There is a 3 acre field out back which I guess is mainly used for camping but was empty & perfect for our dog to stretch his legs & chase rabbits!

Diss was only a few mins by car down the road & has 2 major stores more or less on top of each other. Just outside Diss we found Wortham Ling, what a lovely un-touched spot for a stroll or in our case, extended dog walk!

A nice quiet relaxing stay & we plan to return.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazmadhouse 1 review from this member

A really pretty site nestled in between willow trees and a river.On arrival a warm welcome and all the help you need to get set up and settled for your stay the owners could not have been more helpful.

The toilet block was very clean and extremely well maintained. Some of the pitches had a shingle base all set between the trees. T.V signal can be obtained with a little bit of tweaking. The outside table tennis proved to be lots of fun there is also some ageing swings and a see saw for the children.

There is some background noise from the road but only when a loud motorbike races past.

We loved our weekend and would like to return at some point in the future

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!