Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Willows Camping And Caravanning Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Willows Camping And Caravanning Park
Diss Road
Scole
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP21 4DH
Tel: 01379 740271
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 32
Open: Easter - 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rebeccachickey 1 review from this member

We loved this site! It is a very friendly, relaxed site with really clean facilities, lots of warm water in nice clean and powerful showers. There is loads of space in the tent field, overall great value for money. Great location for exploring East Anglia too.

We visited for Spring Bank weekend and we still had a really spacious pitch which was well kept. The field has a steam running along the bottom side which was nice but may mean small kids will need to be watched.

There are lots of games and books that can be borrowed as well as a few small kids bikes. There are football goals and ball plus a small play area, ping pong table, and badminton net. Enough to keep my 7 and 10 year old happy.

Only minor downsides were that there was a bit of a drains smell in the end shower in the ladies block, and the tent field has roads running along 2 sides within earshot (but a well safe distance) of the field, but after the first night we didn't even niotice any noise.

The walk from the tent field to the shower block is very dark at night, you have to have a torch. I was a bit spooked and didn't want the children walking alone but I guess that's just part of camping!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bri1945 1 review from this member

Stayed for two nights at the end of Sept 2016 in our Motorhome to visit the 'Bressingham Steam & Gardens'

Excellent & well equipped site, with very friendly and helpful owners.

Will certainly use again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Airframes 1 review from this member

Wonderful, peaceful site, spotlessly clean, with constant hot water in the shower and toilet block.

I arrived on the evening of 9th August, during a tour of the east of England, with the intention of staying for just two nights, and loved it so much, I stayed four nights, only leaving as I had a hospital appointment to attend !

A beautiful setting, and very friendly and helpful. With the charming village of Scole just a short walk away, and Diss only two miles 'up the road', everything you could ever need is right on the doorstep.

Thoroughly recommended for anyone visiting the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisSl 1 review from this member

We've just had a fantastic breakaway. The campsite was well laid out with good facilities, and very affordably priced. The facilities were impeccable and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Family consisted of two adults, three children and two dogs.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Staples12 1 review from this member

This was our second visit, the previous one being September 2014. The site is easy to find and really well cared for, and being quite small, is nice and quiet. The facilities are more than adequate, a nice touch being the mini library, with board-games as well as books available. The toilet / shower block was not only well maintained but spotless. An ideal location for visits to the lovely town of Diss. Our reason for visiting is the annual School Strike Rally, and as Burston is only 5 miles distant The Willows is ideally situated. The fellow campers, (quite a few leave a touring caravan for the season) were pleasant and very friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amberandkim 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site with good facilities. Toilets/ showers were clean and well kept. Very pleasant owners but some of the seasonal pitch owners not very friendly, one ignoring even a cheery 'Good morning' on two occasions. Close to the village of Scole (short walk) which has 2 pubs and 1 shop. One and a half miles from Diss which has supermarkets and a range of shops ( a lovely place).

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2701 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859