Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roberts Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Roberts Caravan Park Reviews

Roberts Caravan Park
Waterloo Service Station
Penrefail Cross Roads
Abergele
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8PN
Tel: 01745 833265
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 22/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stepha 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, owners very pleasant and even helped us out when our camper wouldn't start.

The campsite is well maintained and very clean in a very good location as well.

Only thing was the shower power but other than that we loved our stay and will definitely come back.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Nice place, little bit close together on unmarked pitches, but otherwise very satisfied.

I didn't use the facilies myself, but Hub emptied our toilet, His words were toilet block old but clean and fine to use.

I felt that as we were not on a marked pitch and another caravan was parked very close to us when we came back from a day out, they only stayed 1 night and as it was our last night I would not make a fuss about it, but they were rather close so feel as he crammed them in £20 a night might have been fairer,

We were not there a great deal only to sleep as our Daughter was a few miles a way and we visited them a lot.

Good site for our needs at the time though. Must say site was very tidy and well looked after,

Just the entrances were a little tight 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisa Holmes 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Robertís caravan park and had a lovely stay!

The site is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly,

We will definitely be staying again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliel 2 reviews from this member

 Neat small site with useful petrol station and shop. Pitches are well spaced with the majority seasonal. Folk very friendly and chatty which was nice.

Clean facilities with help given by the warden pitching as some parts of site are sloping (take chocks).

Would have welcomed dishwashing area and no idea how warm toilets would be in cold weather as no sign of radiators and it wasn't particularly warm.

No children's area or specific dog walk area but that didn't worry us.

Very quiet at night, felt safe and secure, probably will visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mattakers75 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site a short distance outside Abergele,

Very quiet camp site with excellent shower and WC facilities,

Great location as a base to see north wales.

Very easy communication with bookings and information,

Would highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tromki 1 review from this member

 Excellent. No issues at all, helpful staff once we got on site,

Recommended and will stay here again.

A bit further out of town than we wanted but thatís not the fault of the campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mstum4 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, not too big. Quite flat site we did not have to use raisers with our Campervan where we parked.

Lovely and spotlessly clean shower and toilet facilities. Family run and they were very friendly and helpful.

Site shop and garage. The shop was well stocked food wise and they stocked useful things you may need for the caravan or camper. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Deansj 1 review from this member

 Great site, very clean and well kept.

Owners were friendly and helpful, we have booked to go again with the kids.

Nice shop on site also with everything you need. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Graces 1 review from this member

 There was nothing to dislike.

The site was brilliant we will definitely be going again.

The facilities were spotless and the owners were very helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Cannot fault the site. Excellent location, large pitches, very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

We will definitely be returning. Have to say it is the best site we have stayed on. 
via mobile


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roberts Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roberts Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Roberts Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement