Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ
Tel: 01623 551838
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 208 Reviews
                9/10 from 208 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  208 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RosieLR 6 reviews from this member

Really enjoyed our stay here. We were given a choice of pitch when we arrived and I was shown where it was while him indoors took the van to the motorhome service point to fill up with fresh water. This was really useful as we visited it again on our way off the site to empty the tanks. The chemical waste point was well equipped and the wash up area was under cover.

The toilets, showers and private sinks available for use were fantastic. Always clean and never had to queue. Lots of nice walks and the local pub, about ten minutes walk away did good food. The only fault I could find is that the pitches might be a squeeze for larger units with an awning.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opal0313 22 reviews from this member

We love this site, as it's so close to home. We use for weekends. Lovely welcoming staff. It's has everything we want. It's clean and tidy the facilities are excellent.

There are miles of tracks to walk or cycle.

There is a pub just down the road within 10 mins walk that serves excellent meals at a reasonable price.

Some of the pitches are on the small side not enough room for both the awning and car. There is plenty to do if you stay longer but we use this site for weekend getaways.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LR2007 18 reviews from this member

Easy access to this site for all types of unit. Well laid out site with pebble brick laid to road and paths which I particularly find very uncomfortable under foot. Barrier operated site which cannot easily be accessed if driving a larger unit as you have to get out of the vehicle. Or the passenger does! Some of the pitches are in need of repair/renewal as they have more weeds than pebble. Our pitch backed on to others which we wouldnít have normally wanted if we were outside more but the weather didnít allow that so not overly bothered on this visit.

The washing facilities at first glance were very clean, however, some of the taps/surfaces and mirrors are now showing signs of wear. The shower rooms are well sized but not planned well. The toilet roll holder is on the opposite wall to the toilet. Not good! Menís were apparently the same.

Very good access to lovely walks which is great for people with dogs. Good pub selling meals in walking distance too but dogs only allowed in the garden area.

Overall nice site which gets some good reviews but in my opinion it now needs some tarmac on the reception/facilities access etc and the shower rooms re designed to make them more user friendly.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bowyer 19 reviews from this member

We stayed at this gem of a site for 2 nights and will be returning. The toilets are very nice and would not be out of place in a hotel and this site has the smartest chemical disposal area ever seen. The staff are friendly and helpful.

There are fantastic walks starting over the road. The visitors center cafe is great as they will allow dogs in and you can buy your doggy sausages and other treats. On your return there is shower facilities for dogs.

The person who rated 1 star possible wants to keep the site for himself; the site is worth 10! don't all come at once though as we want to return.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cloggingchris 10 reviews from this member

Our second time at this lovely site. It is very well run, and as many have commented, the facilities are outstanding. Immaculate wet rooms, toilets and showers, and even a family room with a baby bath. The wardens were very friendly and helpful, and the reception area is a small shop which stocks the essentials as well as daily papers.

There are many good walks and cycle tracks nearby, many on disused railways, and there is a park immediately opposite. Hardwick Hall is within walking distance, and you can get excellent meals at The Hardwick Inn. The local pub, The Carnarvon also sells extremely tasty and good value meals and is 5 minutes walk away.

My only two criticisms is the cost, which is higher than many similar sites, and the size of the tent pitches. We had trouble fitting ours in to the space allocated for us.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jusbluey 21 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site. The facilities are excellent. The BEST shower room I've ever used. Toilet, wash basin, stool, lots of hooks & hot water.

We did 2 walks using the information leaflets available from the shop. The walk to Pleasley coal mine (disused) was well worth it. It was both interesting & fascinating, the guide had lots of knowledge to share about all the pits that were in the area. We also had an excellent Sunday carvery from the Hardwick Inn a pub close by Hardwick Hall, a National Trust property, which I didn't have time to visit properly.

We left a day early due to the inclement weather, no fault of the site, obviously. One small criticism, I did feel that in certain parts the pitches were a bit too close together for my liking. But it is a very good site & highly recommended

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndyT33 9 reviews from this member

First visit to this site what a fantastic site. The facilities were immaculate with the toilets and showers having under floor heating and fantastically well maintained. The wardens were very friendly and always happy to help.

The local pub 5minutes walk away was very friendly and served fantastic food. There is a nature walk directly opposite the site(old pit stacks I think) but from the top the views are outstanding. I would highly recommend this site and we will be returning in the near future

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mazzey 4 reviews from this member

Well, what can I say but perfect! This is one of those sites that you hesitate to review in case it becomes so popular you cannot get on next time you want to visit! The staff are 100% committed, owners and wardens, so cheerful and helpful. The pitch for our 35 ft RV was very accessible and the motorhome dump took black and grey waste by lifting the man-hole cover.

The facilities? Fantastic. A family shower room and a disabled shower room, then in the ladies and gents all the showers were in rooms with toilet and basin - so well maintained and modern.

Although quite an uphill walk to the local supermarket on a busy road which we would not do again, the site had newspapers, magazines and enough essentials including chilled and frozen for sale at reception. The off-road walks from the site start just across from the entrance. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Emmitdb 8 reviews from this member

Not the first time we have visited this site both as a caravanner and now, Motorhomer.

It continues to improve with more and more hardstandings which at this time of year in a 'van is necessary.

Booked in advance and was glad to get the pitch of OUR choice which finished up being a Fully Serviced pitch at a bargain price (cheaper than many CS's)

The 'facilities' were, as always, first class and I defy anyone to provide details of a finer shower experience.

Default choice for us when we are in the area.

There are many walks to be enjoyed direct from the site.

Pub serving food at the end of the road.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 20 reviews from this member

A busy but well located campsite with one of the best toilet blocks you will find on a campsite anywhere.

Friendly helpful staff as always on a C&CC site.

Plenty of good walks or bike rides from here and pub at the end of the road serves good food and beer with a smile!

Previous     208 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!