Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Teversal > Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ
Tel: 01623 551838
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 213 Reviews
                9/10 from 213 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 30 reviews from this member

 What' was GOOD:

Friendly welcome

Well maintained site

Good walking across the road

What was BAD:

Excessive noise from adjacent development site (owned by campsite owners) 7 days a week.

Thick gravel on hardstandings and site roads - difficult to drag toilet cassettes and wastemasters.

Hardstandings pitch not level, side to side.

COVID-19: No hand sanitising facilities outside sanitary block, chemical toilet disposal or bin area. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dumplings 4 reviews from this member

 Good location and access to from M1. Chesterfield, Matlock and Mansfield not too far, walking and cycling routes directly opposite ideal for dogs.

Local pub Carnarvon 5min walk nice meals best book. Pitches hard standing loose gravel with grass section between adequate distance between vans.

Facilities very good and cleaned regularly. Staff excellent very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wheresmebus 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights during a period of very wet weather. Thought this was a really nice site, good welcome, wardens had good local knowledge about walks etc. Well stocked shop, newspapers.

The toilet/washroom block is really superb, with individual wetrooms, though the showers take a little effort to understand (movement sensors, no taps)!

The hardstanding pitches are gravel rather than chippings, this can be a bit tricky if you're using levelling blocks. Motorhome service point is drive over.

CDP is in the Toilet/shower block and is all stainless steel and very clean. Site is opposite entrance to the Silverhill Country Park (actually a large heavily landscaped colliery tip) which offers good walking to the summit – the highest point on the county apparently.

There are a lot of good walking routes accessible from the site, many on disused railway trackbeds, with good underfoot conditions in wet weather.

We walked from here to Hardwick Hall and back, ask at reception for a route leaflet. Thought value for money was good, for CCC mambers.

Recommended, will return sometime to maybe visit Pleasley Colliery heritage site. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Justgotmarried49 2 reviews from this member

 This site we found very nice and lovely and clean the showers and toilets are very upto date and clean.

We had a lovely wide pitch plenty room for car and awning.

Some lovely walks right opposite the site and very close to m1 making it easy to travel to lots of places.

Staff very helpful and friendly would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RosieLR 8 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here. We were given a choice of pitch when we arrived and I was shown where it was while him indoors took the van to the motorhome service point to fill up with fresh water.

This was really useful as we visited it again on our way off the site to empty the tanks. The chemical waste point was well equipped and the wash up area was under cover.

The toilets, showers and private sinks available for use were fantastic. Always clean and never had to queue. Lots of nice walks and the local pub, about ten minutes walk away did good food.

The only fault I could find is that the pitches might be a squeeze for larger units with an awning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shelaghnugent 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Shower and toilet block modern and very clean. Small on site shop with newspapers! The Clubs new wifi was working very well here, we were getting about 10mbs.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only problem we had was that the bus service to Chesterfield and Nottingham has been taken off. You can get a bus to either Mansfield or Nottingham outside the Co-op in Stanton Hill about a mile up a quite steep hill.

There is a local bus that runs to Sutton in Ashfield about every two hours. We went for a meal at the Canarvon Arms nearby which was, at best, desultory for both food and service, and pricey for the quality. Rather limited gluten free selection.

My wife had to ask twice for the table to be wiped. Then she ordered ginger beer with no ice – it came loaded with ice.

The place wasn’t busy, the staff just didn’t seem interested. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opal0313 26 reviews from this member

 We love this site, as it's so close to home. We use for weekends. Lovely welcoming staff. It's has everything we want. It's clean and tidy the facilities are excellent.

There are miles of tracks to walk or cycle.

There is a pub just down the road within 10 mins walk that serves excellent meals at a reasonable price.

Some of the pitches are on the small side not enough room for both the awning and car. There is plenty to do if you stay longer but we use this site for weekend getaways. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 Easy access to this site for all types of unit. Well laid out site with pebble brick laid to road and paths which I particularly find very uncomfortable under foot.

Barrier operated site which cannot easily be accessed if driving a larger unit as you have to get out of the vehicle. Or the passenger does! Some of the pitches are in need of repair/renewal as they have more weeds than pebble. Our pitch backed on to others which we wouldn’t have normally wanted if we were outside more but the weather didn’t allow that so not overly bothered on this visit.

The washing facilities at first glance were very clean, however, some of the taps/surfaces and mirrors are now showing signs of wear. The shower rooms are well sized but not planned well. The toilet roll holder is on the opposite wall to the toilet. Not good! Men’s were apparently the same.

Very good access to lovely walks which is great for people with dogs. Good pub selling meals in walking distance too but dogs only allowed in the garden area.

Overall nice site which gets some good reviews but in my opinion it now needs some tarmac on the reception/facilities access etc and the shower rooms re designed to make them more user friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bowyer 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this gem of a site for 2 nights and will be returning. The toilets are very nice and would not be out of place in a hotel and this site has the smartest chemical disposal area ever seen. The staff are friendly and helpful.

There are fantastic walks starting over the road. The visitors center cafe is great as they will allow dogs in and you can buy your doggy sausages and other treats. On your return there is shower facilities for dogs.

The person who rated 1 star possible wants to keep the site for himself; the site is worth 10! don't all come at once though as we want to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cloggingchris 10 reviews from this member

 Our second time at this lovely site. It is very well run, and as many have commented, the facilities are outstanding. Immaculate wet rooms, toilets and showers, and even a family room with a baby bath. The wardens were very friendly and helpful, and the reception area is a small shop which stocks the essentials as well as daily papers.

There are many good walks and cycle tracks nearby, many on disused railways, and there is a park immediately opposite. Hardwick Hall is within walking distance, and you can get excellent meals at The Hardwick Inn. The local pub, The Carnarvon also sells extremely tasty and good value meals and is 5 minutes walk away.

My only two criticisms is the cost, which is higher than many similar sites, and the size of the tent pitches. We had trouble fitting ours in to the space allocated for us. 


Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Teversal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement