Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Teversal Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Nottinghamshire > Teversal > Teversal Campsite > Reviews

Teversal Campsite
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ
Tel: 01623 551838
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Big Frank 33 reviews from this member

 As others have said a great site with a really friendly manager.

VERY hard standings many with a slight slope and large gravel /pebble access roads.

Toilet block superb.

The area is great for walking and cycling starting from Silverhill wood across the road (it's the old colliery) also close to various attractions and access from the M1.

Stayed here before over the years and will again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Milady B 5 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site!

We (3 couples of varying ages, and a family with young children) booked 4 electric pitches for 4 nights. One of our party knew the site already, so we knew that it had a very good reputation. We certainly weren't disappointed.

The location is perfect for visiting Hardwick Hall (we chose to visit on foot - the road is a bit narrow so you need to be mindful of traffic, but it's a lovely walk), and for other places such as Newstead Abbey, Matlock etc.

The facilities are top notch, with lovely wetroom style shower suites, complete with basin and loo.

The one thing we noted was that there were only two washing up bowls in the dish washing area, and the taps have a tendency to splash when you rinse dishes as the pressure is quite high. A second bin would also be good, as the one provided was filled very quickly.

The pitches were level and well-maintained, and the access fobs to the site itself made it feel very secure. There's a good pub just a couple 9f minutes walk away, and a big ASDA a few minutes drive.

Something to note - it's an easier drive from J28 on the M1 if you're coming from the North. It's a smidge further but you miss out the narrow single track country lane! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jason and alex 1 review from this member

 We didnít stop overnight but wouldnít let me select zero nights!

We have recently bought our first trailer tent and was looking for somewhere localish to put it up and get a feel for how it all fits together, spoke to the owner of this site and he was more than happy to let us come and have a pitch for a few hours even though we massively underestimated how long we would need!

The site is immaculate, the facilities excellent and spotless, the shop is well priced and a great pub a few minutes down the road, my wife and I have already spoken about going for a weekend and plan on it in the next few weeks.

I honestly canít thank the guy we spoke to and let us do this enough, an absolute star, spoke to a few other people staying and they were all really nice and helpful.

Brilliant site, thank you again 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Baldrick2 21 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing stay. We had a serviced pitch. The tap was under a hatch underground. Had to get on hand and knees to access it. Never had a serviced pitch quite like it. The pitch was narrow with not much space to sit out.

Disorganised wardens. Shame now it is no longer camping and caravanning club. No wardens on site after 7.

The bathrooms not too clean shower heads on the ceiling. One very powerful hurt my head washing hair. One had to keep hand on the button to keep the water coming.

Close to Hardwick Hall which is lovely.

Walks from the site too. But would not return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 41 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome, escorted to pitch.

Ample sized pitch for caravan, car, had brought canopy but decided not to put this up.

Site was absolutely lovely, well kept, facilities were prestine, husband commented shower was the best he'd ever used, including that back home.

We'd brought our dog, the walk/woodland across the road from the site was fantastic.

Lots of places to visit near the site (Bolsover castle, Chesterfield, Matlock Bath), to name a few.

Would definitely visit again.

WiFi subject to a charge. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woozoo 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site, extremely clean and well run, we got a lovely friendly welcome.

Some great walks nearby.

Plots are well maintained and flat, with ehu 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianarayner 51 reviews from this member

 A damp weekend on this superb site. Facilities good though my shower could have been a bit warmer.

Lovely welcome from the owner.

Pitches are well spaced out and well equipped.

Enjoyed a short walk on the nature reserve opposite site and had a good meal in the Carnaevon which is just 5-10 minutes walk.

Hardwick Hall is a short drive away, or a 21/2 mile walk.

Pretty good value at £24 / night inc EHU (With 25% old gits discount).

Will be visiting again 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 43 reviews from this member

 We visited in November after learning it's now an independent site not C&CC. On arrival we were greeted by lovely staff who where very helpful and professional.

We were shown where the facilities were and then to our pitch. It was full service and each pitch has it's own bollard with light, tap, drain and ehu.

They are hard standing on gravel with grass between each pitch. There's just one tiny niggle that it's a bit snug to get car, van and awning on. Unfortunately we didn't have that problem as when we were inflating our air awning one of the air beams went bang and it all deflated. T

He facilities are stunning, large wet rooms with shower, toilet and wash basin as well as individual toilets, wash basins and wash cubicles.

The reception which is a very welcoming place also houses a small shop. Literally across the road from the site is the old Silverhill colliery which has been landscaped to give some lovely walks and a memorial to the men who lost their lives gas testing in the coal mines of Nottinghamshire.

The pub is a 5/10 minute walk away although we didn't use it. There's a co-op in Stanton hill about 15/20 walk away (uphill) and the town of Sutton in Ashfield is only a short drive or a good walk with various supermarkets and shops.

All in all a lovely site and highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Festgranny 3 reviews from this member

 This is an absolutely beautiful, tranquil and exceptionally well maintained site. Groups of pitches are enclosed by hedges so although it's actually a big campsite it really doesn't feel like it, which is a bonus in my book. The static caravans and holiday homes are well separated and screened so you don't feel you're in caravan city.

The grounds are very well maintained, the grass and hedges nicely trimmed and the roadways clean and tidy. Not a shred of litter, and the separate recycling facilities near the facilities block and office were clean, fresh and tidy.

The facilities are by far the best I've ever experienced, pristine clean and tasteful. The facilities block has a central door into a hallway leading to the ladies', men's, laundry etc. The ladies' section has several loos which share a handwash basin plus I think three private washing cubicles. Then there are five completely self-contained spacious wetrooms, each with loo, basin and shower. They're pretty big, about 6' x 8' or so, and beautifully fitted out - honestly I'd be happy to have identical in my home.

The staff are lovely, very friendly and welcoming and endlessly helpful. They were so pleased that I expressed my appreciation, and always had time for pleasantries.

Silverhill Woodland is just across the lane, wonderful for dogs and children, and there's a reasonable pub within ten minutes' stroll.

And all this for an amazingly low price of £19. 05 for a single person in a micro-caravan on a grass pitch with EHU included. In high season. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Outdoorytypegirl 8 reviews from this member

 Liked for distance from home. 35 mins.

Liked the space we had on the grass pitch 120 which was next to toilets, showers & other amenities, . Which are 1st class showers/toilets/

Laundry. We didn't use but was obviously used often.

Like the children's park, age 8mths - 12yrs.

Liked the relaxed, peacefulness.

Liked the friendly owners & campers alike.

The owners very friendly, approachable & happy to chat also can't do enough to make sure your stay is perfect.

Like the separate bins for recycling.

Liked the secure site, . Key fob entry/exit.

Liked the hut with info & books to borrow/swap.

Liked the cleanliness of the site. Not 1 piece of rubbish to be seen around the site.

Dog friendly. Owners love dogs.

Liked that straight opposite the site is a former coal pit. Now a wildlife oasis!, perfect for walking the dogs, & children, running, jogging, cycling. Woodland & wildlife ponds. Fab view at the highest point.

Liked. Especially Liked the late checkout. 12pm, & as long as no one is booked on your pitch after 1 the owners are quite accommodating.

Dislikes.

Price. £70, 2 nights, EHU, 2 adults & 2 children under 5 & 2 dogs. Probably wont stay again as we know of lots of other sites with as good facilities but with an amazing view or next to a beach or lake.

Next to a road. Local boy racers with there loud exhausts, . But we where pitched near the road. Not a constant noise just a few hours early evening /night. I'm quite sensitive to annoying noises so probably won't bother anyone else.

Dislikes. The gravel/stone road on site.

Can be quite deep in places. Hard to walk over, especially with mobility issues. Luckily we forgot the children's scooters & bikes as they wouldn't have been able to use them anyway. Great for the actual pitch sites but not practical elsewhere.

Did really like this site, but due to the price & locality we probably wouldn't stay again. 
via mobile


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Teversal Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teversal Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Teversal Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Teversal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement